Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,207개의 평가
756개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2017년 9월 3일

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
2020년 6월 6일

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 732개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jordan T D

2020년 6월 13일

Amazing course!!! I learned so much and all the course material has helped me better understand Financial Accounting. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Matteo L

2020년 11월 30일

Found it truly simple to understand and follow and learned a lot from it that I implemented in my everyday business immediately.

교육 기관: Mahmoud A E

2020년 10월 15일

It was a grest honor for me to attend an excellent course like this. It was really full of accounting informations. Thanks alot.

교육 기관: mjabdinoor

2018년 9월 2일

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

교육 기관: Hu S

2016년 10월 6일

it‘s so great and I can get the point of each lesson. And I think it will play an important role in my future study. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jaime R

2020년 6월 12일

Great and clear course for a Fundamental Accounting, the application cases are really useful to put all knowledge on practice.

교육 기관: Qazi S

2020년 4월 8일

A very good course for building foundations in Accounting in a very short time with thorough concentration on important topics

교육 기관: Loreto H

2019년 10월 25일

Excellent! I can say after taking several classes of accountability that this approach is the best to understand how it works

교육 기관: Christos P

2017년 8월 29일

An excellent choice for everyone who wants to understand the basics of Financial Accounting. I totally recommend this course.

교육 기관: S. M M R

2020년 6월 12일

It was an excellent journey with that course. As a student of Accounting I enjoyed the course. Thanks to the course teacher.

교육 기관: Vivek V

2020년 4월 11일

I can't recommend this course enough. The instructor explains the most complex concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

교육 기관: Viacheslav N

2020년 2월 24일

Amazing! Easy going, clear, transparent and very informative. I got basics of subject I never knew before just in few weeks!

교육 기관: JACKIE H

2018년 1월 30일

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

교육 기관: Nadia S

2020년 5월 28일

I really like it really adventures journey and many quiz section make perfect in these fields as well as 4 case studies.

교육 기관: Raymond W

2020년 2월 18일

Thank you for putting this course together with the written documents and videos. The combination made learning easier.

교육 기관: Egamberdiyev A A

2020년 8월 9일

Actually it has been my first online education on accounting field and it was a great experience. I like it very much.

교육 기관: Aritra B R C

2019년 6월 27일

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

교육 기관: camilo v

2017년 1월 22일

This course is very interesting, Have a basic aproach on accounting but develop the key drivers of financial accounting

교육 기관: kabongo w

2016년 11월 24일

Great program and good lecturer. I plan to complete the 7 courses. Anybody interested in this program should go for it.

교육 기관: Ganizani G

2020년 8월 26일

I have acquired the deep insight of understanding of accounting easily with these well planned modules from Coursera.

교육 기관: Jenny B

2018년 10월 7일

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

교육 기관: Ilis W

2018년 1월 19일

challenging but interesting; I did not expect to learn so much; I now look at balance sheets with knowledgeable eyes.

교육 기관: Sethuhewa R B

2020년 7월 4일

it was helpful me for my current academics, but i couldn't earned my certificate, i don't know what's the problem is

교육 기관: Harris S

2017년 1월 15일

Very easy to understanding and practical, especially for the beginners like me. It give me confidence to go further.

교육 기관: MUHARREM I

2019년 9월 22일

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.