Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,879개의 평가
1,234개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK
2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,241개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Melissa R

2020년 10월 10일

This was a very informative class. I learned a lot about the social justice system and it was very refreshing to hear about it from someone who had first hand experiences. In fact, I enjoyed it so much I was sad it ended so quickly. Will be recommending this class to many others.

교육 기관: Gökçe H A

2020년 10월 10일

It was a really great course. Feminism is a important subject and since the day 1 there is injustice in the world about woman's social life. This course really helpfull to understand the relations between man and woman also helpfull to understand historical movement of feminism.

교육 기관: Mónica B H

2020년 10월 24일

It is very pleasant to know first-hand, the origins and advances of feminism, and of the movements that seek social justice in the world, all of this helps us to empower and fight for the rights that should be fundamental, equity, equality , non-violence and non-discrimination.

교육 기관: Noelia F

2020년 5월 4일

Thank you for having this class available. I wanted to learn more about social justice, and systematic oppression and this was the perfect class to take. It was heavy and useful information that I will share and consider when helping an oppressed community. Thank you again! :-)

교육 기관: Claudia G

2020년 4월 14일

I have really enjoyed the course, especially for its intersectional focus. The concepts studied are widely documented, including one from the teacher's own experience. I personally liked that the course materials are given in the form of videos, which make the lessons dynamic.

교육 기관: Lilian P

2021년 6월 30일

A short but very insightful course! I loved how intersectional it was and how it shows the importance of context and history in order to understand our present. Even if you already have some knowledge about feminism, it's very interesting, with stories you may not have heard.

교육 기관: Meral Ş

2021년 4월 4일

I really learned a lot about the US feminist and black movement, women who are really brave and change the world, what is rape culture, and how being organized can affect the world and culture. The Professor's excitement of telling the subject is very powerful and delightful.

교육 기관: Eleanor S

2020년 5월 9일

I loved taking this course! So eye-opening and fascinating to learn in depth about feminist and social justice movements with real, concrete examples. The first-hand experiences from the professor were also incredible. I learned so much, everyone should be taking this course.

교육 기관: Rona M

2021년 2월 15일

This course was incredibly interesting, I love hearing about the professors personal experience with feminist movements as well as her professional and academic discovering. I loved learning about the racial and social class aspects of Feminism and important Feminist cases.

교육 기관: Andrea C

2020년 11월 18일

Es un curso que te permite tener reflexiones sobre la vida de las mujeres de forma diferenciada. Es una excelente manera de empezar a reflexionar sobre feminismo y justicia social, y al mismo tiempo genera reflexiones interesantes para mujeres que ya conocen del movimiento.

교육 기관: Ana V

2020년 4월 12일

It was one of the most inspiring and clarifying courses in my life. Being an American Latin woman, even in the contest of not living outside of South America, it brings to me that understanding the oppression I suffer is the first step to begin seeing myself as a feminist.

교육 기관: Cintia C

2021년 2월 5일

Profundo, para mí resultó como un disparador de ideas, ahora puedo analizar con perspectiva histórica y crítica la situación de las mujeres en la sociedad actual. Interesante para pensar la construcción de otras sociedades menos violentas, menos sexistas y menos racistas.

교육 기관: Luísa C d F

2020년 12월 21일

Awesome course! It's short but it's really great. Many interesting points and I think it was a great chance for me to be able to hear from someone who was really involved in many of the events we discussed about in the lectures. Men and women, everyone should watch this!

교육 기관: Daniela R

2020년 7월 22일

Me encantó! Me pareció un curso que explica fácil y dinámicamente conceptos básicos para acercarse al feminismo. La profesora me parece la más indicada para dictarlo pues habla de su experiencia personal y lo hace con un tono amigable y a veces sarcástico/divertido.

교육 기관: Marren G

2021년 3월 30일

I really enjoyed the depth of knowledge that the instructor provided. The course was contemplative and provided significant background for understanding. This was my first "toe-dip" into understanding feminism. I wish that I sought out this information years ago.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 12일

I am honored to take this insightful short course and listen to one of the modern pioneers of feminism as we know it today. Professor Aptheker tours you to the modern history of the movement - a history she meaningfully contributed to - with such authority and grace.

교육 기관: Emilia A V

2020년 11월 13일

Very good course to understand the history of feminism and social justice movements. It would be interesting to have other approaches or histories from other places in the world to keep on with the learning about civil rights, social justice, and feminist movements.

교육 기관: Astra T

2020년 10월 12일

I really enjoyed this course. As i am a 37yr mom on maternity leave from Europe, it was really interesting about learning these different cases that Bettina Aptheker is introducing. Majority of it was brand new information for me with lots to think about. Thank you!

교육 기관: Maria F T R L

2021년 8월 18일

I loved bettina, shes so smart and eloquent and explains such complex events in a fantastic manner. I with the course would continue, I learned so much and I am excited to continue learning about feminism and social justice.

Thank you Bettina! you are an inspiration

교육 기관: Jhon S R M

2020년 7월 11일

Very good and interesting, I think that everyone should do this course because it provides basic tools to better understand the current situation of violence against minorities and especially towards women that occur systematically in practically the whole world.

교육 기관: Prestine N P

2020년 8월 24일

Professor Aptheker provided great insights from personal experiences and historical events too. I learned so much from the struggles of women in a historical context. and hopefully it opens the discussion on the feminist struggle in developing countries too.

교육 기관: Veronica E

2020년 5월 4일

This course was really fun to take. Even if I am a young Asian woman who is simply looking for a basic Feminist course, the course thought me more how to appreciate intersectional solidarity through the stories and struggles of the women who came before me.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 4월 11일

This course gave me a new perspective and a renewed passion to engage in social justice initiatives. It also forced me to confront some of my own misconceptions and inaccurate preconceived notions. I am so grateful for this course and for its accessibility.

교육 기관: Astha K

2020년 9월 2일

it was a very informative course , which has given me an amazing overview of the historical as well the present scenario ,with respect to sexual violence , discrimination , and other forms atrocities and biases that exist in our society, against women.

교육 기관: Natalia C A d A

2020년 6월 22일

Great classes and things to learn about the changes in feminism and social justice over the time. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing all the amazing stories of brave women that allow me today to move forward with the fight for equal rights.