Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,539개의 평가
325개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 319개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Xiaowen Z

Nov 05, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Keith K D

Sep 04, 2019

Good basic course for non financial people, you learn the basic on reading financial statements

교육 기관: Kevin F

Sep 05, 2019

Great foundations course. Highly recommend completing the worksheets on your own before watching solutions video as it helps ensure material retention.

교육 기관: Dejan C

Sep 08, 2019

Exceptional course, such valuable skills are inevitable business environment!

교육 기관: Justin Z

Sep 10, 2019

Great content.

교육 기관: Shamon R

Oct 05, 2019

Challenging appreciated this

교육 기관: YASH D

Sep 13, 2019

great course,great explanation of topic

교육 기관: MAYUR B

Oct 07, 2019

Fantastic Course!

교육 기관: SHIU F C

Oct 07, 2019

g

교육 기관: Sayed A S S

Oct 11, 2019

excellent course. It is especially good course for Short assets of balance sheet.

교육 기관: Kaman C

Oct 11, 2019

Prof. Urcan does a great job!

교육 기관: Akash P

Sep 26, 2019

excellent course for beginners

Best Feature: Everything is explained with a real time example and the example is kept constant throughout the course reducing the ambiguity one may have

교육 기관: Neha S

Nov 17, 2019

Best course, learned a lot of quality information which gave me the way to build my career.

교육 기관: Loretta W

Nov 19, 2019

useful

교육 기관: Yousef S

Nov 15, 2019

It was a helpful course

교육 기관: Ahmed R F S

Oct 16, 2019

Great Course

교육 기관: mohamed g m

Oct 15, 2019

ممتاز

교육 기관: Egon S

Oct 22, 2019

Good and easy to follow, hands-on course.

교육 기관: MIGUEL A L R

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Gina C B

Dec 02, 2019

MUY BUENO

교육 기관: Adrian S

Dec 02, 2019

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

교육 기관: KEVIN M C

Dec 02, 2019

Very happy with the course, it opened the perspective of accounting that they taught me.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Nov 08, 2019

Best opportunity for Accounting and Finance Students ...And Realy Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Loreto H

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent! I can say after taking several classes of accountability that this approach is the best to understand how it works

교육 기관: Joel M

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed my lessons