학생용
Chevron Left
Finance For Everyone: Value(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Finance For Everyone: Value 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
184개의 평가
28개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In Value, you will explore the most powerful generator of value in the world – ideas. Ideas are the engines of productivity, both in the private and public sectors. You will learn about the universal frameworks that determine how ideas and money interact, leading to the allocation of financial resources. We will identify components of cash flow for any project, business or venture as the most essential ingredients of value. We also assess the investment techniques used to give life to some ideas while killing others. This course will help you understand pricing, diversification, uncertainty and even behavioural approaches to dealing with risk. Using Nobel Prize-winning insights, you will learn how to measure the size of the risk premium and build valuation models. We’ll even connect evidence-based science with common-sense analysis to give you better tools for understanding why values are what they are, and for positioning yourself more effectively to participate in financial markets. You will be immersed in case based learning to integrate some of the powerful frameworks introduced in Value....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2020년 11월 30일

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

SS
2020년 7월 24일

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

필터링 기준:

Finance For Everyone: Value의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jekaterina

2017년 8월 1일

It is very helpful and interesting course. But you need to understand math. ;)

교육 기관: Salman K

2018년 7월 10일

An important crash course on business idea valuation.

교육 기관: Dr. G N M

2020년 8월 4일

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

교육 기관: Vishal T

2020년 5월 14일

The pedagogy of the instructor is really compatible for a beginner and he knows how to deliver. The structure of the course has been set keeping the beginner in mind and no need of any previous knowledge to excel at this one.

교육 기관: ABIR G

2020년 11월 30일

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

교육 기관: SONALI

2020년 7월 25일

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2020년 6월 14일

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

교육 기관: Mr. B B

2020년 6월 2일

Really a good course, everyone have to acquire knowledge in this field

교육 기관: Amrutha v S N

2020년 7월 21일

Very useful to gain knowledge

교육 기관: Marlon A Z Z

2019년 6월 7일

Great Course. Great professor

교육 기관: Athira R

2020년 8월 8일

Really an helpful course

교육 기관: Trupthi R

2020년 6월 1일

excellent. thank you

교육 기관: Sujan B

2020년 9월 22일

it is good cource

교육 기관: Asit G

2020년 6월 11일

excellent course

교육 기관: Ajay M

2020년 5월 11일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: syedzainaliraza

2016년 8월 8일

Great course!!

교육 기관: MURUGAN N

2020년 6월 14일

Excellent

교육 기관: Mohil R B

2020년 6월 5일

Excellent

교육 기관: Mahmud M T

2020년 7월 24일

good

교육 기관: G S

2020년 9월 27일

...

교육 기관: 19USCA075

2020년 6월 26일

Productive time spent by learning the course. A helpful course like the topic explains itself.

교육 기관: Ghozy A A

2020년 8월 19일

Miss the powerpoint of summary

교육 기관: Ravi B

2020년 4월 12일

very nice course

교육 기관: Bharath G

2020년 9월 27일

.

교육 기관: axel e

2020년 7월 23일

There is definitely some valuable information in the video lectures. However - despite the lecturers assurance that 'this is not about math' - the majority of the course is taken up by boards after boards of complicated math formulas. A lot of it went completely over my head and made me ultimately drop out. I am aware that I am not a math wizard but not sure if this would truly qualify as a 'beginners' class.