Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,310개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,344개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Roma K K S

2020년 4월 30일

I gained comprehensive knowledge about feminism and justice in America. In addition, the issue given by Professor Bettany always connected the environment around me with the material he provided. I am very happy to take this course.

교육 기관: Ana B H G

2020년 7월 19일

This course helped me to understand the history of this movement and all the values involved in it. I love the books they recommended and it was all clear, I hope that at another time this plataform will add another similar course.

교육 기관: Nancy S

2020년 4월 6일

Such a knowledgable instructor. The course explored case studies that illustrated steps taken in the modern feminist movement towards social activism and cultural change. I recommend this course for its insights and thoughtfulness.

교육 기관: Daniel F S G

2020년 7월 14일

I think it was a really important course and I learn a lot, however I think the audience to which the course is directed is mainly an American public, but in a general view, it was a really informative course with many learnings.

교육 기관: Valero O V F

2020년 11월 13일

Es un curso muy enriquecedor que te abre los ojos a mcuhas problemáticas actuales que vienen desde tiempo atrás. Te da conciencia sobre los cambios y la importancia que tenemos las mujeres en el cambio social de nuestra sociedad.

교육 기관: Ashley C

2022년 5월 12일

This is an excellent course to begin your studies in social justice or feminism. The course work really opens the doors to the different aspects of feminism and how it ties in directly with social injustice. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Kelly C

2020년 4월 9일

It's an interesting approach as it introduces cases from the USA. I'm from Peru so this is a nice and clear introduction to the feminist movements and court cases that were turning points for women in the USA in the XX century.

교육 기관: Cemre D A

2021년 4월 28일

This is such an excellent course. The only negative thing I can say about this course is it's length. It is really short, I wish there was more lessons. Sincere thanks to Prof. Aptheker and University of California Santa Cruz.

교육 기관: Vasiliki K

2020년 12월 2일

I enjoyed this course! I think professor Bettina Aptheker is a powerful speaker capable of engaging the audience in critical thinking processes. Her lessons had a huge impact on me. Thank you for offering this course for free!

교육 기관: jesreman k w

2020년 6월 10일

i am so happy that i took this course. it ia super informative while also being super interesting. anyone who wants to know the history of feminism should take this course for a clear and better understanding of the situation.

교육 기관: Josipa W

2021년 7월 20일

I really enjoyed this course. It was highly informative and I am especially pleased they dedicated one whole lecture to Angela Davis. Thank You for that! I recommend it for everyone and hoping for a similar one in the future.

교육 기관: Tomás B J

2020년 9월 25일

Una gran experiencia. Hay muchas cosas que no nos enseñan en la escuela y feminismo es una de ellas. Que orgulloso me siento por saber que hay personas que luchan hacia la igualdad....algo por lo que realmente no se debería.

교육 기관: Shravani G

2020년 8월 8일

This course really provides a broad spectrum of knowledge on Feminism and social justice.I would like to thank prof. Aptheker for bringing us such an informative course which would enlighten our knowledge.

Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Alejandro V

2020년 8월 6일

Es muy buen curso y muy completo que te hace cuestionar los problemas de la sociedad actual, las veces que uno a contribuido, y sugiere una forma de comenzar a cambiar eso, todo en un ambiente de aprendizaje sin acusaciones.

교육 기관: Saranzaya

2019년 7월 19일

it was really interesting course that i completed without any bored and distraction. The Salt of the Earth movie was worth to watch and make me easy to understand what is intersectional feminism and social justice. thank you

교육 기관: VASUDHA M M J 1

2020년 8월 9일

The course was exciting and insightful. I was glad to how feminism has an actual impact on the social movement. It is very important to know that these are not just theories but have a concrete impact on lives and societies

교육 기관: Lina A U H

2020년 7월 27일

Excelente. Me encantó este curso. La docente es maravillosa. Se me hizo un poquitico complicado porque mi lengua nativa no es el inglés, pero creo que entendí bastante. Recomiendo incorporar subtítulos en español. ¡GRACIAS!

교육 기관: Franco B

2020년 10월 2일

Very good course, Bettina is lovely and I could understand all that she said. It is also fantastic to hear the stories from a person whos really been there. A nice course even if you have some prior knowledge on this topic

교육 기관: Nora D

2020년 7월 24일

Most interesting material, well presented, and easy to understand. Thank you, this course gave me a fundamental understanding of Feminism and Social Justice. I am now equipped to carry out further research on this topic.

교육 기관: Bernice C

2020년 11월 16일

I thought I knew about this topic and I learned so much (and also cried). The professor is amazing and what a bad-ass that she was active in the trial of Angela Davis, the civil rights and feminist movements in the U.S.

교육 기관: Cortes G D A

2020년 10월 15일

It was a really good course, that showed me what does feminism mean, and know it because society has another meaning about it. and I learned how powerful we are and how this society movement has changed the society mind

교육 기관: Advika R

2020년 8월 24일

This is an incredible introductory course. Take it to deepen an initial understanding of feminism, and to recognize the nuances (in the Western context) of the feminist movement through important moments in its history.

교육 기관: Nazia N

2020년 7월 18일

This course helped me a lot. The movements discussed here made me to think about movements in my context. The Angela Davis case was really unknown to me and as I have read a paper of her, it moved me too much, her case.

교육 기관: Melissa

2020년 6월 30일

I learned a lot from feminism terms, I have another point of view toward specific moments and situations that they were huge news, the professor has a lot of knowledge either by personal experience or actual information

교육 기관: Amanda M

2022년 7월 24일

Curso maravilhoso,expõe de maneira clara e nos faz pensar de forma crítica sobre o quão ligados estão os movimentos sociais e o quanto a igualdade buscada no feminismo necessita de apoio de outros movimentos sociais.