Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,299개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,343개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Zoé P

2021년 8월 26일

I really enjoyed this course, it was delivered in an engaging manner and the events chosen where so interesting. I would love an intro class to the various waves of feminism that are referred to throughout the course.

교육 기관: Padmaja V K

2020년 4월 19일

The course was offered by a participant of the Feminist Movement in USA. Her personal experiences as a leading participant and keen observer made the course rich with authenticity. Kudos to Professor Bettina Aptheker.

교육 기관: María F

2021년 3월 26일

I learned a lot with this course and it help me to understand feminism and what comes with it, I've also learned about some social movement that were important in our history and crucial for what we are living today.

교육 기관: Esaú H R

2020년 10월 30일

Sumamente interesante. Los aprendizajes de conciencia social, si bien enfatizan en elementos históricos y socioculturales de EE.UU., constituyen conocimientos invaluables para personas de todas las culturas y raíces.

교육 기관: Ruth P

2020년 9월 22일

Excellent course. Four thorough, and interesting lectures with discussion forum questions and a review quiz for each module. Professor Aptheker’s style is engaging, warm and encouraging and I learned a lot.

Thank you.

교육 기관: SONIA H C

2020년 11월 22일

Es un curso rápido y sencillo que te ayuda a observar como el feminismo no es un movimiento aislado, sino que se entrelaza con otros movimientos y otros tipos de discriminación, tales como la raza o la clase social.

교육 기관: Rodrigo M L

2020년 10월 22일

I was expecting a bit more theory surrounding feminism, but overall, this is a great course to start on feminism and its history. A full specialization of 4-5 weeks could be a great adittion to the Coursera catalog.

교육 기관: Rutuja V M

2020년 4월 16일

One of the best course.Everyone has an different meaning of feminism but professor apthekar has fabulously explained the meaning.The case studies were excellent and was fun to learn.Thanks for this beautiful course.

교육 기관: Jean T

2020년 8월 19일

Thank you, Professor Bettina Aptheker! Enjoyed your historical perspective! Enjoyed the videos! Enjoyed the course! We've come a long way, but we have a long way to go! Thank you for your part in moving us forward!

교육 기관: Karen G V

2020년 6월 20일

Great course, I learned a lot and Professor Bettina was really educational and entertaining at the same time. A big feminist thank you to her, for all the work she has made to advance the feminist cause in the u.s.

교육 기관: Sara G d V C

2020년 5월 15일

It has been a pleasure to take this course. Listening to Bettina is great, thank you for all your explanations and experiences. Easy to follow course, huge content. The kind of feminism I belive in: intersectional.

교육 기관: Somto O

2021년 8월 5일

I​ absolutely enjoyed this course. It was awakening, enlightening and I just love the way the instructor used storytelling as a tool. It was not abstract learning plus I could actually relate. Thank you, Coursera.

교육 기관: Lorencuana O

2020년 11월 12일

Me encanta la sencillez con la que explica, es humana y natural; pero sobre todo el manejo de la información, los datos, los fundamentos, simplemente le dan una visón poco radical y sí muy funcional al feminismo.

교육 기관: Diana M G D

2020년 10월 3일

¡Excelente curso! Una aproximación muy interesante y agradable al pensamiento feminista. Todas las personas deberíamos entender estos temas y sensisbilizarnos sobre la igualdad y la dignidad. Súper recomendado :D

교육 기관: Karla J D l H D V

2020년 9월 27일

It is an excellent course. I learned about historical and political events that were important for us to talk about feminism and women's empowerment today. Everything I learned I didn't know, so it was fantastic

교육 기관: Haydee M C

2020년 8월 15일

Excellent course!

Most informative and enlightening!

The instructor clearly demonstrated how four historical events served as catalysts for drawing attention and increasing awareness of key social justice issues.

교육 기관: Alina K

2020년 8월 17일

A great course for anyone interested in learning about intersectional feminism. Professor Aptheker does a great job combining the personal, the structural and the political into one coherent lesson in feminism.

교육 기관: Cynthia D

2020년 3월 31일

As a second-wave feminist I thought I knew a lot about the movement, but I was wrong! So glad to have learned about Angela Davis, Dolores Huerta, Anita Hill, and the Empire Zinc strike. This class was awesome.

교육 기관: Katie P

2021년 3월 28일

Insightful and empowering course.8 I have learnt about key moments in history that have had an effect and have informed and advanced the feminist and social justice movements. Fantastic lecturer and lectures.

교육 기관: JASVEENA P

2020년 4월 20일

Love the course instructor and the way she conducts the lecture. I have to say I feel very engaged with the class although it is online. I believe it would be a pleasant experience to work with her personally.

교육 기관: Xin j C

2022년 2월 26일

I​ have only completed half of it so far and it has been such a great learning opportunity. I just started to be more aware of feminism these few years and I have learned so much from the Professor Asptheker.

교육 기관: .

2020년 11월 23일

Brilliant course! ..would highly recommend. Bettina Aptheker is a fantastic lecturer and shows real passion in her videos. The course content is very interesting and the lay out is very easy to follow. Thanks

교육 기관: WONG K Y

2020년 10월 24일

Very inspiring and intriguing, the lectures aroused my interest and had induced much thoughts in me, brought me to a new perspective, for example, in viewing and understanding "equality"🤯🤯🤯

I love it😍😍

교육 기관: Giullia M C C

2020년 8월 18일

Curso incrível e muito didático. Serve para colocar os pingos nos is de diversos acontecimentos pós-modernos envolvendo o Feminismo. Depois de concluir o curso passei a recomendá-lo a todas as minhas amigas.

교육 기관: Vivian E

2019년 9월 3일

The course was informative and insightful. I enjoyed the use of real events as it made the issues much more real and easy to relate with. I have learnt a lot and will apply them in my personal life and work.