Chevron Left
Film, Images & Historical Interpretation in the 20th Century: The Camera Never Lies(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Film, Images & Historical Interpretation in the 20th Century: The Camera Never Lies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
73개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a short taster on the topic of the use of Images, Film, and their use in historical interpretation in the 20th century. It is primarily provided for those who have a general interest in history that draws on photojournalism as primary evidence, and films based on historical events. Once you have completed this course we hope you will be equipped to: Appreciate the significance of photographs as historical evidence in the twentieth century. Understand the limitations of the medium, and how we can attribute meaning to these individual records of 'one moment in time' while taking into account the circumstances in which any particular image was taken. Understand how individuals and institutions have looked to manipulate images to their own ends – through alteration and/or censorship – and what that meant to contemporary interpretation, as well as subsequent historical interpretation. Put individual images into a wider context, and in particular with reference to history written, or portrayed, beyond academia: public history. Do be aware that part of the contents of this course regard images and depiction of war. Real wars and real images....

최상위 리뷰

AT

Aug 01, 2017

This is an excellent course and I have really enjoyed it. The topics covered are diverse and the course has provided me with several areas for further independent research.

AG

Jun 17, 2017

This course is very informative and structural in learning the relation of films and history.

필터링 기준:

Film, Images & Historical Interpretation in the 20th Century: The Camera Never Lies의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Angela T

Aug 01, 2017

This is an excellent course and I have really enjoyed it. The topics covered are diverse and the course has provided me with several areas for further independent research.

교육 기관: Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Anabel S d G

Sep 14, 2017

Highly recommended. I enjoyed revisiting important parts of History through iconic photographs and learning to look at them from a critical and analytical point of view. Mr. Sullivan was great in his lectures and the assignments were insightful. It was hard but well schedule. Many thanks

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Feb 13, 2017

Fantastic course. I loved the examples of iconic photos which I had seen but now better understand their significance. I hadn't seen many of the Stalin photos, however. Its amazing how politicians can manipulate us ala George Orwell........

교육 기관: Libardo G

May 21, 2018

Excellent material. Is a pain that dont be available in spanish

교육 기관: Abhijit G

Jun 17, 2017

This course is very informative and structural in learning the relation of films and history.

교육 기관: Pol M

Feb 07, 2019

The course is really interesting. Nevertheless, it often focuses too much in the context of historical events to finally discuss a single picture for just 5 minutes. Moreover, I've found the tests to be too much focused on really precise and sometimes anecdotical data instead of the general conclusions which, from my point of view, are a more reliable reflection of the learning success.

교육 기관: Audrey L

Dec 27, 2017

Great material in this course, though some of the links need to be updated.

교육 기관: Olga E

Jan 22, 2018

The quizzes are not related to the topic of this course at all.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Mar 02, 2018

Fascinating course.

교육 기관: JAVED N

Mar 28, 2019

because of less student i wait one month more to have grades and today i just got a grades and receive my certificate thanks again i like this course,because it really help me to know more about history of images .

교육 기관: Alan G R

Apr 13, 2017

The course is really interesting, but it need a content review. Several - roughly 50% - of the links for external contents, especially when they are from newspapers, are broken.

That considered, it was a fascinating journey.

교육 기관: Haley T

Feb 10, 2017

Half of the links to external readings and videos did not work, which is the reason I did not complete the course. It made taking the quizzes fairly impossible unless I wanted to spend my time googling the answers.

교육 기관: Gustavo M d A

Jun 10, 2019

disappointed, you enter is dedicated and is waiting an eternity for someone to evaluate their activities. A little sought after course, so you enter and do not know when you will receive your certificate, since there are no others to evaluate their activities