Chevron Left
Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
707개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

최상위 리뷰

LS
2020년 4월 26일

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

BP
2021년 7월 31일

Great course!, It gives so much insights about how to understand the business performance and to make strategic decision with much better foundations. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers의 140개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Yann P

2020년 10월 7일

A bit too theoritical in my view -- might be useful for large corporations, but felt a bit lacking in more practical terms. Good value anyways

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 7월 25일

Appreciate the works that Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner have done.

One suggestion is to add more samples to explain the concepts.

교육 기관: Alex M

2021년 2월 19일

Good course - time spent examining real world financial statements and real world predictive analytics were the most helpful for me!

교육 기관: Nolan N

2021년 1월 11일

Solid class to allow you to be more comfortable with this subject, but will need the practical application to truly understand.

교육 기관: ARITRA P

2020년 5월 10일

The course is nicely planned and informative. It is contemporary and relatable for managers. Easy to comprehend and understand.

교육 기관: Ekaterina V

2020년 6월 13일

Very interesting information was presented, though i consider that additional practice could help participants a lot.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 6월 27일

Everything is good, however it lacks explaining the quiz answers + quiz 3 was disaster.

교육 기관: Sajjad H S

2020년 6월 24일

Good course, but module 4 should be more comprehensive, math driven, real life example.

교육 기관: Shiva K

2018년 9월 2일

A very good course. Would have rated it higher if there were more Healthcare content.

교육 기관: Mackson M

2020년 6월 9일

Amazing Course ....I had a really fun time learning this course...thank u so much!!!!

교육 기관: Sanyam S

2020년 11월 1일

Amazing course to get started in the advancement of finance and accounts.

교육 기관: Meghana N

2020년 8월 4일

It's a good course. But didn't cover financial accounting that much

교육 기관: Panjapon

2020년 4월 28일

The Last Week was really good, you guys should learn it!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 7일

Q

u

i

z

o

n

c

a

s

h

f

l

o

w

s

w

a

s

a

b

s

u

r

d

l

y

h

a

r

d

.

w

t

f

i

s

u

p

w

i

t

h

t

h

i

s

t

e

x

t

교육 기관: Thomas N

2018년 9월 19일

would have liked to see more real world examples.

교육 기관: Frances A

2021년 4월 18일

Prof Ittner was very good in explanation Week 4

교육 기관: Didier D , M M

2020년 4월 20일

overall good overview if financial accounting

교육 기관: pratyush s

2020년 5월 6일

lectures less detailed for solving quiz

교육 기관: Kim J H

2021년 7월 11일

thanks for your wonderful lectures

교육 기관: Alberto F

2020년 4월 16일

The course is fine, but way below my expectations. It explains very well the very basics of financial analysis in a very intuitive manner. However, the last part of the course brings a "management consulting" approach that is basic, incomplete and obsolete + the quiz is too arbitrary (this is aligned with that part of the course itself).

As a module of a healthcare business course, it should bring more real examples of the healthcare industry, mostly in the "consulting" part of the course.

Being a Wharton Graduate, I expected much more from from the course.

교육 기관: shail

2020년 5월 30일

I enrolled to learn about quantitative modelling. Initial week 1 and 2 lectures were good, and relates to quiz. Somehow in my understanding, week 3 and 4 was dragging for me. I have no strong accounting background, may be that could be the thing.

교육 기관: tj O

2021년 1월 1일

It is definitely a great course; however, I'm not sure why it does specify that it is related the business of health care in particular? I chose it because I am a nurse, but it can relate to any other field. Thanks.

교육 기관: Samma S A

2020년 5월 6일

it was a good experience , there is a lot of good information but i would suggest to start with more simple and absorbable ways and information especially to people who never had finiance before . thank you all

교육 기관: Vanja E

2020년 8월 24일

Lectures and slides were great.

Quiz questions were poorly worded (vague) and used terms not raised in the course content making them more challenging then they should have been to complete.

교육 기관: Jean-Philippe M

2020년 5월 4일

Overall great course. I just wish there was a more practical approach and exercises in the last module.