Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,518개의 평가
320개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 314개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Anup B

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

교육 기관: Chris B

Dec 03, 2016

Love it cant wait to complete more in these specializations

교육 기관: Cesar P

Feb 22, 2017

muy bien explicado todo el curso, gracias!

교육 기관: Saddam H M

Feb 04, 2017

Really it's benefit course

교육 기관: Anyunya B S

Dec 27, 2016

Awesome explanation! adequate knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Michael C

Jul 09, 2018

useful course to introduce the audiences to the world of financial management.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Jul 17, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

교육 기관: Blessing U

Nov 05, 2016

Interesting course, totally enlightening!!!

교육 기관: Messias M U

Nov 11, 2017

I loved the first week. For the first time in three courses on Financial Accounting I understand the financial statements. The exposition Prof. Urcan offers is plain and straightforward. Accounting made easy. I said "made" because it is not. The Prof made it easy.

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Feb 05, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: Francis D

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot. Thanks

교육 기관: Gabriel A

Oct 28, 2016

GREAT SKILLS TO BE LEARNT

교육 기관: Kara W

Sep 13, 2016

Very helpful!

교육 기관: AISSEGBE C J

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting

교육 기관: Shiming S

Mar 12, 2017

This is a very useful course for me on my job, for the property insurance claim requires me to understand what the balance sheets are talking about

교육 기관: Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

G

교육 기관: Anuar

May 08, 2018

It is the greate course. And now I can reed Financial information of some financial companies in my country and make a decisions about them.

교육 기관: Angelo O A

Apr 14, 2017

What a great course. I built a great foundation of my accounting skills for my future use in the business world.

교육 기관: Luis E R y V C

Nov 19, 2016

Nice course. Very well organized and easy to follow

교육 기관: Dola C S

Oct 09, 2016

This is really a great course. I have learnt a lot about the fundamentals of Accounting.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Keith M K

Nov 15, 2016

Great instructor. Good course materials.

교육 기관: Erin O

Oct 20, 2017

Great class as an introduction to financial statements! Very helpful

교육 기관: Kamal A

Feb 27, 2017

This Course is very Helpful for beginners who are not from Financial field but are very keen to learn finance.

교육 기관: abdirizak m h

Aug 20, 2017

help full

교육 기관: Mike B

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you so much everyone! God Bless!