Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,507개의 평가
318개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 311개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Connor K

Sep 22, 2019

good course, not an exciting topic, but the professor does a good job

교육 기관: Jerry D

Sep 20, 2019

Great course! Explanation is clear, and lots of real-world examples to make the course material more relatable. I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking a basic understanding of Accounting.

교육 기관: MUHARREM I

Sep 22, 2019

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.

교육 기관: Ahmed R F S

Oct 16, 2019

Great Course

교육 기관: Akash P

Sep 26, 2019

excellent course for beginners

Best Feature: Everything is explained with a real time example and the example is kept constant throughout the course reducing the ambiguity one may have

교육 기관: MAYUR B

Oct 07, 2019

Fantastic Course!

교육 기관: SHIU F C

Oct 07, 2019

g

교육 기관: Shamon R

Oct 05, 2019

Challenging appreciated this

교육 기관: Kaman C

Oct 11, 2019

Prof. Urcan does a great job!

교육 기관: Sayed A S S

Oct 11, 2019

excellent course. It is especially good course for Short assets of balance sheet.

교육 기관: mohamed g m

Oct 15, 2019

ممتاز

교육 기관: Egon S

Oct 22, 2019

Good and easy to follow, hands-on course.

교육 기관: Loreto H

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent! I can say after taking several classes of accountability that this approach is the best to understand how it works

교육 기관: Joel M

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed my lessons

교육 기관: William A W

Oct 30, 2019

Good start!

교육 기관: Leovita A

Nov 03, 2019

This is a great start for anyone who wants to learn accounting from scratch.

교육 기관: catherine k

Nov 03, 2019

i like it very much, it covers the information i wanted to learn and much more

교육 기관: Xiaowen Z

Nov 05, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Nov 08, 2019

Best opportunity for Accounting and Finance Students ...And Realy Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Mustafa E

Nov 10, 2019

very important

교육 기관: Chia C L

Mar 24, 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner! Would be good if there are many practical examples.

교육 기관: Jonathan K

Mar 19, 2019

If there were interactive workbooks, that would solidify understanding and give practical application to the content learned in the module.

교육 기관: Syed M K S

Dec 09, 2018

This the teaching method and course structure plus teacher is exceptionally. One thing i need to add i was expecting to cover all the basic accounting things please add more and cover more content

교육 기관: MICHAEL C

Feb 13, 2019

The coursework and presentation of materials assisted in completing this course on my tim

교육 기관: Amr H

Sep 29, 2018

iam looking for a job