Chevron Left
Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
234개의 평가
47개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Feb 16, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.\n\ni look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

RG

Sep 06, 2018

Completed on September 5, 2018 - excellent introduction course that can lead to a Coursera Certificate titled "U.S. Federal Taxation Specialization" sponsored by the University of Illinois.

필터링 기준:

Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors의 45개 리뷰 중 26~45

교육 기관: Juliana D

Mar 11, 2019

Was excellent to me been in this course, i learned a lot about US taxation

교육 기관: Azar A

Feb 11, 2020

Thank you so much, great course and I really recommend it to my friends.

교육 기관: Bernard O

Jan 03, 2019

Very informative, understandable and very current lessons learnt.

교육 기관: Joanne T

Jan 21, 2018

Great Course! I learned so much more than I thought I would.

교육 기관: Elinah M

Feb 22, 2020

A through course on basics for federal tax on individuals.

교육 기관: Stella A

Sep 05, 2018

Big thanks to Illinois team for such a great course!

교육 기관: Mario J R M

Oct 10, 2018

Excelent Course, congratulations

federal taxation

교육 기관: Svetlana F

Sep 13, 2019

Very useful class, I learn a lot about taxes.

교육 기관: Gemechu A W

Sep 21, 2018

Perfect! I learned a lot of new things.

교육 기관: Sam

Jul 28, 2019

Terrific overview course

교육 기관: SHAHID Y

Sep 23, 2019

great learning

교육 기관: Oran W

Feb 23, 2020

Great course!

교육 기관: Maria R R

Feb 15, 2020

Great course!

교육 기관: Carlos A C R

Dec 10, 2018

Great.

교육 기관: Philip D

Oct 10, 2019

good

교육 기관: Michelle K

Jan 18, 2020

Great overview of 1040 preparation. My primary purpose for taking the course was learning the details of, and computing the AMT. I am disappointed this was not covered.

교육 기관: Kumar, R

Jan 03, 2020

Thank you so much for the information and session on US Tax Fed Tax . Its a great learning platform for everyone who opt the course through Coursera! Thanks again.

교육 기관: Tamer H

Oct 13, 2019

the course is very good and useful but needs more problems and questions to practice what we learned

교육 기관: Kee Y S S

Aug 29, 2018

The course is good introduction for US Federal Tax.

교육 기관: Prince M A

Aug 17, 2019

Instructors s are not helpful in answering queries as well as content does not include many answers to assignments.