Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,313개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,344개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Emma

2020년 6월 14일

This is a great starting point for anyone interested in learning more about Feminism. Each lecture is dedicated to understanding the social context and significance of key moments in the Feminist movement, and connects common themes of intersectionality and the historic oppression of women to each event. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: María G

2020년 5월 31일

This is a course that everyone should take. It allows you to expand tha perspective you have about feminism and a lot of historical events. Not only that, but it is also an inspitation to continue raising our voices and work for the change we want to see in the world. We may can´t do everything, but we must do something.

교육 기관: Umashankar S

2020년 8월 3일

As per me most of the students are not aware about the terms and movements of women of 20th century that led to mass movement and is still prevalent till today which has helped a lot to women to fight various forms of discrimination. Salt of the earth, Angela Davis case & metoo movement origins are explained here well.

교육 기관: Maya S

2020년 7월 5일

Not only are the lecture videos engaging and really well done, the material explored is discussed at length so you have a really deep-seated knowledge of the subject matter. This course is meant for everyone, and I would highly recommend it. It is informative, and truly focuses on topics that should be common knowledge.

교육 기관: TRINIDAD J L

2020년 8월 1일

fue un curso muy interesante con un recorrido tanto cultural, racial y de género muy particular. Creo que logra ver distintas perspectivas de la discriminación tanto de género como su intersección con estos otros elementos para entregar una aproximación mucho más detalladas sobre las implicancias de la justicia social.

교육 기관: Andrew N

2021년 4월 27일

Wonderful!!!

It's ann outstanding course and I enjoyed studying it so much! Professor Aptheker is a great lecturer and its especially remarkable that she is a famous activist and you can hear some experince in famous events in the first person. The course is defintely fascinating and I highly recommend trying it !

교육 기관: Bakhtawar J

2020년 8월 19일

I loved the course. It helped me understand the inter sectional issues concerning gender, race and class. It was very informative and certainly worth all the time that I invested in it. Bettina Aptheker is a great teacher. She has inspired me a lot. More power to her. I am grateful to her for the valuable insights.

교육 기관: Nerinette R

2020년 7월 6일

Feminism and Social Justice has been an insightful and awakening experience for myself. Ms. Bettina Aptheker is perfect for teaching Feminism and Social Justice because of her own personal experiences in the matter. I truly appreciate the exposure to events I had not heard of but will now continue to learn about.

교육 기관: Prerna T

2020년 9월 28일

Professor Apthekar's method of teaching felt like we were reliving those experiences with her as she was recounting them. The lectures widened my understanding of Feminism in the context of Social Justice and prompted me to think deeper about such issues. The learnings will stay with me forever. Thank you, Ma'am.

교육 기관: amy f

2020년 4월 9일

The course held my interest and gave a short and sweet overview on feminism and social justice issues. It provides context and background leading up to the current state of the oppression of women. I also think it's interesting that Pressor Aptheker has been personally involved in some of the movements discussed.

교육 기관: Ngo T H T

2021년 7월 12일

The course offered a fascinating view on the intersectionality of feminism and other social justice fights through insights of prominent social justice movements that were at core feminist. This is a very important and core essence of femnism that everyone should know about when studying what feminism is about.

교육 기관: Niharika S

2020년 8월 16일

The course was absolutely amazing. The professor taught with so much knowledge and experience that it was impossible to get distracted even for a second. The course covers a wide range of events giving extensive background knowledge. It was all detailed out beautifully, I would highly recommend this course :-).

교육 기관: Julia M

2020년 7월 25일

Bettina Aptheker is fantastic. Although this course is focused on feminism, Prof Aptheker brings a very strong intersectional angle as well. Her lectures are excellent and informed by not only her scholarly background, but her personal experience as an activist-scholar in key events like the Angela Davis trial.

교육 기관: Martina F

2022년 4월 3일

I have found Professor Aphteker's lectures utterly inspiring. The way she entangled history and contemporareity, as well as social justice theory and practice, is so flawlessly logical and, at the same time, entertaining that I have binge-watched all the lectures with enthusiasm and excitement. What a course!

교육 기관: Adithi B

2021년 5월 1일

This is an excellent course in history. It shows us how and why we live in this misogynistic world. Heartbreaking and a harbinger of hope at the same time, is what this class is. I only wish that it had focussed on women's struggles in countries outside the United States and encompassed the world as a whole.

교육 기관: Maria F V

2021년 1월 26일

I loved the four classes delivered by Bettina Aptheker. If only there were more. I did this course in a week. I love it. We need to learn more from women like Bettina; we need to learn more about the history of the feminist movement because knowing our history is power. Thanks for an excellent master class.

교육 기관: MADHUVADHANI M

2019년 12월 25일

The course "FEMINISM AND SOCIAL JUSTICE" provides a clear view about the various struggles and history of the feminist wave and social movement. Professor Aptheker, clearly explains all the aspects and the syllabus is also quite reasonable. This is a worthy course for people interested in feminist studies.

교육 기관: Claudia C

2022년 7월 24일

Me gustó mucho, aprendí mucho sobre historia de Estados Unidos - que es muy diferente a la de Latinoamérica - fue interesante ver acontecimientos históricos y cómo éstos se vinculan a las corrientes de feminismo. Ojalá hubiera una "parte 2", porque quedé con ganas de aprender más de la profesora Aptheker.

교육 기관: ES G

2020년 10월 20일

This is such an amazing course for someone like me who is looking for an intersectional context on the issues surrounding feminism. The video lectures by Prof. Aptheker are engaging and wonderfully done in terms of content, format, and editing. Many thanks to the team who worked on developing this course!

교육 기관: Andrés F H

2020년 9월 3일

Muy interesante toda la información y los casos presentados en el curso, ya que yo no sabía de ellos y el tener un punto de vista más objetivo del feminismo me dio a entender que yo, como hombre, también puedo ser parte de este movimiento para que lleguemos a la igualdad en todas las áreas de la sociedad.

교육 기관: Lily

2021년 5월 20일

A wonderful foundational understanding is given through this course which highlights the history of feminism and social injustice and thus explains how we are where we are today in society and what is still needed to be done. Very interesting, these are issues and events that everyone should be aware of.

교육 기관: Martina S

2021년 3월 22일

I really enjoyed the course! I especially appreciated hearing about the instructors life experiences and stories in relation to feminism. The lectures were interesting and informative. I just wish the course was longer so I could keep learning about this topic! Thank you for providing this content to us.

교육 기관: Amanda C d S

2020년 7월 4일

This course is very important to who wants to have an analysis of what is, feminism and refresh the concepts of a trully society free of patriarchalism. It has fundamentals analysis of the structure in relationship with society and the individual posture of a feminist - its about revolution of mentality.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 17일

La profesora es excelente y explica de una forma que capta totalmente tu atención, es fascinante cómo relata los hechos de una forma tan crítica, dinámica y que invita a la profunda reflexión. El material que incluyen y la lista de temas también es muy buena, me encantaría que fuera un curso más extenso.

교육 기관: Consuelo S B

2021년 4월 21일

I loved how the course was thought. All the ideas that are presented in the first session are perfectly integrated during the other ones. I learned a lot of US history I was not aware of and of course, I exercised my critical thinking. Thanks to the very dedicated professor! I enjoyed this course a lot!