Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,520개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AR

2020년 5월 20일

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR

2017년 1월 16일

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics의 276개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Brandon H

2018년 6월 28일

Great!

교육 기관: Ibrahim R

2018년 3월 4일

thanks

교육 기관: Yahya A A

2020년 4월 13일

great

교육 기관: prakhar k

2019년 5월 26일

great

교육 기관: Marco U M L

2021년 7월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Razanah

2020년 10월 8일

Good

교육 기관: Pankaj J

2020년 9월 27일

Good

교육 기관: 501 B K A

2020년 9월 26일

good

교육 기관: NIDHI P J

2020년 9월 24일

good

교육 기관: Umair K

2020년 8월 7일

Good

교육 기관: Anup J

2020년 6월 24일

good

교육 기관: soumya s

2018년 6월 10일

good

교육 기관: Abdul R B

2020년 5월 20일

N/A

교육 기관: Daria K

2021년 6월 28일

course is detailed, vast and clear - no complaints on materials. Giving 4 only because of peer-review assignment. There is not enough people to provide timely reviews - you have to ask people to give you a review in the forum and wait well past deadline. Subjective grades for the short-essay can skew your otherwise perfect score for quizzes - which doesn't really make sense for learning accounting. If you used to cry because of Bs in high school - this will tickle your inner child in wrong places. This course gave me my first non-100% grade on coursera ever and thus it left sour taste xD

교육 기관: Nipun S D

2020년 9월 17일

Critical feedback : Some grey areas left for me as I still dont get the complete picture of what bonds are perhaps i need to wait for investment finance class.Overall strictly by the perspective fo accounting the module is great for beginner

Positive feeback: I really liked the fact that we are using so many financial statements. More than 72 i believe which really helps.I really like the relevance watch articles.I really like the professor that he entertains every single question.He is amazing !!

교육 기관: Mangala S

2019년 3월 16일

Interesting course - that there is more to earnings and reporting than making accounting entries that are GAAP compliant is well brought out by the thought assignment in module 4 - reports that appear compliant on the face of the company's 10K perhaps cover a lot of managed accounting is well brought out in this course. I would definitely recommend this course to finance and accounting career professionals

교육 기관: Abbas K

2017년 2월 1일

The peer reviews should be anonymous. I graded a students work and gave him a 0 on both questions in the peer to peer review section. My answers deserved a 10 and I ended up with an 18/20 because this person graded me badly too. You should come up with a way to encourage fair grading without penalizing the person who graded someone elses assignment badly.

교육 기관: Alaa a m

2018년 2월 1일

well coursera thank from my heart for your great courses it was fruitful course has plenty of information for every one who want to know information on managing long term liabilities and assets i recommend this course

thank very much professor Oktay Urcan and thank you very much University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

교육 기관: Phichet W

2021년 1월 10일

I think Week 4 is a bit fast, but considering this specialization is part of a real degree, which requires additional hours registered separately at the university, I guess it might be considered well-paced.

교육 기관: Ravi k K

2019년 9월 21일

update: Professor Oktay Urcan took extra care in making couple of videos to help me understand the course content better. I really appreciate your time and effort to help me in this regard. Thank you

교육 기관: Mohamad J M

2017년 10월 28일

The instructor's way is straight to the point which is a good thing, but lessons are too short and needs more practice lessons and more examples

교육 기관: Namande M N

2020년 11월 5일

The course was a great one with great experiences but am finding it difficult to verify my ID and get my certificate. Can I be helped, please

교육 기관: Saeed M A R

2020년 9월 13일

Difficult but very informative and material is high quality and professor is very helpful but I felt so sessions deserved more time to grasp

교육 기관: JosephIBabola S

2020년 10월 30일

The course content and lectures provided by the professor are engaging and enlightening, followed by practical examples are really excellent

교육 기관: ker c c

2018년 10월 16일

Would like to see more in-depth case examples to better understand application in concepts. Overall, the delivery is still great. Thanks!