Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,318개의 평가
227개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AR
2020년 5월 20일

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR
2017년 1월 16일

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics의 225개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Anurag r

2020년 5월 21일

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

교육 기관: THU T

2020년 4월 11일

This course provides learners a comprehensive understanding of Advanced Topics in Financial Accounting. The cases are practical and helpful in the real life. I would like to say thanks a lot to the instructor, Associate Professor Urcan, and Coursera for the excellent connection over the world.

교육 기관: Jennifer N

2018년 10월 1일

This professor is wonderful! He explains things in a way that makes this potential complex topic simple to understand. He is committed to ensuring his students understand the material and adds an element of humor through his teachings.

교육 기관: rohit r

2017년 1월 16일

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

교육 기관: Mohamed A A N

2020년 4월 24일

Oktay Urcan, Associate Professor of Accountancy, has provided me with quality training and help enrich my knowledge in all of the courser's topics. I highly advise taking this course.

교육 기관: Mehboob D

2019년 9월 26일

Fantastic class, even for those that do not have an accounting background. Incredibly, Prof. Urcan taught multiple advanced topics without ever using the terms 'debit' or 'credit'.

교육 기관: Hardik J

2020년 5월 9일

The Professor for this course, Oktay Urcan is an incredible guide and motivator. His course layout and extra assignments help a long way in the understanding the course better.

교육 기관: L. W

2020년 5월 23일

This course was perfect for someone who has had exposure to accounting in work or school before, but maybe has not practiced it. It has great coverage, but superficial depth, so it is more appropriate for managers or technical staff that want to understand high-level concepts than for accountants.

교육 기관: John P C

2020년 1월 20일

I highly value the actual data from the industry of Financial Statement used by this program. This somehow gave me a working experience on what to look at the Financial Statement.

This also trains the financial eye to become critical on the information in particular the notes of the financial statement.

I felt more confident now after taking this course.

교육 기관: Zhu L

2018년 4월 9일

Nice course, the lectures are well-organized and illustrated with good examples and explanations.

The only imperfection is that participants seem scarce, I had to wait a few days before my assignments were reviewed.

Actually, I've helped several classmates who have been waiting for even longer, maybe the course TAs can help with that?

교육 기관: Veronica A

2019년 10월 4일

The lecture videos are presented concisely with thoroughly explained walk-thru examples. Professor Oktay put a lot of carefully planned effort into the development of his accounting program on Coursera. Thank you, Professor. I enjoyed learning with you.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

2019년 10월 5일

The method of delivery was concise and straight to the point. Only important point of the subject was treated. Right examples were cited. Group discussion and questions opportunities are a very enjoyable part of this course that I enjoyed most

교육 기관: Mario J R M

2019년 2월 6일

Excellent course, very well prepared, very important topics, Long-Term Assets, Liabilities, Shareholders' Equity, Cash Flows Statemen, congratulations to our God and to his educational staff in Illinois and coursera.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2020년 7월 12일

Great course on financial accounting. Concepts were explained precisely and the appropriate examples and case studies were helpful to work with the actual data. Highly suggested course.

교육 기관: Gunther S

2017년 1월 29일

Great course for someone who has some background in financial accounting. the videos are short and precise and the concepts are explained in an easy to understand manner. Well donel

교육 기관: Anton A

2020년 8월 3일

This course was as intresting as previouse one. IMHO you shoudn`t split cousres about financil accounting in foundations and advanced levels because they are two parts of a whole.

교육 기관: Asem A

2020년 3월 8일

Thanks to professor Oktay, though I have no background in accounting, the course was very helpful to understand the accounting principles covering advanced topics and concepts.

교육 기관: Cornelia B

2019년 1월 22일

Briliant! I went from 0 to 100 in a month - compact, clear and meaningful. Prof Urcan is a great teacher. Do both certificates in fundamentals and advanced.

교육 기관: Jenny B

2018년 10월 7일

I think accounting is one of the more challenging courses in an MBA. The professor does a wonderful job explaining accounting and gives lots of examples.

교육 기관: Brian M

2018년 10월 1일

Presented in a manner that is easy to understand. I like that the coursework is presented as a slide first. Then, the lecture goes over the slides.

교육 기관: Allen S

2018년 3월 4일

A lot of information to learn in such shorts sessions, but I felt the info and professors delivery kept my interest and challenged my thinking.

교육 기관: kidanemariam H

2019년 7월 21일

I have learned a lot from this course. All the materials and methodologies involved here are interesting and very helpful. I recommend an

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

2019년 6월 14일

Excellent course, the topics in which are very useful for accountants, auditors, management and accountancy students. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: WILLIAM M

2017년 5월 10일

Great presentations. Complex subjects are presented clearly. Also good materials that I could download for future reference.

교육 기관: Anuar

2018년 6월 19일

Great course! I regret that I didn't take it earlier and couldn't predict bank's default where my mother has her deposit account and now her money are frozen for some time. Also this course getting me closer to my dream and I'm very excited about it.