Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,837개의 평가
667개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 649개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sparsh D

May 06, 2020

Its my pleasure to start learning the accounting basics from this course. One of the best courses i have ever watched! Thanks a lot Oktay sir!

교육 기관: Mohammad A N

May 29, 2020

first of all, i am very glad that i attended this wonderful course, second, I learned many concepts that are extremely helpful for real word.

교육 기관: German M E H

Jul 24, 2020

The course is very well explained and the contents covered are comprehensive. I look forward to the course on advanced topics in accounting.

교육 기관: Anuar

May 08, 2018

It is the greate course. And now I can reed Financial information of some financial companies in my country and make a decisions about them.

교육 기관: Elizabeth T

Aug 14, 2017

A great introduction, that I feel has really prepared me for the college course that I will be taking this coming fall on the same material!

교육 기관: Osama A

Jul 11, 2020

Very well explained and I have learnt very much in this course. I recommend anyone who wants to enter accounting field to take this course.

교육 기관: Kevin O

May 22, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and the work. The handouts were helpful and for a small fee, the class was quite helpful. Thanks to the professor.

교육 기관: Igor S

Aug 25, 2020

Great course with a great professor, that has a really good teaching methods, giving us a great variety of practice exercises and examples

교육 기관: Palito J E

Jul 03, 2020

The course is very good overall. Even tough there's a ton of course material in this course, the Instructor's way to deliver it was good.

교육 기관: Ranjith

May 17, 2020

Since this was my first online course, it is an amazing learning experience. Thanks to Coursera and Big Thanks to GIES and the professor.

교육 기관: Yunfan L

Dec 04, 2018

Nice class and professor!! But students should have basic economic knowledge, such as microeconomics, in order to learn this class well.

교육 기관: Andrea C A M

Dec 01, 2018

Excellent course because the course give me the knowlegde to understand the topics of CFA level 1 (FRA) I would recommend this course!

교육 기관: Kat T

Oct 15, 2016

I needed a solid introduction to double entry accounting. This course helped me understand where plan articles had failed in the past.

교육 기관: Zayaan A

Jun 11, 2020

The course was very informative. Wonderful Teaching and could brush up my basics through this course THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN! ILLINOIS

교육 기관: Fomin A

Apr 10, 2017

This course is very good. Everything is explained well and there are a lot of quizzes to test how well you learned the information.

교육 기관: Veenanjali T

Mar 31, 2020

This course has given me good insights on financial accounting, especially the cases have helped in getting a wider understanding.

교육 기관: Jordan T D

Jun 13, 2020

Amazing course!!! I learned so much and all the course material has helped me better understand Financial Accounting. Thank you!!

교육 기관: mjabdinoor

Sep 02, 2018

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

교육 기관: Hu S

Oct 07, 2016

it‘s so great and I can get the point of each lesson. And I think it will play an important role in my future study. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jaime R

Jun 12, 2020

Great and clear course for a Fundamental Accounting, the application cases are really useful to put all knowledge on practice.

교육 기관: Qazi S

Apr 08, 2020

A very good course for building foundations in Accounting in a very short time with thorough concentration on important topics

교육 기관: Loreto H

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent! I can say after taking several classes of accountability that this approach is the best to understand how it works

교육 기관: Christos P

Aug 29, 2017

An excellent choice for everyone who wants to understand the basics of Financial Accounting. I totally recommend this course.

교육 기관: S. M M R

Jun 12, 2020

It was an excellent journey with that course. As a student of Accounting I enjoyed the course. Thanks to the course teacher.

교육 기관: Vivek V

Apr 11, 2020

I can't recommend this course enough. The instructor explains the most complex concepts in a very easy to understand manner.