Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,544개의 평가
327개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 320개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ankit K

Oct 11, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to start with their specialization in Finance.

교육 기관: lisa n

Oct 03, 2018

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

!

e

a

s

y

t

o

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

a

n

d

a

n

d

v

e

r

y

practical.

교육 기관: Shubham S

Oct 12, 2018

good course

교육 기관: Nicholas F

Sep 14, 2018

Professor is excellent

교육 기관: Ahmar S

Sep 15, 2018

Very clearly explained the basic concepts

교육 기관: 张祖悦

Sep 03, 2018

The explanation is too simple.

교육 기관: Nami Y

Sep 16, 2018

Highly recommended

교육 기관: Vivek B

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course, thank you!

교육 기관: Brian M

Sep 16, 2018

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

교육 기관: James S

Sep 23, 2018

Great Professor!

교육 기관: Subhi M A

Oct 05, 2018

very useful course

교육 기관: Suman D

Sep 17, 2018

Great Professor and the way he teaches the concept of accounting is incredible.

교육 기관: Andrea C A M

Dec 01, 2018

Excellent course because the course give me the knowlegde to understand the topics of CFA level 1 (FRA) I would recommend this course!

교육 기관: maged a a s

Dec 03, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Kyle H

Jun 14, 2019

This course was a good basis for financial accounting and was formatted in a way that facilitated quality learning!

교육 기관: Rahul S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting course which really helps in understanding the basics of financial accounting!!

교육 기관: Aritra B R C

Jun 27, 2019

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

교육 기관: Helton G N B

Jun 30, 2019

Very good to have a basis.

교육 기관: Romain S

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent to learn about the UK-US accounting Methods

교육 기관: Emi K

Jul 14, 2019

This course helped me get my head around topics I never thought I would master. I am incredibly grateful for this course. I am now excited by the challenges of financial accounting -- something I never thought I would be.

교육 기관: Yurii L

Aug 04, 2019

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!

교육 기관: Manoj P

Aug 05, 2019

Great course that I took as part of my iMBA program.

교육 기관: Galib H K

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. The Quizzes are really great to practice all the concepts.

교육 기관: PRASHANT G

Aug 21, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Sachin D

Aug 22, 2019

Ok Good Course for Accountancy