Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,517개의 평가
320개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 314개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Murali D

Oct 30, 2016

Good foundation class for financial accounting.

교육 기관: Patricio J T F

Jun 18, 2017

Great course to refresh your basic accounting knowledge, it ain't a course of complicated exercises but module 4. Highly recommended if your already have a business degree and seeking to refresh your accounting understanding.

교육 기관: Agustín E

Apr 24, 2018

The grading of the submission took too long. I´m still waiting. The rest of the course was excellent!

교육 기관: DANISH A

Sep 23, 2016

This is amazing course to clear your basic concept... Like it

교육 기관: Mudit M

Nov 06, 2016

One or two mega examples to cover all the topics of this course would have been great

교육 기관: Alaa E A H A

Jun 04, 2017

I prefer If the double entry system used to list the transactions

교육 기관: NASR A

Nov 19, 2016

good course

교육 기관: Alan C

Dec 04, 2017

Short assets could have been broken up into two weeks ,lifo and fifo were hard

교육 기관: 许文漪

May 24, 2017

good course!

교육 기관: Sirsendu S

Jul 09, 2017

liked it. okeish

교육 기관: Emmanouil K

May 18, 2017

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

교육 기관: Mohamed J

Sep 26, 2017

nice and easy to follow , 4 stars just for the instructor's hard accent

교육 기관: Chia C L

Mar 24, 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner! Would be good if there are many practical examples.

교육 기관: Carolina R C

Jun 10, 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

교육 기관: Michael O

Jun 20, 2019

good

교육 기관: Rafiq

Jun 24, 2019

Very good course and very good explanation.

교육 기관: Kalvis P

Jul 16, 2019

Very nice, talking about the things I didn`t knew.

교육 기관: Jeet K S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Explanation of concepts with effective and descriptive examples.

교육 기관: Shelley K

Jun 15, 2019

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

교육 기관: Himani T

Aug 24, 2019

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.

교육 기관: pawan K

Sep 20, 2019

Great knowledge achieve

교육 기관: Vipin B

Nov 04, 2019

Great experience

교육 기관: Andras I

Nov 08, 2019

This course is a good introduction to basic accounting principles. Overall it's well worth the time: the videos are a bit hasty and feel rushed to quickly explain the principles but if someone really goes through understanding the quizzes and especially the module cases, it will work much better. I would expect a little bit more balance, so I gave this course 4 starts only.

교육 기관: Li Y

Sep 26, 2018

It is an OK course, but for someone like me who had little background of finance still struggled in the class because I felt that many of the concept is no explained clearly. I understand that the professor tried to illustrate through examples but I felt that the example does not explain anything other than merely listed and repeated the numbers.

교육 기관: Shylah W

Mar 31, 2018

Overall, the course is an okay introduction, but I was disappointed with the level of guided content provided in resources. Basically, I ended up googling a lot of concepts and learning from other (free) platforms for this content, most of which explained the concepts in a better manner. I am happy to have completed the course, but since I paid for the program, I would have preferred to do less "self-directed discovery" to learn the concepts.

Specific examples of what I mean:

Equations could have been laid out more clearly within lectures, perhaps included in the glossary.

There were several key terms missing from the glossary; the glossary lacked consistency for what was included and what was not.

Often times new terms (or alternative names for concepts) were introduced only during tests and quizzes instead of during lectures and it was not always straightforward or logical what those terms implied.

Some of the quiz/text questions were very ambiguously worded (which did not seem to contribute to critical thinking, though that possibly was the intention).