Chevron Left
Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
707개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

최상위 리뷰

LS
2020년 4월 26일

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

BP
2021년 7월 31일

Great course!, It gives so much insights about how to understand the business performance and to make strategic decision with much better foundations. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers의 139개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: WONG W K

2019년 12월 15일

The course is well-equipped

교육 기관: Mikey H

2020년 8월 31일

Comprehensive and Engaging

교육 기관: Adnane A

2018년 9월 24일

excellent, a noble work!

교육 기관: Richard A

2020년 7월 30일

very informative course

교육 기관: Ilsung O

2020년 6월 29일

very useful course

교육 기관: Clara

2020년 5월 24일

It was a pleasure

교육 기관: stephanie o

2020년 4월 6일

very informative

교육 기관: Rafael J G E

2020년 4월 26일

Is very usefull

교육 기관: Kornelija J

2021년 5월 2일

Great course!

교육 기관: Biswajit B

2020년 5월 10일

good course.

교육 기관: Mouphtaou M Y

2020년 10월 5일

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Lei Q

2021년 3월 30일

good

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2020년 4월 30일

good

교육 기관: 项思佳

2019년 8월 5일

good

교육 기관: Rodrigo Z

2020년 6월 8일

This course is very practical and will help me bridge the gap that sometimes exists between different areas of the business and Finance. Its contents are very useful and easy to apply in my business. Having videos, quizzes and powerpoint presentations makes the process more enjoyable. The reason I did not give 5 stars is that it became quite cumbersome to go back to redo the quizzes (all correct answers should be saved) and because I would have expected some Further Reading suggestions at the end of the course. But, I will certainly recommend this course to non-financial friends and colleges.

교육 기관: Eduardo G

2021년 4월 19일

I believe the speakers are very good, especially Prof Ittn. I found the quizzes exceedingly hard, especially for Doctors like myself, who have no financial background. I am not suggesting dumbing down the quizzes. But it is well know that if you make tests too hard you discourage students, too easy same thing happens, just need to find the sweet spot.

교육 기관: Henry B

2021년 1월 30일

I was interested in learning this for fundamental stock analysis - the first 3 weeks are perfect for this, teaching how to analyse a balance sheet, income statement and cash flow. Week 4 was very interesting but not directly applicable to what I wanted so gave 4/5 stars. but course content and tutors were exellcent.

교육 기관: Poonam P J M

2020년 11월 30일

Good information but a little heavy overall on the accounting for those who are not going into that field. Could do a better job in explaining basic terms, I felt I had to look up a lot of information on my own as the course did not explain it as well as I hoped.

교육 기관: Thomas P

2020년 3월 27일

Great overview. Quite a few instances of jargon or specific terminology without explanation. Many times had to investigate on my own. Not a bad thing, except wen is unexpectedly encountered on a quiz without explanation (e.g. aggressive accounting techniques.)

교육 기관: Lauren S

2020년 5월 24일

I thought the course was great! The only thing I disliked was that sometimes I felt that the quiz questions didn't always match up exactly with the subjects and/or examples covered. Gets you to think though, so not necessarily a bad thing.

교육 기관: Румянцев Е Л

2020년 7월 19일

It's a basic course for the beginners. I expected more lectures on financial statement analysis that's why I deducted one star form the mark. The good point is that material probed on real financial statement data.

교육 기관: SHRESTHA A

2020년 5월 4일

The course was very helpful in making me understand the topics. Even at many places when things were not clear I contacted my teachers. Overall I would thank the professors for putting up such a brilliant course.

교육 기관: Felicity A L

2020년 5월 30일

It is a good course and was helpful. The multiple choice questions

were tough because it felt like there wasn't enough information to

answer them effectively.

교육 기관: Elizabeth A

2020년 5월 18일

Wish week 4 was one long example so that we could go into more detail into making the business model. Overall learned a lot and enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Yann P

2020년 10월 7일

A bit too theoritical in my view -- might be useful for large corporations, but felt a bit lacking in more practical terms. Good value anyways