Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,547개의 평가
612개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 601개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Shankari R

Apr 20, 2020

Its really very interesting

교육 기관: K P U K

Jun 03, 2020

good course for beginners.

교육 기관: pawan K

Sep 20, 2019

Great knowledge achieve

교육 기관: ACHARYA L R

Jun 21, 2020

Very nicely explained

교육 기관: KENAZ K J

Jun 17, 2020

nice accounting class

교육 기관: Amr M H

Sep 29, 2018

iam looking for a job

교육 기관: Ganesan D

Feb 08, 2018

Good for beginners

교육 기관: Adriana M R M

Apr 05, 2020

It was Excellent

교육 기관: Vipin B

Nov 04, 2019

Great experience

교육 기관: Sirsendu S

Jul 09, 2017

liked it. okeish

교육 기관: Ayesha F

Nov 06, 2018

great course

교육 기관: 许文漪

May 24, 2017

good course!

교육 기관: Ahmed H A

Aug 04, 2020

very useful

교육 기관: NASR A

Nov 19, 2016

good course

교육 기관: Ashif R I

Jun 07, 2020

more learn

교육 기관: Deepak v

Jun 04, 2020

its good

교육 기관: shivani s g

Aug 10, 2020

good

교육 기관: CHAMP N

Aug 08, 2020

Good

교육 기관: ALTHAF N N

May 16, 2020

Good

교육 기관: YOSELIN T E S

Dec 17, 2019

like

교육 기관: Michael O

Jun 20, 2019

good

교육 기관: Rahul H S

Jul 30, 2017

good

교육 기관: Reyhaneh H

May 30, 2017

well

교육 기관: Romain V

Aug 07, 2016

G

교육 기관: Shylah W

Mar 31, 2018

Overall, the course is an okay introduction, but I was disappointed with the level of guided content provided in resources. Basically, I ended up googling a lot of concepts and learning from other (free) platforms for this content, most of which explained the concepts in a better manner. I am happy to have completed the course, but since I paid for the program, I would have preferred to do less "self-directed discovery" to learn the concepts.

Specific examples of what I mean:

Equations could have been laid out more clearly within lectures, perhaps included in the glossary.

There were several key terms missing from the glossary; the glossary lacked consistency for what was included and what was not.

Often times new terms (or alternative names for concepts) were introduced only during tests and quizzes instead of during lectures and it was not always straightforward or logical what those terms implied.

Some of the quiz/text questions were very ambiguously worded (which did not seem to contribute to critical thinking, though that possibly was the intention).