Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,321개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,349개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Cintia C

2021년 2월 5일

Profundo, para mí resultó como un disparador de ideas, ahora puedo analizar con perspectiva histórica y crítica la situación de las mujeres en la sociedad actual. Interesante para pensar la construcción de otras sociedades menos violentas, menos sexistas y menos racistas.

교육 기관: Luísa C d F

2020년 12월 21일

Awesome course! It's short but it's really great. Many interesting points and I think it was a great chance for me to be able to hear from someone who was really involved in many of the events we discussed about in the lectures. Men and women, everyone should watch this!

교육 기관: Daniela R

2020년 7월 22일

Me encantó! Me pareció un curso que explica fácil y dinámicamente conceptos básicos para acercarse al feminismo. La profesora me parece la más indicada para dictarlo pues habla de su experiencia personal y lo hace con un tono amigable y a veces sarcástico/divertido.

교육 기관: Marren G

2021년 3월 30일

I really enjoyed the depth of knowledge that the instructor provided. The course was contemplative and provided significant background for understanding. This was my first "toe-dip" into understanding feminism. I wish that I sought out this information years ago.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 12일

I am honored to take this insightful short course and listen to one of the modern pioneers of feminism as we know it today. Professor Aptheker tours you to the modern history of the movement - a history she meaningfully contributed to - with such authority and grace.

교육 기관: Emilia A V

2020년 11월 13일

Very good course to understand the history of feminism and social justice movements. It would be interesting to have other approaches or histories from other places in the world to keep on with the learning about civil rights, social justice, and feminist movements.

교육 기관: Astra T

2020년 10월 12일

I really enjoyed this course. As i am a 37yr mom on maternity leave from Europe, it was really interesting about learning these different cases that Bettina Aptheker is introducing. Majority of it was brand new information for me with lots to think about. Thank you!

교육 기관: Paul L F

2022년 6월 22일

If you are not aware of the history of women's struggles for equality and the global issues surrounding the women's movement Feminism and social Justice will help you to become more conscious, and hopefully more active and progressive in thinking about this issue.

교육 기관: Maria F T R L

2021년 8월 18일

I loved bettina, shes so smart and eloquent and explains such complex events in a fantastic manner. I with the course would continue, I learned so much and I am excited to continue learning about feminism and social justice.

Thank you Bettina! you are an inspiration

교육 기관: Noemi R

2022년 8월 1일

Professor Bettina Aptheker it´s really clear, she point out a very important episodes of feminism movement. The information and videos are very good. I really enjoyed it. And the movie Salt of the Earth was a really good resource to undestand intersecionality.

교육 기관: Mónica R R

2022년 7월 18일

E​s un curso breve pero muy contundente en cuanto al tema. Me permitió entender y analizar muchos puntos relacionados con el feminismo, los cuales yo nunca había considerado. Además, las aportaciones históricas que hace son de suma importancia. ¡Lo disfruté mucho!

교육 기관: Jhon S R M

2020년 7월 11일

Very good and interesting, I think that everyone should do this course because it provides basic tools to better understand the current situation of violence against minorities and especially towards women that occur systematically in practically the whole world.

교육 기관: Aislinn L

2022년 6월 17일

I absolutely adored the professor. She provided so much insight both intellectually and personally. She shared her story along side presenting the histoical facts. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone and certainly any class the professor teaches.

교육 기관: Prestine N P

2020년 8월 24일

Professor Aptheker provided great insights from personal experiences and historical events too. I learned so much from the struggles of women in a historical context. and hopefully it opens the discussion on the feminist struggle in developing countries too.

교육 기관: Veronica E

2020년 5월 4일

This course was really fun to take. Even if I am a young Asian woman who is simply looking for a basic Feminist course, the course thought me more how to appreciate intersectional solidarity through the stories and struggles of the women who came before me.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 4월 11일

This course gave me a new perspective and a renewed passion to engage in social justice initiatives. It also forced me to confront some of my own misconceptions and inaccurate preconceived notions. I am so grateful for this course and for its accessibility.

교육 기관: Astha K

2020년 9월 2일

it was a very informative course , which has given me an amazing overview of the historical as well the present scenario ,with respect to sexual violence , discrimination , and other forms atrocities and biases that exist in our society, against women.

교육 기관: Natalia C A d A

2020년 6월 22일

Great classes and things to learn about the changes in feminism and social justice over the time. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing all the amazing stories of brave women that allow me today to move forward with the fight for equal rights.

교육 기관: Rodrigo B P

2020년 6월 17일

Un curso que puede "condensar" de buena forma un movimiento que pretende cambiar el mundo y que en estos momentos debemos de conocer y empezar a involucrarnos para que en un futuro sea una realidad, es momento de un cambio en la cultura de la humanidad.

교육 기관: Thomas R D A

2020년 10월 7일

I loved the explanation about the history of the movement and its importance, I believe it should be a more consumed content and more people should take away their old concepts, we need each other to live in harmony. No one is better than anyone else.

교육 기관: Kulkarni M S

2020년 9월 12일

I was looking for a course that would teach basics of Feminism. I think this course accomplished that very effectively. At no point was it too difficult to understand, yet it was interesting and knowledgeable at the same time. It has the perfect pace.

교육 기관: Jacqui c

2020년 12월 6일

Bettina Aptheker is an excellent lecturer. She gave invaluable information regarding the three subjects. Her lectures were informative , interesting, easily understood , her analysis was thought provoking and delivered with humour. Thank you Bettina

교육 기관: JAZMIN E G G

2020년 8월 11일

This is a very interesting and needed course for all the people that want to understand how feminism can achieve social justice, and the way these issues are related as well. If you aim for a equal and fair world for everyone, this course is for you.

교육 기관: Marie B

2020년 3월 23일

Very interesting course. Good use of multimedia. The movie, Salt of the Earth, and the history behind this movie, were fascinating. The professor certainly knows her material, and to hear her first hand account of the Angela Davis story was riveting.