Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,515개의 평가
318개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 312개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Amr H

Sep 29, 2018

iam looking for a job

교육 기관: abdulah k

Oct 05, 2018

I am a cma candidate iam a self-taught the matrial were super

교육 기관: Aljaz S

Oct 09, 2018

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

교육 기관: Ayesha F

Nov 06, 2018

great course

교육 기관: Alberto J G S

Nov 19, 2018

Overall very clear and well organized.

교육 기관: Rahul H S

Jul 30, 2017

good

교육 기관: Ganesan D

Feb 08, 2018

Good for beginners

교육 기관: JOHN J

Jun 02, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation of the formulas and methods for deriving some of the balance sheet and income statement items, but overall very good overview.

교육 기관: Sudeep B

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent contents and good lectures.

교육 기관: Ibrahim H

Oct 03, 2017

The instructor's accent wasn't easy to understand in some few points.

교육 기관: Lee F

Dec 31, 2017

Very good overview of the material. Two things that can be improved: be more explicit that the textbook is really necessary. The information in the videos is not sufficient for the quizzes. Also, please show the correct answer and explanation in the quizzes for the items missed when the quiz is passed. It would be nice to know why an answer was wrong even if the quiz was passed.

교육 기관: Luci W

Mar 05, 2018

great class overall- there were a few concepts that, although explained, could have gone a little more in-depth. on occasion, the quiz questions would be more challenging and involve a more complex version of a concept than the examples the instructor went over.

thank you!

교육 기관: Craig B

May 20, 2018

Good, well presented course covering the basics in an easy to understand approach.

교육 기관: Surabhi P

Aug 23, 2018

It was a wonderful course but the only problem is that whenever we have a doubt we dont have anyone who can give a correct answer, so I suggest that there should be a forum where we can post questions and teachers should address that queries weekly or any way that suits them else our doubts are left unanswered. I hope this way knowledge delivery of coursera will improve.

교육 기관: Tayroni H d S C d O

Sep 30, 2018

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

교육 기관: Clement O

Sep 20, 2018

Very well explained material

교육 기관: Patricio J T F

Jun 18, 2017

Great course to refresh your basic accounting knowledge, it ain't a course of complicated exercises but module 4. Highly recommended if your already have a business degree and seeking to refresh your accounting understanding.

교육 기관: Agustín E

Apr 24, 2018

The grading of the submission took too long. I´m still waiting. The rest of the course was excellent!

교육 기관: DANISH A

Sep 23, 2016

This is amazing course to clear your basic concept... Like it

교육 기관: Murali D

Oct 30, 2016

Good foundation class for financial accounting.

교육 기관: Mudit M

Nov 06, 2016

One or two mega examples to cover all the topics of this course would have been great

교육 기관: Alaa E A H A

Jun 04, 2017

I prefer If the double entry system used to list the transactions

교육 기관: NASR A

Nov 19, 2016

good course

교육 기관: Alan C

Dec 04, 2017

Short assets could have been broken up into two weeks ,lifo and fifo were hard

교육 기관: Emmanouil K

May 18, 2017

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.