Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,312개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

2020년 2월 11일

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,344개 리뷰 중 1301~1325

교육 기관: MUGHILAASRI P .

2020년 6월 28일

Thank u for organizing the course

교육 기관: Panni P

2020년 2월 21일

It was great. But too short.

교육 기관: Harkomal k

2020년 7월 7일

Very motivational course

교육 기관: chaithanya

2020년 6월 14일

really good and engaging

교육 기관: Narges Y

2020년 6월 28일

it was great, thank you

교육 기관: Faridul A S

2020년 4월 9일

Amazing course. Indeed!

교육 기관: chrystal w

2020년 11월 4일

I wish there was more

교육 기관: Shirley K

2020년 7월 7일

interesting course

교육 기관: Sheetal D S

2020년 5월 28일

great learning!!!

교육 기관: Jagannath K D

2020년 4월 10일

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Nicola K

2019년 8월 7일

Very informative

교육 기관: Khyati S

2021년 3월 21일

very insightful

교육 기관: ATHIRA M N

2020년 10월 18일

good course

교육 기관: Marty D

2020년 7월 22일

Very good

교육 기관: DurgaDevi.s

2020년 6월 11일

Gud

교육 기관: PAX T

2021년 9월 22일

The presentation of the course is good with great videos, audio, and information. However, after a little bit of research, most of the information offered in the course is based on the professor's opinion, not facts. I was looking for a course with historical facts. This is not it. Example: Free Angela. She stated her opinion but did not go in-depth with the findings of the case. When talking about the "Year of the women" she did not mention any accomplishments of any of the elected senators, just the fact that they were women. Starting the course, she stated that gender is a social construct but then talks about "Gender discrimination". Feminism-the belief that men and women should have equal rights and opportunities (https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/feminism) I believe men and women should have equal rights. This course is BIAS, be aware of misandry.

교육 기관: Jorge E A F

2020년 9월 30일

Even though it's great to learn about social injustices against women, this course it's strongly biased, since professor speaks about communism and uses terms like "neocolonialism" Theses terms tend to make the statements made lose objectivity. Also, professor tends to include gender studies and theories as real basing her arguments on sentimental issues. I'm not saying that is a bad thing, but you shouldn't teach such a biased course in an academic space.

교육 기관: Om P S

2021년 4월 13일

I do feel the feminism must include their duties toward the society and nation to make them more civilized world for the males. There are male who worked under the females and feel harassed to the gender equal-ties. Indian women who feel more at equal in the home they are married than USA counterparts. In USA the women never feel their obligations towards their in-laws.

교육 기관: Adisha M

2020년 7월 31일

It was definitely a good course in terms of the knowledge gained but it was purely history and there was nothing analytical about the whole the module. It would have been helpful if the course incorporated more challenging views, questions and so on rather than simply being a history class.

교육 기관: Team G A A A

2020년 7월 15일

Very informative but I do find some prejudice and bias causing logical leaps that wouldn't necessarily make sense. However, very informative and useful and gave me new perspective on the relevant issues.

교육 기관: Vanessa S

2020년 9월 29일

Not very objective, terms like "neocolonialism" are mentioned and therefore tend to lead the conversation towards the left. It would have been better if it wasn't a politicized class of feminism.

교육 기관: Sebastian D

2022년 4월 15일

It may be the fact that I've been studying feminism and social justice issues for years, but the content of this couse was all information I already knew, so I felt bored.

교육 기관: Maria J G G

2020년 11월 10일

I would like more key terms to be defined, that there was greater interconnection between topics, it was a beautiful and unconventional course, thank you