Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,544개의 평가
327개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 320개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Javier A

Nov 06, 2016

Outstanding! Absolutely recommendable!

교육 기관: Vikrama s r

Mar 02, 2019

good and valued

교육 기관: Adrian S

Dec 02, 2019

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

교육 기관: Yee P F

Mar 08, 2017

Very structured and easy understanding course content. It is a good start to pick up Financial Accounting Basic by watching each videos and work on the quizzes. Thumbs up!

교육 기관: Andrew C

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

교육 기관: A P

Dec 09, 2019

It's an Great opportunity to learn the Financial Accounting and various account method usage depending upon the Nature of Business .

I have very confused in beginning to understand the LIFO and FIFO later on its an very interested subject to learn and understand the COGS and inventory balance calculated.

교육 기관: Natarajan K

Aug 04, 2019

T

교육 기관: Shingai M

Oct 13, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Ruben M S S

Jan 15, 2019

Muy buen curso. Te permite dar un vistazo completo respecto a la Contabilidad.

교육 기관: DevParkahsh

Aug 25, 2019

Best for the beginners

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Sep 02, 2018

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: SHIU F C

Oct 07, 2019

g

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

Aug 25, 2016

great foundation course!

교육 기관: Pilar U

Mar 27, 2019

Great update of finance knoweldge

교육 기관: Alele W

Nov 19, 2018

Great information. As a non-accountant professional, this course has been extremely helpful with real practical accounting principles that I can apply at work.

교육 기관: Muhammed N K H

Sep 23, 2018

was power full

교육 기관: Erin O

Oct 20, 2017

Great class as an introduction to financial statements! Very helpful

교육 기관: Cody C

Dec 31, 2017

This course is delivered in a very professional manner. The instructor is very direct, to the point with clear cut examples that help facilitate learning.

교육 기관: Ilias K S

Jul 02, 2019

Super initial accounting knowledge

교육 기관: Akash P

Sep 26, 2019

excellent course for beginners

Best Feature: Everything is explained with a real time example and the example is kept constant throughout the course reducing the ambiguity one may have

교육 기관: CARLA P

Feb 05, 2019

Very nice opportunity to enhance our skills! Thank you!

교육 기관: 钟晓敏

May 02, 2018

concise and excellent, do give me a vivid impression to financial accounting.

교육 기관: Elizabeth T

Aug 14, 2017

A great introduction, that I feel has really prepared me for the college course that I will be taking this coming fall on the same material!

교육 기관: Vidit s

Sep 24, 2018

Great course! very detailed and well taught!