Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,313개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,344개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Whitney W

2020년 11월 26일

Bettina Aptheker is a fascinating lecturer! This class is definitely an eye-opener, and I wish I could get some people who really need to know this information to have an interest in this class.

교육 기관: James C

2020년 10월 23일

Ms. Aptheker presenting the curriculum was 90% of why this course is so powerful. She herself was and is an activist and her lived experiences add so much power to the presentation. Well done!

교육 기관: Jayde S

2019년 8월 4일

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bettina Aptheker particularly as she has had

personal experience in these topics. Great to hear first hand accounts of these important historical feminist events.

교육 기관: LIPI B

2020년 5월 23일

I really enjoyed the course in terms of learning historical feminist movements, approaches and inter-sectional feminism. Hope to see some Feminist readings, and ideas of South Asia too. Thanks!

교육 기관: Camilo A Z V

2022년 1월 3일

Un excelente curso introductorio para aprender más acerca del feminismo y su carácter interseccional de análisis dentro de asuntos pasados y contemporáneos con perspectivas de justicia social.

교육 기관: Kevin D R M

2020년 12월 16일

It is an excellent way of learning all the struggles of the feminist movement trough the years and how it is directly related to social justice and the fight for a better and more equal world.

교육 기관: Daniela M T F

2020년 8월 3일

Loved it! really interesting and engagin lectures, it feels like you are there in the class room listening to professor Aptheker, the content was 5 stars, i will leave with a lot more knoledge

교육 기관: Петришин О А

2022년 2월 1일

A brief overview of the most important feminist events that happened in our history told by an amazing activist. She is incredibly inspiring and her stories are very interesting to listen to!

교육 기관: Sarah C P

2021년 8월 31일

A course that allowed me to understand how feminism is in everything. I loved the teacher, hearing about feminism from someone who has experienced it so thoroughly was a great lesson for me.

교육 기관: Marcela S

2021년 3월 12일

Extremamente enriquecedor e relevante, principalmente pelo fato de ainda encontramos os direitos das mulheres deixados de lado, trazendo uma discussão e inúmeras reflexões muito importantes.

교육 기관: Anna S

2020년 8월 6일

It was a true honor and pleasure to learn from Prof. Aptheker! I feel much more equipped and encouraged to continue studying and organizing for women's rights and social justice.

Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Jeanine T

2021년 11월 6일

A​bsolutely one of the best online classes I have taken. The professor is articulate and engaging and has unbelievable personal knowledge that makes the content riveting and understandable.

교육 기관: FRANCIA E L

2021년 2월 20일

Información útil, necesaria y actualizada- La ponente, Bettina Aptheker, domina el tema y lo plantea de forma interesante, fluida y fácil de digerir. Te orienta para cuestionar la realidad.

교육 기관: Cyan B

2020년 9월 21일

Really enjoyed such an intersectional and accessible approach to feminism and social justice. Highly relevant and good use of historical movies, cases and issues to highlight recent issues.

교육 기관: marina c

2020년 6월 24일

My only criticism was that this course could have been hours longers. The professor is delightful and her lectures are so interesting and educational, in such an accessible way. I loved it.

교육 기관: Kaniz N S

2021년 7월 23일

Very well organised course. I could map the whole scenario from late 19 till now what I needed most to study about it more. This course will help me to create a link with my further study.

교육 기관: Maria F A A

2022년 4월 18일

This course expands my knowledge horizon regarding interesctionality on gender.

I am amped up to learn more and apply the knowledge about feminism and social justive toward my daily life.

교육 기관: Jacqueline V E

2020년 8월 3일

un curso hermoso, que todos deberíamos tomar. Admiro mucho a la profesora Bettina, me parece un ser demasiado fuerte, gracias por contextualizarnos y hacernos más críticos con este curso.

교육 기관: Vinicius O N L

2020년 7월 11일

I really loved this course. I recommend to all with the purpose to change consciousness and think about social justice and how collective movements can help to achieve a feminist society.

교육 기관: AABHA R B

2020년 6월 7일

A wonderfully designed Course! Thanks a lot for an amazing learning experience! 😇🙏🏼

Coursera is a great opportunity to be able to learn many things by being in the comfort of your home!

교육 기관: Mariah M M

2020년 6월 20일

This course is amazing. Bettina brings so much to the table, she doesn't leave any part of the feminist movement out. She takes all into account - and that's is so hard yet so necessary.

교육 기관: cristina t

2020년 6월 6일

Amei e foi um dos melhores cursos que já fiz na vida. Informativo, rápido, com muitas referências e dado por uma feminista ativista, o que é fundamental para a verdade do que é ensinado.

교육 기관: Diana P D P

2020년 2월 24일

Everybody should learn about the history of women, not only men´s. Bettina Aptheker teaches and introduction in a really impresive way, her hability to integrate the events is admirable.

교육 기관: Deborah L

2021년 10월 21일

I would recommend this course to everyone. I learned about some events I had not heard of and the course sparked an interest in me to learn more about the people and events highlighted.

교육 기관: Julie T

2019년 12월 24일

It was a very interesting class, that I recommend to everyone. I've learned multiple facts, it pinpointed social issues very accurately. The class is well structured and easy to follow.