Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,511개의 평가
318개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 311개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: camilo v

Jan 22, 2017

This course is very interesting, Have a basic aproach on accounting but develop the key drivers of financial accounting

교육 기관: Harris S

Jan 15, 2017

Very easy to understanding and practical, especially for the beginners like me. It give me confidence to go further.

교육 기관: Ryan J

Mar 19, 2018

Great course as a refresher on some of the core accounting concepts. Instructor provides material in a concise and easy to understand manner and real world examples are given as well via financial statements. Quizzes allow you to work through examples and ensure you understand concepts without being overly easy or difficult.

교육 기관: Pablo B D

Mar 07, 2017

In my humble opinion this course has been excellent to me, I found it amazingly interesting, I have never worked the balance sheet and there is a lot to get to know yet but the course got my deepest interest and I wish everybody to do this course, the professor Oktay Urcan is perfect, I like the teaching a lot.!!

Thanks Coursera!!😊

교육 기관: Gustavo C A

Mar 18, 2017

Really good, clear, and perfectly explained.

교육 기관: Zhu L

May 12, 2018

Nice introductory course.

교육 기관: Gil P d O

Nov 06, 2016

A very well structured course.

교육 기관: Maximus M A

Jan 29, 2018

Great course. a lot explanation and learning material.

교육 기관: Joshen V

May 24, 2018

Very nice course!!

교육 기관: Allen S

Mar 04, 2018

Tough concept but the professor was informative and provided plenty of examples, real-world examples.

교육 기관: 钟晓敏

May 02, 2018

concise and excellent, do give me a vivid impression to financial accounting.

교육 기관: Dong Y

Sep 09, 2016

Find it really useful and like the short video for every module

교육 기관: Salman H

Aug 20, 2017

The course material is very good and it is well described by lecturer. Although , in my opinion case studies and more comprehensive quizzes and assignments for transactions recording will make it more understandable.

교육 기관: Justine C

Mar 01, 2018

Great Financial Accounting course for beginners. I enjoyed the practice quizzes after each instructional video and will recommend this course to friends. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anurag r

May 27, 2018

excellent course

교육 기관: Dewi M B

Apr 14, 2017

This course covers all the basic financial management that you need. It is easy to understand,, easy to digest , clear explanation--- even for a person without accounting background. I am so happy that I can add the certificate in linkedin for this diploma, it perfects my CV and qualification in the market. It is a brilliant online course for those whose looking for learning in flexible hours.

교육 기관: Michael E E

Jul 28, 2017

This course was very informational and interesting. I loved it!!

교육 기관: Christian R

Feb 11, 2018

Great summary of basic concepts - easy to understand and practical with real world data!

교육 기관: Muahammad A

Jun 22, 2018

The course is excellent and taught also very good, and learned allot from the course

교육 기관: shun t

Jul 15, 2017

I think it is easy to make it sense of basic knowledge of financial accounting.

It's good point that actual companies data is used in this course.

교육 기관: rohit r

Jan 17, 2017

A great course. I liked it a lot. Lot of effort has been put to make the course interesting and helpful in real life situations. Thank you coursera for the financial aid. Thank you professors and all the mentors associated with this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent Course, excellent instructor

교육 기관: 阙涵宇 Q H

Sep 21, 2016

Very detailed teaching! Really learned a lot of thing about basic accounting.

교육 기관: Mathew W

Feb 25, 2017

I thought this was a great intro course and that it reinforced some info I already knew, and gave me basic info to build on during the courses.

교육 기관: Rajendra P

Oct 20, 2016

I feel better after having to lean all the concepts in this course.