Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Financial Professionals(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Finance for Non-Financial Professionals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
2,248개의 평가
496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

최상위 리뷰

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

필터링 기준:

Finance for Non-Financial Professionals의 500개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ishita B

Jun 22, 2019

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Hasan K U

Jun 19, 2019

David made this course really easy and smooth. The way he gives the lectures makes you think everything makes sense and actually simple. This was I never lost focus and got my course quickly. The content of the course is also pretty deep for just 4 weeks which made me surprised. I felt like I learned really much and now I wanna go out to the market and do some "market research" for new investments! Thanks for this course and thanks David for is natural talent.

교육 기관: Jennifer F

Jun 12, 2019

This was really, really hard. But this was a really good course and I learned a lot. The instructor was really personable and spoke like a person, and not as a robot. I felt like I was taking a class rather than listening to a recording.

교육 기관: Priscilla D

Jun 12, 2019

perhaps will be uselful have more examples, or videos with examples to understanding better concepts

교육 기관: Fabiola D

Jun 10, 2019

Appreciate to have more examples with illustrations to make it easier to understand since there are too many concepts in a short period of time.

교육 기관: Sameer B

Jun 05, 2019

Excellent course material with good examples, teaching is straight forward.

교육 기관: Abdulelah A

May 22, 2019

I'd say that I liked the way the course was presented. I now have a widen knowledge of what Finance and Accountant are.

교육 기관: Sridharan C

May 16, 2019

It is an excellent course which is a must to undergo for every growing professional.

교육 기관: Ajay P S

May 13, 2019

Excellent for understanding Finance basics

교육 기관: Romar W

May 10, 2019

Very informative and easy to understand course. It was just what I needed to get my feet wet in my quest to increase my business/finance acumen.

교육 기관: Eleanor M

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

교육 기관: Arijit C

Feb 16, 2019

Good as introductory.

교육 기관: Antonio C

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

교육 기관: JuanPablo G A

Jul 16, 2019

I like the course the information y clear, and easy to understand

교육 기관: Francesco L

Jul 16, 2019

Nice one!

교육 기관: Ibrahim A A S

Jul 12, 2019

perfect

교육 기관: André R d G

Jul 10, 2019

Videos well done. The clear concepts introduction.

교육 기관: JAGDISH K B

Jul 01, 2019

I am really glad I took this course. I have understood the fundamentals of Finance and evaluation of a company's financial metrics. It is an excellent well designed course with quiz which tests and aids in learning, and the tutorials by professor David Standen are superb!

교육 기관: Justin L

May 06, 2019

good teacher good intro to the finance world

교육 기관: Moustaph D

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent course I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Ahmed M B

Apr 06, 2019

Great course many thanks

교육 기관: Mostafa Y I A

Mar 30, 2019

A good introduction the basic financial language . Helps you understand what are those finance people are talking about.

More in depth studying is needed to go a little bit further with this.

교육 기관: Zhuang W

Mar 28, 2019

Very simple and basic explanation of Finance concepts. Good for beginners without any background.

교육 기관: Dr C S R

Mar 26, 2019

power of financier transfer to non-financial person

교육 기관: ChuYuehChia

Mar 24, 2019

I finally know how balance sheet, and other metrics, ratios play roles in accounting and financial area. The way of professor's teaching is interesting and easy to understand although I still had a difficult time in Week 4 lessons...Generally speaking, it was great and indeed design for non-financial professionals!