Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,507개의 평가
318개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 311개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Fiorella R

Sep 18, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Andrew C

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Gerrit K

Aug 12, 2016

This course really offers an accessible introduction

교육 기관: Yasin A

Sep 23, 2017

This course covers all basic aspects of financial accounting. The modules are concise, brief and to the point. The lecturer, Prof. Oktay Urcan, is teaching perfectly. I appreciate all parties for providing with this unique opportunity.

교육 기관: ABHIGYAN P

Jan 14, 2017

Practice quizzes were really helpful.

Overall a good course for the starters.

교육 기관: Carlos M A H

Sep 06, 2017

It was a very good foundation course.

교육 기관: Leila Z

May 01, 2018

Super great course!I have learnt a lot and am sure this course will do me a lot of benefits in the near future!

교육 기관: Fomin A

Apr 10, 2017

This course is very good. Everything is explained well and there are a lot of quizzes to test how well you learned the information.

교육 기관: Anup B

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

교육 기관: Chris B

Dec 03, 2016

Love it cant wait to complete more in these specializations

교육 기관: Cesar P

Feb 22, 2017

muy bien explicado todo el curso, gracias!

교육 기관: Saddam H M

Feb 04, 2017

Really it's benefit course

교육 기관: Anyunya B S

Dec 27, 2016

Awesome explanation! adequate knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Michael C

Jul 09, 2018

useful course to introduce the audiences to the world of financial management.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Jul 17, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

교육 기관: Blessing U

Nov 05, 2016

Interesting course, totally enlightening!!!

교육 기관: Messias M U

Nov 11, 2017

I loved the first week. For the first time in three courses on Financial Accounting I understand the financial statements. The exposition Prof. Urcan offers is plain and straightforward. Accounting made easy. I said "made" because it is not. The Prof made it easy.

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Feb 05, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: Cristina Y

Aug 29, 2018

Very useful, have much better understanding of basic accounting now!

교육 기관: Joe F

Aug 15, 2018

I was so excited about the class that I went ahead and completed the coursework prior to the class beginning. Having a Finance and Accounting background made the class easier but I am really looking forward to the live sessions so that I may sharpen my financial accounting skills. I feel that I still have much room for improvement and am confident that Professor Urcan will provide me with the tools to succeed in this class.

교육 기관: Suo W

Aug 31, 2018

Very practical and solid foundation for financial accounting.

교육 기관: Sizwe N

Jul 15, 2018

I enjoyed the course. It was a helpful refersher after not having studied accounting for 16 years.

교육 기관: Isabel R H

Jul 13, 2018

Very well structured and explained.

교육 기관: Pilar U

Mar 27, 2019

Great update of finance knoweldge

교육 기관: Romain S

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent to learn about the UK-US accounting Methods