Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,058개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

2017년 9월 3일

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

2020년 6월 6일

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 917개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Eshan P

2020년 9월 22일

good

교육 기관: Shivani G

2020년 8월 10일

good

교육 기관: ALTHAF N N

2020년 5월 16일

Good

교육 기관: YOSELIN T E S

2019년 12월 16일

like

교육 기관: Michael O

2019년 6월 20일

good

교육 기관: Rahul H S

2017년 7월 30일

good

교육 기관: Reyhaneh H

2017년 5월 30일

well

교육 기관: mayank j s

2020년 9월 29일

no

교육 기관: Romain V

2016년 8월 7일

G

교육 기관: Aisling F

2020년 10월 9일

I found that this course definitely did cover a lot of information and I like that the exercises came from real-life examples, however, I found that the lecturer went at a very fast pace despite this being a foundational course. In particular, this was my experience during week 3 and 4. I know that the beauty of online learning is the ability to pause and rewind the lectures but I think even with that some of the material was a little fast-paced.

교육 기관: Sina G

2021년 3월 22일

Overall a good course but I think it is quite overloaded with information that is not necessairly practical for MBA students . Also a lot of the naunces would not stick after the course is over with. Perhaps, this would have been a good class for accounting majors. Most videos are merely reading through the slides with not much added insghts or examples. Wish this course was less crammed and more insightful.

교육 기관: Li Y

2018년 9월 26일

It is an OK course, but for someone like me who had little background of finance still struggled in the class because I felt that many of the concept is no explained clearly. I understand that the professor tried to illustrate through examples but I felt that the example does not explain anything other than merely listed and repeated the numbers.

교육 기관: Rei H

2020년 6월 27일

Regarding accounting, the course was not so easy for a beginner learner. Most example case questions were good, but I wish the instructor explicitly explained how to solve those questions. Also, I was disappointed that lots of questions in the discussion forums have not been answered by the instructor.

교육 기관: Ben N

2018년 3월 26일

Oversimplified. Most of the interesting topics have been avoided in this class and were only covered in the book which was optional.

교육 기관: Alok P

2016년 10월 20일

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

교육 기관: Cedric D

2021년 1월 26일

The content is clear, but the delivery is boring. I prefered the old fashion accounting module from Wharton.

교육 기관: Fred S

2018년 3월 10일

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

교육 기관: Filip H

2021년 2월 11일

Not consistent in terminology. That would not be a problem if the instructor pointed it out.

교육 기관: Timur S

2021년 9월 24일

Generally liked it, would like more practical material and financial statement composition

교육 기관: Indrajit p

2020년 6월 25일

The presenter was not impressive,same content shown in many way without any help.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU V

2019년 7월 18일

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

교육 기관: Kamilė S

2020년 10월 7일

Really didnt like the teacher. The way of speaking etc is not helpful.

교육 기관: Yussupova M N

2020년 11월 20일

Not very informative and I didn't get a certificate on completion

교육 기관: babak f

2017년 6월 3일

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

교육 기관: Ali G

2019년 9월 17일

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot