Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,882개의 평가
1,234개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK
2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS
2020년 2월 11일

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,242개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ana M R R

2021년 8월 27일

P​rofessor Aptheker is exceptional, her mastery of the subject is clear and the way she speaks is captivating. I would love to attend one of her courses one day. The information I got from this course is very meaningful and it complemented my views on such an important matter that is Feminism.

교육 기관: Vanessa R

2020년 11월 1일

I really loved this course and learnt so much. It was very engaging and it felt like such a privilege to learn from Bettina Aptheker who came across as a very warm and knowledgable person. I could listen to her all day! Thank you, Bettina for sharing your knowledge for free on this course.

교육 기관: Magali C B

2020년 9월 1일

If you are scrolling through reviews to decide whether to take or not this course, this is your sign, do it. The professor is amazing and know from first hand experiences so much about social justice movements and listening to the lectures is just incredible. I would definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Indrajeet A S

2020년 7월 10일

Excellent course, so informative and so interesting. Filled with key historical events which i feel everyone should know about, because they are the foundations of today's world. They are narrated very well by Mrs. Bettina and it is fascinating how she was actually a part of these movements.

교육 기관: mona

2020년 3월 30일

It was amazing. You never get bored when she is talking, she gives a clear picture of feminism and social movements. It is so inspiring and i wish i could have taken more courses with her. Thank you Coursera to give me this opportunity to attend in this course and develop my own perspective.

교육 기관: Ann M a

2020년 7월 20일

Feminism and social Justice is an amazing course. It has given a very clear idea of what exactly Feminism is. Prof. Bettina Apthekar has brilliantly organised the lecturers in such way that she has blended her personal experiences along with other historical, political and social movements

교육 기관: Joan P

2020년 11월 30일

This was an amazing course with a challenging topic presented by an incredibly talented professor whose lectures were engaging. The media components were compelling. I've always been a feminist and a scholar of politics and history. I'm humbled by how much I've learned through this course.

교육 기관: DSOUZA S A 1

2020년 10월 9일

It has been a really fulfilling experience to pursue this course, especially as a male law student, because of which I got to see the whole idea of 'Feminism' from a clearly intellectual perspective, thanks to the guidance of Professor Aptheker, who conducted this whole course beautifully.

교육 기관: Nisha A

2020년 8월 24일

The course is amazing, and so is the instructor. I wish that there were more lectures by her because they are so interesting and eye-opening as well, to a certain extent. Nevertheless, the experience was absolutely wonderful. I hope that the professor offers more courses on this platform.

교육 기관: Anaga S

2020년 6월 12일

Dear Prof. Aptheker, thank you for this amazing course. I loved every minute of it. It is a course many have to take up to understand the standing a woman has in her society, anywhere across the world. And you have made this understanding easy, simple and interesting to learn. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Gulzada X

2020년 5월 15일

I really enjoyed the course. In my university, there are no courses on gender studies and it was very great to get this kind of background. Thanks to my professor, thanks to my groupmates whose responses I read and informed about the cases in India, Brazil, and other places in the world.

교육 기관: Selva A O

2021년 1월 23일

I really enjoy the course and learned a lot about justice and law, many people are oppressed buy the same law and never been given justice as it is required, I believe many like me who pursue this cause we will bring change in the word but bring justice to the poor and oppressed people.

교육 기관: Marjori C R F

2020년 8월 24일

Me gustó muchísimo. Es un curso muy bueno que se enfoca en el feminismo estadounidense y la conexión que presenta con el racismo. Principalmente, el curso se trata de análisis de casos de justicia social en la historia. Fueron muy entretenidos y la profesora muy dinámica. Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: María F L D

2020년 8월 23일

It's a complete course of this important topic, I learned a lot and also I'm so proud of that this tipe of information is an interest fot lot of person, that show that, as a society we're moving forward, isn't much but withthis course we can learn and just move on for a justice society.

교육 기관: Srithanya S

2019년 7월 4일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, with the wide range of content and examples throughout history and race. Thank you Professor Apthekar, who made this course very engaging and especially interesting. I love Feminism and Social Justice and you made me love it more and know more about it.

교육 기관: Anna F

2020년 11월 14일

I am so happy to have attended this course. In Italy universities don't offer this specific kind of course, which is explained in a very complete, accurate and intersectional way. Professor Aphteker is a good speaker and absolutely clear, which is important for me as a foreign student.

교육 기관: Shreya

2020년 7월 2일

I found this course to be deeply engaging. The way the professor taught this course was amazing ad it helped me understand US history and the interconnected nature of gender, race and class. I would recommend this course to my friends so that the movements can spread like a wildfire :)

교육 기관: Patricia A M L

2020년 6월 12일

As a young woman and someone who does not know too much about feminism, this course was an excellent beginning to start to get related with the feminist culture and values. It was a beautiful and powerful experience as well, and a motivation to continue learning more about the subject.

교육 기관: Diana G

2020년 11월 28일

I want to thank very much, our amazing teacher. This course exceeded my expectations, because of your dedication, knowledge and love for the cause. The historical events you chose to brought to us, were really well chosen and explained.

Thank you, wish you all the best, from Portugal.

교육 기관: Puneet B

2020년 4월 30일

This is one of those courses that you want to be longer! Its a request to please make this course more elaborate. One of the most important topics, and probably the only course in Coursera dealing with it! It was also a privilege to hear Professor's lectures. Her persona is inspiring.

교육 기관: Setareh S

2020년 4월 1일

Wonderful course, very informative and engaging. Dr. Aptheker is a great lecturer. The only negative is that the course was too short to be titled "Feminism and Social Justice". Maybe a more accurate title would be "case studies in feminism and social justice in 20th century America".

교육 기관: Noemi M

2020년 9월 12일

The course has been very interesting, and even though I had already a basic preparation of the general topic - intersectional feminist theory and movement, it taught me more about the specific US environment, and gave me few more points of view and topics of discussions. Recommended!

교육 기관: Megan F

2020년 6월 2일

Excellent course! I learned an incredible amount about social movements and important women in the history of the feminist movement. I enjoyed Professor Aptheker's teaching style and found her very down-to-earth and relatable. Really enjoyed this class and recommended it to others.

교육 기관: Ruchi M

2020년 4월 12일

ITs a must learn course for both Men and Women. The Tutor Professor is too good to explain all historical facts so well. I would motivate all to join this and learn how old this women empowerment word is and is strongly worked upon by many people and crossed many global boundaries.

교육 기관: Milena

2020년 7월 11일

The professor is very clear explaining the content and the material offered during the course is very helpful. I highly recommend this course. I have to outline that the way the professor talks about the content is unique - I am very satisfied with this course. I've learned a lot!