Chevron Left
Fundamentals of financial and management accounting(으)로 돌아가기

밀라노 국립건축대학의 Fundamentals of financial and management accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
340개의 평가
85개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an introductory course on financial and management accounting. The first part of this course will introduce the basic accounting principles and accounting terminology to understand how a company keeps control of financial events and provides information on how it is performing. These basic concepts will support the analysis of financial reports companies prepare. We will go through balance sheet, income statement, financial statement, learning how to read and analyze them. The course will also provide the basis of management accounting introducing some techniques (e.g. break- even analysis or NPV) to support managers in making short-term and long-term decisions, such as "Is it convenient to dispose a production machine and buy a new one?" or "How many products should the company sell in order to break-even?" The course will bring examples and case studies that will help students better understand the practical applications of the basic accounting principles and techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to read, understand and analyze financial documents and to apply simple techniques to analyse costs and evaluate capital investment decisions....

최상위 리뷰

JJ
2020년 10월 27일

This course was very much useful for my career and I came to know much about cost and financial accounting.\n\nThe videos and the explanation were clearly explained .\n\nThankyou mam.

HJ
2020년 6월 23일

It's easy to understand the topic financial and Management Accounting it was medium level difficulty course but I am manage to overcome it thank you for giving this opportunity.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of financial and management accounting의 84개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Bill B

2021년 1월 18일

Can't follow speaker. First Quiz was asking to solve a problem for a formula never listed in the lectures unless it was in relation to something else and also quiz statements I could not find in lectures.

What kind of introduction course starts with a discussion of NPV? How is this fundamental to understanding accounting?

Tried to un enroll but only option was feed back. Was a free course so gave it a couple stars.

교육 기관: Shivakumar E M

2020년 12월 31일

This course was a nice refresher. I had studied this way back in 2003-2005. The instructor puts the best efforts to make sure the classes are lively and the quizzes very tricky. Thanks Deborah Agostino!

교육 기관: Lara R S

2020년 7월 12일

not very beginner-friendly!

교육 기관: Vessel G

2021년 2월 22일

Concise contents but covering important practical issues. Good examples derived from everyday job experience and useful references to what is expected to comprise the work of a financial professional in a commercial company. An innovative approach in teaching the course demonstrated by Deborah that helps understand and apply the financial principles with understanding and easily.

Overall - good practical course taught with devotion and stressing on main practical financial approaches,

교육 기관: Sandy F C

2020년 12월 25일

Thank you for the Coursera program after completed the course I able to read, understand and analyze financial documents and to apply simple techniques to analyse costs and evaluate capital investment decisions. I gained skill on Financial Accounting, Decision-Making, Management Accounting, and Financial Statement. I like the instructors teaching styles and easy to understand and followed great experiences.

교육 기관: Christina

2021년 1월 21일

As I am a BA holder in Audit and I' continuing My MBA degree, I found this course very stisfied as he resume such detail and useful information that I learned during my 4 years of accounting studies.

Big thanks for the instructor, she explain very well. and it was very helpful with all the examples and the exercises

교육 기관: Alina G

2021년 2월 21일

Amazing! This course helped me understand the basics of accounting. It is very well structured and explained. What I like the most was the fact that no matter whether you got the answer right or wrong, by the end of the quiz, there was an explanation of how to correctly solve the problem.

교육 기관: DIEGO A I D F

2020년 9월 1일

The teacher use all of examples, very comunicative. Espanish: muchas gracias estimada profesora, en un futuro nos podremos conocer cuando viaje a Europa, he aprendido y disfrutado mucho de la materia. Un placer haber realizado el curso. Bendiciones y un cordial saludo

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 2월 24일

This course is certainly beyond fundamental levels as the name of the course portrays........The course provided far far more details and knowledge than I ever imagined.......Thank you Prof. Deborah Agostino for your valuable insights..........

교육 기관: Saishankar S

2020년 7월 4일

Very clear presentation. Varied examples to illustrate the basic concepts. In fact, the entire gamut of accounting and investment decisions are neatly covered by the teacher. The examples are very good too.

교육 기관: Hari P J

2020년 6월 24일

It's easy to understand the topic financial and Management Accounting it was medium level difficulty course but I am manage to overcome it thank you for giving this opportunity.

교육 기관: Jacintha J

2020년 10월 28일

This course was very much useful for my career and I came to know much about cost and financial accounting.

The videos and the explanation were clearly explained .

Thankyou mam.

교육 기관: Ma. M D

2021년 1월 29일

Thank you for giving such a detailed explanation every discussion and providing also a free certificate in the course. Kudos to the team. More power & God bless. :)

교육 기관: adedayo a

2021년 1월 25일

This course has really helped to to better my understanding of basic accounting principles. Thanks to Politecnico and my instructor, Deborah Agostino.

교육 기관: George A

2021년 2월 10일

Great experience! Concepts were explained in simple terms. Exercises and tests allows one to put the concepts in to practical situations

교육 기관: Kushma R

2020년 9월 28일

It's easy to understand the topic in financial and management accounting. The lecture are well explained and easy to follow

교육 기관: Mohammad B

2021년 2월 18일

Excellent lectures and well prepared videos. Glad I could keep watching over and over to understand the same concept

교육 기관: Sarthak G

2021년 2월 7일

The good course as it helps us to understands the basics of finance and the way of explaining is also good.

교육 기관: KALEEM U

2021년 2월 2일

I learnt a lot from this course. Well planned and explained material. I loved the accent of the instructor.

교육 기관: Martín S T D

2020년 9월 1일

Very good course, I learned a lot about the countability. I will tell my friends about this amazing course.

교육 기관: Shipra s

2020년 9월 22일

Nice course I glad to learn more about fundamental of financial and management accounting in detail

교육 기관: MUSTAFA A E

2021년 1월 30일

Thank you with all my heart. The course was very informative

I have fulfilled my ambitions

교육 기관: Phoo M Y M

2021년 1월 16일

This course made me perfect for my accounting field. It will be intensely used in my job.

교육 기관: Karthik R

2020년 8월 11일

Most useful and effective course. thanks, Coursera for providing such a useful course ...

교육 기관: Aishwarya

2020년 7월 27일

It was great getting to know the basics of accounting. very well explained,thank you.