Chevron Left
Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
726개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

최상위 리뷰

TH
2021년 11월 14일

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
2020년 4월 26일

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

필터링 기준:

Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers의 145개 리뷰 중 126~145

교육 기관: tj O

2021년 1월 1일

It is definitely a great course; however, I'm not sure why it does specify that it is related the business of health care in particular? I chose it because I am a nurse, but it can relate to any other field. Thanks.

교육 기관: Samma A

2020년 5월 6일

it was a good experience , there is a lot of good information but i would suggest to start with more simple and absorbable ways and information especially to people who never had finiance before . thank you all

교육 기관: Vanja E

2020년 8월 24일

Lectures and slides were great.

Quiz questions were poorly worded (vague) and used terms not raised in the course content making them more challenging then they should have been to complete.

교육 기관: Jean-Philippe M

2020년 5월 4일

Overall great course. I just wish there was a more practical approach and exercises in the last module.

교육 기관: Sujal M

2020년 1월 7일

Lectures fun to listen, but the questions were hard without feedback for why I got the answer wrong.

교육 기관: Humberto L C

2020년 5월 14일

I think this course should be more dynamic so it becomes more understandable.

교육 기관: Alvaro R

2020년 5월 31일

Some topics are very repetitive.

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2020년 1월 31일

must improve better in future

교육 기관: Durward R

2019년 9월 20일

Not interactive enough

교육 기관: Luis R

2020년 3월 21일

I understood well the last 2 modules of the course since they were explained well and in enough detail. The first 2 modules were very confusing and took much longer to get through each video since I had to keep returning to previous sections. Unfortunately, there were YouTube videos that better explained some of the material. I expected much more from an online course from Wharton.

교육 기관: Trevor D H

2020년 5월 17일

The questions on the quiz did not refer back the their respective content areas. Even when I did go back to the respective areas, the concept explanations were scant and did not enable the learner to solve the problems effectively.

I had to end up using investopedia to complete a number of the quizes.

교육 기관: Fer S

2020년 5월 4일

Easily the weakest of the four. Some revision needs to be made on some of the questions regarding its connection with the understanding of the lectures.

교육 기관: Shelby P

2020년 12월 28일

Lack of real world application and adequate examples create lackluster modules for this section of the course leaves much to be desired

교육 기관: Claudia l

2020년 5월 23일

need more study material

available mentors to assist students with questions.

use investopedia. com to answer additional questions

교육 기관: Ryan T

2021년 6월 9일

Course quizzes for weeks 1-3 are poorly constructed for evaluating the skills taught in the video lectures

교육 기관: Nazneen M

2021년 11월 12일

Unnccessarily a struggle with the graded quiz, solution options given were incorrect most of the time

교육 기관: Anthony G

2020년 4월 2일

The presentation is too tedious.

교육 기관: LIU L

2020년 1월 29일

I am totally confused by this website , all video can not be played no matter download or online .please help .

교육 기관: Andrew B

2019년 5월 18일

This course is very difficult and not for beginners.