Chevron Left
Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
744개의 평가
147개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

최상위 리뷰

TH
2021년 11월 14일

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
2020년 4월 26일

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

필터링 기준:

Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers의 147개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Lauren S

2020년 5월 24일

I thought the course was great! The only thing I disliked was that sometimes I felt that the quiz questions didn't always match up exactly with the subjects and/or examples covered. Gets you to think though, so not necessarily a bad thing.

교육 기관: Румянцев Е Л

2020년 7월 19일

It's a basic course for the beginners. I expected more lectures on financial statement analysis that's why I deducted one star form the mark. The good point is that material probed on real financial statement data.

교육 기관: SHRESTHA A

2020년 5월 4일

The course was very helpful in making me understand the topics. Even at many places when things were not clear I contacted my teachers. Overall I would thank the professors for putting up such a brilliant course.

교육 기관: Felicity A L

2020년 5월 30일

It is a good course and was helpful. The multiple choice questions

were tough because it felt like there wasn't enough information to

answer them effectively.

교육 기관: Elizabeth A

2020년 5월 18일

Wish week 4 was one long example so that we could go into more detail into making the business model. Overall learned a lot and enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Yann P

2020년 10월 7일

A bit too theoritical in my view -- might be useful for large corporations, but felt a bit lacking in more practical terms. Good value anyways

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 7월 25일

Appreciate the works that Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner have done.

One suggestion is to add more samples to explain the concepts.

교육 기관: Alex M

2021년 2월 19일

Good course - time spent examining real world financial statements and real world predictive analytics were the most helpful for me!

교육 기관: Nolan N

2021년 1월 11일

Solid class to allow you to be more comfortable with this subject, but will need the practical application to truly understand.

교육 기관: ARITRA P

2020년 5월 10일

The course is nicely planned and informative. It is contemporary and relatable for managers. Easy to comprehend and understand.

교육 기관: Ekaterina V

2020년 6월 13일

Very interesting information was presented, though i consider that additional practice could help participants a lot.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 6월 27일

Everything is good, however it lacks explaining the quiz answers + quiz 3 was disaster.

교육 기관: Sajjad H S

2020년 6월 24일

Good course, but module 4 should be more comprehensive, math driven, real life example.

교육 기관: Shiva K

2018년 9월 2일

A very good course. Would have rated it higher if there were more Healthcare content.

교육 기관: Mackson M

2020년 6월 9일

Amazing Course ....I had a really fun time learning this course...thank u so much!!!!

교육 기관: Sanyam S

2020년 11월 1일

Amazing course to get started in the advancement of finance and accounts.

교육 기관: Meghana N

2020년 8월 4일

It's a good course. But didn't cover financial accounting that much

교육 기관: Panjapon

2020년 4월 28일

The Last Week was really good, you guys should learn it!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 7일

Q

u

i

z

o

n

c

a

s

h

f

l

o

w

s

w

a

s

a

b

s

u

r

d

l

y

h

a

r

d

.

w

t

f

i

s

u

p

w

i

t

h

t

h

i

s

t

e

x

t

교육 기관: Thomas N

2018년 9월 19일

would have liked to see more real world examples.

교육 기관: Frances A

2021년 4월 18일

Prof Ittner was very good in explanation Week 4

교육 기관: Didier D , M M

2020년 4월 20일

overall good overview if financial accounting

교육 기관: pratyush s

2020년 5월 6일

lectures less detailed for solving quiz

교육 기관: Kim J H

2021년 7월 11일

thanks for your wonderful lectures

교육 기관: Alberto F

2020년 4월 16일

The course is fine, but way below my expectations. It explains very well the very basics of financial analysis in a very intuitive manner. However, the last part of the course brings a "management consulting" approach that is basic, incomplete and obsolete + the quiz is too arbitrary (this is aligned with that part of the course itself).

As a module of a healthcare business course, it should bring more real examples of the healthcare industry, mostly in the "consulting" part of the course.

Being a Wharton Graduate, I expected much more from from the course.