Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,879개의 평가
1,234개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK
2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,241개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Rodrigo B P

2020년 6월 17일

Un curso que puede "condensar" de buena forma un movimiento que pretende cambiar el mundo y que en estos momentos debemos de conocer y empezar a involucrarnos para que en un futuro sea una realidad, es momento de un cambio en la cultura de la humanidad.

교육 기관: Thomas R D A

2020년 10월 7일

I loved the explanation about the history of the movement and its importance, I believe it should be a more consumed content and more people should take away their old concepts, we need each other to live in harmony. No one is better than anyone else.

교육 기관: Kulkarni M S

2020년 9월 12일

I was looking for a course that would teach basics of Feminism. I think this course accomplished that very effectively. At no point was it too difficult to understand, yet it was interesting and knowledgeable at the same time. It has the perfect pace.

교육 기관: Jacqui c

2020년 12월 6일

Bettina Aptheker is an excellent lecturer. She gave invaluable information regarding the three subjects. Her lectures were informative , interesting, easily understood , her analysis was thought provoking and delivered with humour. Thank you Bettina

교육 기관: JAZMIN E G G

2020년 8월 11일

This is a very interesting and needed course for all the people that want to understand how feminism can achieve social justice, and the way these issues are related as well. If you aim for a equal and fair world for everyone, this course is for you.

교육 기관: Marie B

2020년 3월 23일

Very interesting course. Good use of multimedia. The movie, Salt of the Earth, and the history behind this movie, were fascinating. The professor certainly knows her material, and to hear her first hand account of the Angela Davis story was riveting.

교육 기관: Laura D M

2021년 9월 9일

Bettina Aptheker is an amazing woman and a excellent teacher. In this four woeeks I have learned about feminism more than in my whole 24 years of life. I hope this course gets the recognition that it deserves and that more people learn from Bettina.

교육 기관: GABRIELLA G

2020년 8월 29일

This course helps to understand the evolution of feminism throughout history in a simple and didactic way. In addition, each lesson of Professor Aptheker is quite entertaining because of her way of relating the events and her experience. I loved it.

교육 기관: Ava W

2020년 12월 11일

Amazing course! I have learned so much! The professor is so passionate, and has close ties to many of the stories from throughout recent history that she tells. It is so amazing to hear history from the mouth of someone who has lived it. Thank you!

교육 기관: MERVE G S

2020년 9월 7일

It was a really good course, I'm highly recommending to everyone. And I'll always remember the Dolores Huerta's quote that " Every moment is an organizing opportunity. Every person, a potential activist. Every minute, a chance to change the world."

교육 기관: Hestia R B R L

2020년 9월 24일

Excelente! A professora faz explicações maravilhosas e nos leva a pensar sobre a construção da nossa sociedade como um todo. Considerando que o feminismo e a justiça social estão totalmente entrelaçados, há necessidade de uma reconstrução social.

교육 기관: Jessica F

2020년 12월 4일

I absoluty loved this course, and it is by far my favorite. Professor Aptheker is great! I really wished a had more teachers like her in my university. Classes were really fun, and I really wished it lasted longed. I fully recommend this course.

교육 기관: Anna K

2020년 11월 3일

This was an amazing course. I learnt so much and my eyes were opened to so many issues intertwined with women's fight for equality. Professor Aptheker was brilliant and informative and had first hand experiences which were incredibly insightful.

교육 기관: Luis E O C

2020년 7월 31일

Very well organized course, showing different perspectives, facts and cases to beetter understand what must be understood to make this world a better place and understand feminism a collective effort to end with many problmes our societies have.

교육 기관: Neha W

2020년 6월 2일

Thank you so much Bettina Ma'am!! Your insight into the course is quite inspirational. It really helped me in learning about events and movements I had been unaware about. It's been a great learning experience under your guidance. Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: Heather

2021년 7월 22일

B​ettina Aptheker gives a well researched and insightful course on feminism and social justice. The cases Aptheker has chosen are thought provoking and encourage further participation in both feminist and social justice movements and learning.

교육 기관: Jessica L

2021년 3월 24일

It was very fast to do this course, especially that I am very interested in the subject. The professor is very charismatic and seems approachable. I would like to take her to a coffee and spend an afternoon discussing these matters with her...

교육 기관: Ezekiel N T A A

2020년 8월 21일

Impressive course with a rich objective collection of content that takes you on an unprecedented journey of appreciating the importance of social justice movement and its constant relevance to the feminist movement across generations and time.

교육 기관: Kate B

2020년 7월 29일

Very informative and a lot more focused on the intersectional elements that are so crucial in social justice movements than I expected. Very important in highlighting the interdependence that ALL oppressed people have in raising each other up!

교육 기관: Asel K

2020년 9월 11일

There were so many new things, so many new powerful women`s names and stories, that I didn`t know before. Now Knowing all these events ,stories bombs my mind. This course totally turned mind for 180 degrees. Sorry if there are some mistakes.

교육 기관: Nidhi P

2021년 2월 13일

This course is great for beginners. It will allow you to clear your basic doubts on feminism, how feminist movements are led, and much more. Overall it is going to be a great experience and add up to your knowledge. Have good time learners.

교육 기관: Sayda A

2020년 10월 19일

it's very much helpful and quite fun learning almost everything about feminism and social justice through this course.i have fallen in love with the course teacher.She is just amazing.overall thank you.It's my first course to be completed.

교육 기관: Carolina L d L P

2020년 7월 24일

Is an amazing class. I strongly recommend it because it teaches you the roots of the social movement, and make you think about what is happening today. The professor is very nice and prepare. Any student will totally enjoy her lectures.

교육 기관: Eve S

2019년 12월 8일

Thank you for this wonderful summary of events that have influenced the situation of women in (most of) Europe and the US. The historical context together with relevant recent events conclude to why feminism is and remains a vital topic!