Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,321개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,349개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Selva A O

2021년 1월 23일

I really enjoy the course and learned a lot about justice and law, many people are oppressed buy the same law and never been given justice as it is required, I believe many like me who pursue this cause we will bring change in the word but bring justice to the poor and oppressed people.

교육 기관: Marjori C R F

2020년 8월 24일

Me gustó muchísimo. Es un curso muy bueno que se enfoca en el feminismo estadounidense y la conexión que presenta con el racismo. Principalmente, el curso se trata de análisis de casos de justicia social en la historia. Fueron muy entretenidos y la profesora muy dinámica. Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: María F L D

2020년 8월 23일

It's a complete course of this important topic, I learned a lot and also I'm so proud of that this tipe of information is an interest fot lot of person, that show that, as a society we're moving forward, isn't much but withthis course we can learn and just move on for a justice society.

교육 기관: Srithanya S

2019년 7월 4일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, with the wide range of content and examples throughout history and race. Thank you Professor Apthekar, who made this course very engaging and especially interesting. I love Feminism and Social Justice and you made me love it more and know more about it.

교육 기관: Anna F

2020년 11월 14일

I am so happy to have attended this course. In Italy universities don't offer this specific kind of course, which is explained in a very complete, accurate and intersectional way. Professor Aphteker is a good speaker and absolutely clear, which is important for me as a foreign student.

교육 기관: Shreya

2020년 7월 2일

I found this course to be deeply engaging. The way the professor taught this course was amazing ad it helped me understand US history and the interconnected nature of gender, race and class. I would recommend this course to my friends so that the movements can spread like a wildfire :)

교육 기관: Patricia A M L

2020년 6월 12일

As a young woman and someone who does not know too much about feminism, this course was an excellent beginning to start to get related with the feminist culture and values. It was a beautiful and powerful experience as well, and a motivation to continue learning more about the subject.

교육 기관: Diana G

2020년 11월 28일

I want to thank very much, our amazing teacher. This course exceeded my expectations, because of your dedication, knowledge and love for the cause. The historical events you chose to brought to us, were really well chosen and explained.

Thank you, wish you all the best, from Portugal.

교육 기관: Puneet B

2020년 4월 30일

This is one of those courses that you want to be longer! Its a request to please make this course more elaborate. One of the most important topics, and probably the only course in Coursera dealing with it! It was also a privilege to hear Professor's lectures. Her persona is inspiring.

교육 기관: Setareh S

2020년 4월 1일

Wonderful course, very informative and engaging. Dr. Aptheker is a great lecturer. The only negative is that the course was too short to be titled "Feminism and Social Justice". Maybe a more accurate title would be "case studies in feminism and social justice in 20th century America".

교육 기관: Noemi M

2020년 9월 12일

The course has been very interesting, and even though I had already a basic preparation of the general topic - intersectional feminist theory and movement, it taught me more about the specific US environment, and gave me few more points of view and topics of discussions. Recommended!

교육 기관: Megan F

2020년 6월 2일

Excellent course! I learned an incredible amount about social movements and important women in the history of the feminist movement. I enjoyed Professor Aptheker's teaching style and found her very down-to-earth and relatable. Really enjoyed this class and recommended it to others.

교육 기관: Ruchi M

2020년 4월 12일

ITs a must learn course for both Men and Women. The Tutor Professor is too good to explain all historical facts so well. I would motivate all to join this and learn how old this women empowerment word is and is strongly worked upon by many people and crossed many global boundaries.

교육 기관: Milena

2020년 7월 11일

The professor is very clear explaining the content and the material offered during the course is very helpful. I highly recommend this course. I have to outline that the way the professor talks about the content is unique - I am very satisfied with this course. I've learned a lot!

교육 기관: Melissa R

2020년 10월 10일

This was a very informative class. I learned a lot about the social justice system and it was very refreshing to hear about it from someone who had first hand experiences. In fact, I enjoyed it so much I was sad it ended so quickly. Will be recommending this class to many others.

교육 기관: Gökçe H A

2020년 10월 10일

It was a really great course. Feminism is a important subject and since the day 1 there is injustice in the world about woman's social life. This course really helpfull to understand the relations between man and woman also helpfull to understand historical movement of feminism.

교육 기관: Mónica B H

2020년 10월 24일

It is very pleasant to know first-hand, the origins and advances of feminism, and of the movements that seek social justice in the world, all of this helps us to empower and fight for the rights that should be fundamental, equity, equality , non-violence and non-discrimination.

교육 기관: Noela F

2020년 5월 4일

Thank you for having this class available. I wanted to learn more about social justice, and systematic oppression and this was the perfect class to take. It was heavy and useful information that I will share and consider when helping an oppressed community. Thank you again! :-)

교육 기관: Claudia G

2020년 4월 14일

I have really enjoyed the course, especially for its intersectional focus. The concepts studied are widely documented, including one from the teacher's own experience. I personally liked that the course materials are given in the form of videos, which make the lessons dynamic.

교육 기관: Lilian P

2021년 6월 30일

A short but very insightful course! I loved how intersectional it was and how it shows the importance of context and history in order to understand our present. Even if you already have some knowledge about feminism, it's very interesting, with stories you may not have heard.

교육 기관: Meral Ş

2021년 4월 4일

I really learned a lot about the US feminist and black movement, women who are really brave and change the world, what is rape culture, and how being organized can affect the world and culture. The Professor's excitement of telling the subject is very powerful and delightful.

교육 기관: Eleanor S

2020년 5월 9일

I loved taking this course! So eye-opening and fascinating to learn in depth about feminist and social justice movements with real, concrete examples. The first-hand experiences from the professor were also incredible. I learned so much, everyone should be taking this course.

교육 기관: Rona M

2021년 2월 15일

This course was incredibly interesting, I love hearing about the professors personal experience with feminist movements as well as her professional and academic discovering. I loved learning about the racial and social class aspects of Feminism and important Feminist cases.

교육 기관: Andrea C

2020년 11월 18일

Es un curso que te permite tener reflexiones sobre la vida de las mujeres de forma diferenciada. Es una excelente manera de empezar a reflexionar sobre feminismo y justicia social, y al mismo tiempo genera reflexiones interesantes para mujeres que ya conocen del movimiento.

교육 기관: Ana V

2020년 4월 12일

It was one of the most inspiring and clarifying courses in my life. Being an American Latin woman, even in the contest of not living outside of South America, it brings to me that understanding the oppression I suffer is the first step to begin seeing myself as a feminist.