Chevron Left
Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,899개의 평가
554개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

최상위 리뷰

DN
2020년 8월 17일

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

JS
2020년 11월 17일

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting의 547개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Roger A V

2016년 10월 2일

Amazing course for those with no background in accounting. Being very dynamic, with a good pace and easy to follow, you will realize in a few weeks that your learning curve has an exponential growth. With this course you will be able to understand and make decisions of real companies from real financial statements. It is absolutely recommendable for those, like me, who have just started an MBA, or for those who are interested in learning the basics of accounting, getting ready to cover more advanced topics.

교육 기관: Mario J R M

2018년 4월 3일

Thank God, I knew my profession in coursera, "Project Management", I am studying to professionalize and manage to structure my professional career.

for me it is very important Operational Finance and transcendental Accounting, I would like to achieve specialization and if possible a master's degree.

of the Operational Finance course, I liked the accounting structures, accounting sheets.

교육 기관: Santiago Q G

2020년 10월 14일

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

교육 기관: Alessandro P

2020년 9월 17일

I am a beginner in Accountancy (Just knew basic concepts such as accrual, double entry, accounting equation, matching principle and so forth). I studied roughly 15+ hours per week to complete the full course a week in advance.

The course is intensive, excellent and pitched at a relatively high level. You can stay sure that, by the end, you will grasp all basic concepts and more.

The instructor, Dr. Marc Badia, explains difficult concepts in a clear and understandable way, and helpful - academic - PDFs comes straight from the IESE.

If possible, I may suggest to IESE adding a mock exam for the final quiz of week 4 and some extra problems to practice during each week. Many thanks

Alessandro

교육 기관: Kerdia J

2020년 10월 9일

This course was great and it achieved its objective in me being able to read and interpret financial data from a company to make sound business decisions, by the end of it. It was challenging at times, this being my first time studying Accounts, but that is a good thing because accounting requires you to think, be alert and you need lots of practice to get the hang of it. I am thankful to Coursera and the Professor for making this course available to me; that now I finally have some accounting knowledge, which is valuable in any sector/role or part of life. One thing the Professor iterated in the lessons, that I may never forget is "Liquidity does not always equal profitability" 😊

교육 기관: Donna R J C

2020년 11월 15일

I am not an accounting major nor working in any field related to accounting. I had a class long time ago that discussed the financial statements but I sucked at that class and almost failed. Up until I took this course, I was very confused on how to understand these statements. I felt the need to take this class because I am starting to invest in some businesses and want to be involved. Thank you Prof. Badia and team for making the topics easy to understand. I could say this course is life changing for me. If I had more time, I would have taken a few more courses.

교육 기관: Stephen B

2020년 6월 16일

I decided to take this course as part of the Foundations of Management Specialisation. I thought I made a great decision to listen thoroughly despite being an accounting graduate who specialises in technological risks related to end-to-end accounting processes. Prof. Marc's lectures are easy to follow and very engaging. I love that he also put up an actual example of how accounting works in an actual scenario. To those who need to learn the basics of accounting, this is the course for you. A lot better than reading a textbook!

교육 기관: Arnob G

2020년 4월 22일

This course has been thoroughly engaging, despite the fact that I do not come from a finance/commerce background. It was a great place to start, working on some really interesting problems.

The quizzes were really challenging, and were very successful in raising the bar of difficulty with each passing week. By the end of the course, solving a quiz actually felt like an achievement and hence the overall experience felt really educational, as well as exciting. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: Siddhant S G

2020년 7월 29일

I was mainly looking for a review over the concepts I had studied through college but what I got in return was so much more than I was expecting. I got to properly learn how accounting can be useful in financial decisions and not just for keeping check of a company's balance sheet. The course is amazing and easy to watch and enjoyable to participatein. Thanks to IESE as well Marc sir for providing students with such an exemplary course.

교육 기관: Farhim F

2020년 6월 13일

As a student of science and engineering, you're rarely, if not ever, asked to take accounting.

But it turns out to be greatly useful, specially if you're interested in investing, business or managing your personal finance. It's called the language of business for a reason.

IESE Business School and prof Marc Badia does a fantastic job of introducing you to the principles in a practical manner. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: Chaitali K

2020년 10월 18일

This course is so well planned that non commerce background students can understand the basic concepts along with how they are practically used in business. Students if pay demanded attention to the syllabus given , which made available in easy form, and solve the quizzes with critical thinking especially the last quiz surely can understand financial accounting. This course proves to be really very helpful.

교육 기관: Vincent S L

2020년 6월 17일

Overall this course is amazing even though it's a little different for the basic concept in our country's teaching, I am currently an incoming 3rd year student of BS Accountancy in the Philippines but I've learned a lot of new ideas and how to approach the Financial Statements as well as The Professor Marc Badia is just amazing in explaining the concept and terms. Thank You for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Casandra D

2020년 8월 31일

The last time I did accounting was at High School. With the great demand that businesses now have in this field, I decided to learn something new. This past four weeks have been enlightening and have really allowed me to think. Thanks professor for your insightful examples and course material. Thanks to my peers as well for your reviews which contributed to my success of this class.

교육 기관: HARSH T

2020년 7월 4일

Best course in Accounting for beginners. It starts from A to B then c ... till Y and then Z. Instructor's way of teaching and going to Zara collections and Cristina's book shop is a type of practical experience in the real world. He is awesome Professor who takes care of explanation of every minute concept while teaching. Be positive and start the course with its first video.

교육 기관: Harsh S

2020년 10월 19일

Prof. Mark Badia is an excellent Tutor. Covered all the basics of the Accounting. I learnt what a balance sheet is, and also the income statement and cash flow statement. Everything was easily understood except the cash flow statement, it was just a bit hard to catch and memorize. Other than that everything was good and professional. Provided notes were also a help to learn.

교육 기관: Utsav M

2020년 6월 11일

A very well structured course with all important concepts addressed. I have no commerce background so far, however, I feel confident about reading and analyzing a financial statement now. Also, the financial terms sound more familiar now and I feel more confident in using it in day to day life. Looking forward to go-ahead and learning further levels on this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Lavaughn S

2020년 8월 24일

This course was high-quality and the lecturer was quite knowledgeable in this area and also an effective tutor. I highly recommend this course for those with know accounting background, although I did get a bit anxious as I saw how intense this course was. I am now in a better position to apply these learnings in my line of work. Thanks very much to Marc Badia and Coursera!

교육 기관: Ivan V S

2016년 12월 1일

Me ha gustado mucho este curso. He de decir que no me ha sido facil aprender algunos conceptos, pero me voy con más nociones y conceptos que con los que llegue. Creo que consultare los videos más veces para seguir recordando los conceptos aprendidos.

Mis felicitaciones al professor Marc Badia por tener la habilidad de explicar este tema de manera fácil e entendible.

교육 기관: Rosanna S

2016년 10월 24일

Really helpful course, would definitely recommend it for people who are totally new to accounting. The Professor Marc explains things really well and the examples are really useful with a lot of useful resources and reading material being made available throughout the course. Overall really impressed and satisfied with the course. Thank you Marc and IESE!

교육 기관: Hugo-James M

2020년 5월 18일

Lots of good information that teaches you the basics of accounting. If you want to learn about Balance Sheets, Income Statements, Cash Flow statements, and Accrual Accounting, this is for you. It will teach you to read company financial statements through examples and using a real-life company. A lot better than just listening to theory.

교육 기관: Prabhjot S

2017년 2월 18일

This course provides an in-depth knowledge and deep insight into the basics.The instructor Mr.Marc Badia has really done a good job explaining the concepts from the real world scenario. Thannks to the course structure and instructor, understanding the course wasn't that challenging especially after being from Computers background .

교육 기관: Lidya L

2020년 7월 31일

I really like to learn with Prof. Marc Badia. Since I didn't have any background from Accounting, but I can understand well this course. He can describe clearly and give an example of every topic. Both of the video and reading theory is very good. After you learn from his video, you can learn more detail from the reading theory.

교육 기관: Raul C P

2018년 8월 12일

Very simple way to be introduced to Financial Accounting and reach a very decent starting level in a very short time. I wish I had done this course before my accounting unit in my BSc. It is explained in a very simple, enjoyable and logical way. Quizes are at a good level and ensure you are reached the level.

Great job IESE!

교육 기관: Lavanyaa D

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent pedagogy.

Simple and Lucid explanations by Prof. Badia, with the incorporation of real-life scenarios as examples. Didn't face conceptual difficulty at all at any point. An excellent course for anyone who wants to get a hold on Basics of Financial Accounting and reading & interpreting FInancial Statements.

교육 기관: Prem P K

2020년 6월 29일

This is an excellent course for business man, investor and anyone who are interested in finance sector. in this course prof. Badia explain how company create there financial statements. and every detail about those statements.

professor I am from India. and I am very grateful that I can call myself your student.