학생용
Chevron Left
Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

MathWorks의 Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
258개의 평가
90개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2020년 3월 14일

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

SE
2020년 2월 25일

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

필터링 기준:

Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB의 90개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Michael V

2020년 5월 11일

Excellent course. Although I felt Week 5 was too rushed.

교육 기관: Soji E

2020년 2월 26일

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

교육 기관: Daniel A O

2020년 2월 8일

Overall I will rate it 9/10 which is really good. Only downside for me is that it was really fast, not enough interactive assignments and sometimes difficult to follow

교육 기관: Navarro A

2020년 4월 27일

Amazing course! It allows to acquire many practical skills (as well as the necessary theorie) for data analysis over a variety of data type. Great quality of content : videos and readings - with a lot of examples (very helpful to understand how Matlab works, and the tips we can use).

I definitely recommand this course to everyone having to deal with data in their job. I will now try to apply the acquired knowledge to my own data.

Other topics are adressed in an exploratory way, a good way to discover image and text analysis, as well as clustering data using machine learning.

교육 기관: Yusrin R

2020년 8월 3일

Thanks for the course. I would like to take the next course. I think Matlab is very powerful data processing software. By learning from the first and second courses, I have gotten a lot of new knowledge. I still want learn more about Matlab, so I will review all the courses (first and second courses). After the next course's ready, I will feel ready for its. If I have an oppurtunity, I would like to review and become mentor. Maybe mentor for my friend in my university (or this course if I'm worthy).

교육 기관: Krishna V D

2020년 5월 18일

This Course was easy to grasp and very much beginner friendly, it picks up the pace ever so little over the first course while expanding the variety of knowledge imparted onto the students. I would definitely advise anyone who takes this course to feel free to ask any doubts in the forum as the community is very responsive and are quick to clear doubts. Overall, it was great fun learning about data processing with the ease provided with MATLAB as compared to other tools

교육 기관: Toufik A Z

2020년 7월 22일

Another excellent course offered by Mathworks. Many advanced uses of Live Editor & other Machine Learning apps are presented in a subtle way. Though in comparison to the previous course of the specialization here video lectures are rather faster and does not go in depth. You'll have to check the documentation of the function for better understanding. Overall it was very much helpful for me.

교육 기관: Georgios D

2020년 4월 6일

The instructors conveyed their intuitions regarding the concepts of the course in a clear and concise manner. The content of the course gave me the opportunity to get a hands on experience on data processing and feature engineering. I really enjoyed it and I am looking forward to enroll to the next course!

교육 기관: Jesús A

2020년 3월 29일

un curso suficientemente completo con distintos enfoques y tipos de data para familiarizarse con la mayor cantidad de aplicaciones posibles. Requiere establecer un orden mental y conocer exactamente qué se le quiere hacer a los datos, porqué y qué se espera conseguir.

교육 기관: Diwakar S G

2020년 8월 5일

The course was well designed and organized. I have gained a lot of knowledge and skills from this course. Thank you instructors and every member who have made this course possible. Thank you for providing me this wonderful opportunity to be part of this course.

교육 기관: Tanvir S

2020년 5월 15일

I must say it is a great course with a lots of practical applications. However, I think the course contents are too rich to be covered in just 5 weeks. It will be better for fellow peers if the course's span is increased.

교육 기관: Soh W K

2020년 3월 15일

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

교육 기관: Luis H S

2020년 3월 24일

Great lectures! Great visuals, sounds, explanations are crystal clear, concise and yet in depth. It's a well paced course with very attentive instructors. Really enjoyed taking it!

교육 기관: Mihir M

2020년 11월 30일

A very beautiful course based on the content. Just rushes with the content in the last 3 weeks. A week could be added to evenly distribute the content and not rush through it.

교육 기관: Christian A P O

2020년 5월 11일

Excellent course and specialization. If you want to get started on Data Science fast this is the way to go.

Thank you Mathworks staff for providing high quality content.

교육 기관: Venkata S N A

2020년 3월 10일

The course is good and very well structured. It helps you understand the steps involved in feature engineering and provides proper ways to implement them in MATLAB.

교육 기관: LANREWAJU I F

2020년 10월 4일

I am impressed with the instructors lectures and I am very satisfied with what I have been able to accomplish with my programming and machine learning skills

교육 기관: William S

2021년 1월 7일

This is a great course from Matlab. It is very well designed and easy to follow. I could apply such big concepts with easiness and get a good understanding.

교육 기관: Hamza M

2020년 5월 1일

Builds up on the introductory concepts from Course 1 to perform inferential statistics and derive the most meaningful features from data in multiple forms.

교육 기관: Eslam M T

2020년 10월 17일

The course if a little bit challenging but in a good way. The examples and practice quizzes were very useful. Although some videos need improvement

교육 기관: Andrew S T

2020년 7월 10일

The course was easy to follow and the sections in the week 5 module showed some real life applications of the methods learnt throughout the course.

교육 기관: Matt A

2020년 4월 16일

Great intro and additional learning into data analysis, handling, processing filtering plotting and manipulation with MATLAB.

교육 기관: Kristof S

2020년 2월 19일

Fun (and easy) with the nice addition of playing with the Matlab functions yourself thanks to the temporary toolbox licenses.

교육 기관: Geert V

2020년 4월 24일

Excellent videos, very good datasets, well-thought examples. Only the section with images (in module 5) was rather weak.

교육 기관: Juan C G O

2020년 8월 20일

Great Job, this course is a little more difficult than the previous but still have a very good explain concepts