Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,312개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

2020년 2월 11일

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,344개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: PUI Y T

2021년 2월 4일

This course was something super interesting! As a person that does not know a lot about US history, it was interesting to learn about these powerful women that stood up for themselves and the rights of other women. Thank you for the course and educating me about the bases of feminism and social justice.

교육 기관: Renge J

2020년 9월 12일

This course is amazing. I am a journalist with 20+yrs experience and covered gender issues for 10+yrs.

There are eye opening moments in this course. I strongly recommend that many adults who are interested in feminism and gender issues take this course. Cases are interesting and talks are powerful.

교육 기관: Andy C A

2020년 11월 22일

This had been a helpful learning on gender, feminism and social movements. The topics were easy to understand especially that Professor Bettina has made the lectures in a simple and conversational manner. May you have more courses on gender such as in peacebuilding and conflict. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Mary B

2021년 5월 27일

I​ enjoyed Professor Aptneker's style and sense of humour. I especially enjoyed the Salt of the Earth movie. This course was a good mix of lectures and video and was excellent covering feminism and social justice, with many examples. I'm glad I enrolled in this course and learned alot! Thank you.

교육 기관: Roshna R

2020년 8월 2일

such an interesting course, basically I does't had much knowledge in this topic are, while through this awesome, enlightenment and informative four weeks enriched me a lot. No way the lectures by Bettina Aptheka really, really awesome. very happy to be the part of this course. loved it . Thankyou

교육 기관: Colt N

2020년 5월 4일

Lovely course - it was really full of such rich content and was exquisitely provided from the professor. I actually was hoping though for more readings on the matters as well as a review of the waves of feminism through history since I think each wave does have a profound impact on social justice.

교육 기관: Jann M

2020년 5월 23일

I could relate to all the issues surrounding the stories presented in this course. Having lived through those times it was really interesting to hear the detailed accounts presented about the events that happened and not just what the media presented about Angela Davis and Anita Hill. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jacquelyn C M

2021년 8월 31일

I​ always wondered why Anita HIll subjected herself to the abuse she received, now I know that it wasn't her intention. This course is a wake-up call to anyone who hopes to advance in the world of politics, to keep their nose clean. This is quite a history lesson. I am glad I took the course.

교육 기관: Jeniffer B P P

2021년 3월 5일

I really learned a lot from this course, but what inspires me the most it that despite of being a woman and having said before that I was a feminist I didn't have the accurate knowledge and guidence about it. Now I can say that I will continue learning, reading and taking classes about feminism.

교육 기관: Tushita R

2020년 5월 2일

I absolutely loved this course. It was the right amount of engaging. The professor including actual events in the course and not only talking about factual information made it quite enriching. She herself being parts of certain feminist movements left in a sense of awe and admiration. Thank you!

교육 기관: B B

2020년 2월 26일

Thoroughly rewarding. Thank You, especially to Bettina for developing and presenting the course. When I was 13 (in 1970) I never foresaw a time when I would be studying Angela Davis or the Soledad Brothers. Times have changed (slightly) for the better. But so much more to be done. Don't give up.

교육 기관: Mark S

2021년 3월 24일

I really enjoyed this course. The Professor was great! Her lectures were easy to understand, yet thought-provoking. I have always heard of the film "The Salt of the Earth" but never seen it. I am so glad I was introduced to it and to understand it's deeper meaning.

I wish the course were longer!

교육 기관: ritika p

2020년 7월 13일

It is a privilege to get to listen to Bettina Aptheker speak. She effectively binds the issues from the history to the present. The way she explained the intersectionality of feminism was seamless, well researched and graspable even to people with limited understanding of the feminist movement.

교육 기관: ANJALI M

2020년 4월 16일

i loved this course. it talk about every aspect about the feminist movements and what has happened all over the years, how it started. you can understand how they started to campaign against all forms of injustice. i have understood so much from this course and i have learnt so many new things.

교육 기관: Ana M R R

2021년 8월 27일

P​rofessor Aptheker is exceptional, her mastery of the subject is clear and the way she speaks is captivating. I would love to attend one of her courses one day. The information I got from this course is very meaningful and it complemented my views on such an important matter that is Feminism.

교육 기관: Vanessa R

2020년 11월 1일

I really loved this course and learnt so much. It was very engaging and it felt like such a privilege to learn from Bettina Aptheker who came across as a very warm and knowledgable person. I could listen to her all day! Thank you, Bettina for sharing your knowledge for free on this course.

교육 기관: Magali C B

2020년 9월 1일

If you are scrolling through reviews to decide whether to take or not this course, this is your sign, do it. The professor is amazing and know from first hand experiences so much about social justice movements and listening to the lectures is just incredible. I would definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Indrajeet A S

2020년 7월 10일

Excellent course, so informative and so interesting. Filled with key historical events which i feel everyone should know about, because they are the foundations of today's world. They are narrated very well by Mrs. Bettina and it is fascinating how she was actually a part of these movements.

교육 기관: mona

2020년 3월 30일

It was amazing. You never get bored when she is talking, she gives a clear picture of feminism and social movements. It is so inspiring and i wish i could have taken more courses with her. Thank you Coursera to give me this opportunity to attend in this course and develop my own perspective.

교육 기관: Ann M a

2020년 7월 20일

Feminism and social Justice is an amazing course. It has given a very clear idea of what exactly Feminism is. Prof. Bettina Apthekar has brilliantly organised the lecturers in such way that she has blended her personal experiences along with other historical, political and social movements

교육 기관: Joan P

2020년 11월 30일

This was an amazing course with a challenging topic presented by an incredibly talented professor whose lectures were engaging. The media components were compelling. I've always been a feminist and a scholar of politics and history. I'm humbled by how much I've learned through this course.

교육 기관: DSOUZA S A 1

2020년 10월 9일

It has been a really fulfilling experience to pursue this course, especially as a male law student, because of which I got to see the whole idea of 'Feminism' from a clearly intellectual perspective, thanks to the guidance of Professor Aptheker, who conducted this whole course beautifully.

교육 기관: Nisha A

2020년 8월 24일

The course is amazing, and so is the instructor. I wish that there were more lectures by her because they are so interesting and eye-opening as well, to a certain extent. Nevertheless, the experience was absolutely wonderful. I hope that the professor offers more courses on this platform.

교육 기관: Anaga S

2020년 6월 12일

Dear Prof. Aptheker, thank you for this amazing course. I loved every minute of it. It is a course many have to take up to understand the standing a woman has in her society, anywhere across the world. And you have made this understanding easy, simple and interesting to learn. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Gulzada X

2020년 5월 15일

I really enjoyed the course. In my university, there are no courses on gender studies and it was very great to get this kind of background. Thanks to my professor, thanks to my groupmates whose responses I read and informed about the cases in India, Brazil, and other places in the world.