Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,860개의 평가
902개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2017년 9월 3일

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
2020년 6월 6일

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 879개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Biswarup M

2021년 8월 12일

Awesome course module, the lecturer is brilliant, He is just excellent to explain each and every tropic, and how the total course has been design with proper exercise with real case studies, its impressive. Like the course and lecturer very much. thanks for this awesome course.

교육 기관: haider f a a

2018년 6월 3일

I am Haidar Faraj from Iraq

Because Corsira is a world-renowned site where it contains the most important certificates issued by the best universities, and can be given financial support for those who wish to study and have no money.

Thank you .. With warm greetings

교육 기관: Laura D B B

2020년 7월 15일

This course is very complete. I am professional in Finance but there was new content for me. Thank you to the teacher, his explanations are very clear and complete. Moreover, I loved the cases, which help you to practice a lot an to apply the lessons in real cases.

교육 기관: Vinay M

2017년 5월 6일

Oktay is awesome. To be honest, his lessons and manner of delivery is what kept me going. Appreciate the hardwork put behind the team in putting this in such an intuitive format. Course is worth every second spent on it which even if it meant missed soap-operas :-)

교육 기관: Messias U

2017년 11월 11일

I loved the first week. For the first time in three courses on Financial Accounting I understand the financial statements. The exposition Prof. Urcan offers is plain and straightforward. Accounting made easy. I said "made" because it is not. The Prof made it easy.

교육 기관: Tushar T

2020년 7월 5일

It was a wonderful journey of 4 weeks with the course controller, Associate Professor OKtay Urcan. The way he had put up the course is just so easy for any student to grasp in. The course material is so interesting that everything is deeply engraved in m mind.

교육 기관: Reza 7

2021년 7월 23일

C​oncepts were defined clearly and easy to understand. The quizes were really helpful and relevant to the topics and at the end of each module there was a video explaining example case questions and answers as well. It was a great course to learn the basic.

교육 기관: ALEXANDRE J D S

2021년 2월 24일

The moment I got my certificate I remembered how good this course was. I want to thank, once again, everyone in particular to the Professor for his kindness and the didactic way that led him. The acquired knowledge will be put into practice in my subjects.

교육 기관: Piyush S

2021년 1월 24일

I recommend the course for people looking to learn the financial basis. It would also help people from non-financial background to learn the terminologies and would empower them to function better in their interactions with their respective finance teams.

교육 기관: Pranay M

2018년 9월 24일

Great course, specially for the people like me with no financial studies background. It covers from very basics and is mostly self-contained so you would not need any outside reading (though reading more from the recommended text-book doesn't hurt :-))

교육 기관: THU T

2020년 3월 15일

This course is extremely interesting. You must take it. You will be convinced by its contents, cases, and the way of lecturing. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to build the career path in business, finance, and accounting!

교육 기관: rohit r

2017년 1월 16일

A great course. I liked it a lot. Lot of effort has been put to make the course interesting and helpful in real life situations. Thank you coursera for the financial aid. Thank you professors and all the mentors associated with this course.

교육 기관: Anita S

2021년 1월 31일

Financial Accounting: Foundations is the best Accounting course for beginners and the Professor covers every important aspect of financial accounting. I liked this course a lot and I have really benefited by this course. Thankyou Coursera.

교육 기관: Jacky C

2020년 7월 3일

The presentation is phenomenal. Delivering the concepts are clear and concise. Definitely does a better job than my accounting 101 class I took in undergrad.

I still can't get over the presentation itself. It's super slick and professional.

교육 기관: John C

2020년 11월 3일

Really enjoyed the class and would recommend the first year academics to accounting for anyone wishing to pursue in a valuable career! It puts academia environment to professional work environment with absolute confidence! Great class!

교육 기관: Santiago A R S

2021년 2월 3일

I well-structured course for a student without any beginning knowledge in Financial Accounting. Besides, the most interesting part is a fair number of exercises that help you to understand in a complete way the topics in the course.

교육 기관: Matteo N A

2021년 2월 1일

Very good introduction to accounting which makes heavy use of real life examples (e.g. reading balance sheets of real companies). If you want to dig deep, you'll have to read a book afterwards, but it's an excellent starting point!

교육 기관: Michael F

2021년 4월 18일

This course was a amazing experience, I could learn about the principles of financial statement analysis. The professor Oktay Urcan explain very well and the exercises are challenger enough to estimulate the comprehension skills.

교육 기관: Neval

2020년 8월 21일

I have been always in trouble with financial concepts, this program provided me confidence in financial accountings for my business experience. Thank you very much for lesson order, I could be able to understand concepts easily.

교육 기관: NIPUN D

2020년 7월 26일

As a beginner in the domain of finance, i found this course extremely useful. The course is very well designed with adequate supporting material and review assignments and Prof Oktay Urcan has excellently taught all the concepts.

교육 기관: Anton A

2020년 8월 3일

This is a very interesting course in which all the material is presented in a simple and understandable language with the necessary examples. This course should be taken by all who wants to understand accounting and reporting.

교육 기관: Nigar M

2020년 12월 16일

I want to thank you for organizing this course. Special thanks to Professor Oktay Urcan for the excellent and patient explanation of all topics. Thanks to you, I repeated the forgotten and also learned a lot of new things.

교육 기관: S. A

2020년 12월 14일

A very good course and has a good information and very use full for business students i hope to keep learning in coursera ,and i would like to thank all the teachers and universities for providing me this opportunity

교육 기관: RINI V

2020년 10월 2일

most helpful in understanding the fundamentals. made me capable of understanding and preparing financial statements. also example from real time firms gave us better idea about how to interpret financial statements.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2020년 7월 4일

This course gives clear insight on how to read annual reports of a company. Concepts were precisely explained. Highly suggested course. People even from non-finance backgrounds also be able to grasp the concepts.