Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,544개의 평가
327개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 320개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Jul 17, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

교육 기관: Michael E E

Jul 28, 2017

This course was very informational and interesting. I loved it!!

교육 기관: Jeff H

Mar 06, 2018

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

교육 기관: Amir M E

Aug 28, 2017

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

G

교육 기관: Anuar

May 08, 2018

It is the greate course. And now I can reed Financial information of some financial companies in my country and make a decisions about them.

교육 기관: Angelo O A

Apr 14, 2017

What a great course. I built a great foundation of my accounting skills for my future use in the business world.

교육 기관: Minas K

Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 07, 2017

Really .. it's very good

교육 기관: Mukhtar

Mar 21, 2017

Awesome

교육 기관: Seif M

Feb 16, 2018

very helpful

교육 기관: Dachelle M R R

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Venkatesh P

Jul 02, 2017

The Professor Mr.Oktay Urcan was crystal clear in explaining all the concepts with really good examples and illustrations ( Walmart, Illini Supermarket and others..). Loved the way the content is structured and the practice and graded quizzes at the end of every module made sure we knew our concepts really well.

A special mention about the peer-graded assignment which was not more of answering questions rather testing our ability to analyse various articles and present a good summary !

This was my first Coursera course and I'm happy that it was best !

교육 기관: Laurence F I

Apr 04, 2018

great course

교육 기관: Aritra B R C

Jun 27, 2019

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

교육 기관: Romain S

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent to learn about the UK-US accounting Methods

교육 기관: Helton G N B

Jun 30, 2019

Very good to have a basis.

교육 기관: Yurii L

Aug 04, 2019

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!

교육 기관: Manoj P

Aug 05, 2019

Great course that I took as part of my iMBA program.

교육 기관: Galib H K

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. The Quizzes are really great to practice all the concepts.

교육 기관: PRASHANT G

Aug 21, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Sachin D

Aug 22, 2019

Ok Good Course for Accountancy

교육 기관: Emi K

Jul 14, 2019

This course helped me get my head around topics I never thought I would master. I am incredibly grateful for this course. I am now excited by the challenges of financial accounting -- something I never thought I would be.

교육 기관: NITYA G S

Aug 30, 2019

V

E

R

Y

G

O

O

D

C

O

U

R

S

E

TO REVIEW THE LEARNINGS

교육 기관: Ashis C

Aug 29, 2019

It's a very Good Online Course for the Working personals to review the Learnings Once Again !!