Chevron Left
Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,374개의 평가
688개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

최상위 리뷰

DN
2020년 8월 17일

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
2020년 10월 13일

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

필터링 기준:

Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting의 681개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Shervin S

2016년 10월 14일

Thank You Professor

교육 기관: Kara T

2017년 7월 16일

I LEARNED A LOT!

교육 기관: leonel n

2020년 3월 17일

Muito bom curso

교육 기관: HIMANSHU K U

2016년 6월 29일

Simply too good

교육 기관: Rupesh K

2020년 9월 16일

very effective

교육 기관: Donella S

2020년 11월 9일

great course

교육 기관: MANUEL G O

2020년 9월 8일

Great course

교육 기관: Eduardo Z G

2017년 4월 5일

nice job

교육 기관: LEKSHMI J

2020년 6월 8일

GOOD

교육 기관: Huda A A A A

2020년 5월 11일

v

교육 기관: Michael T M

2020년 8월 7일

The personality of the instructor is great, and it's clear he knows what he's talking about; however,he has a very strong Spanish accent, making things difficult to understand—and the transcripts are not that accurate.

Additionally the course spends zero time covering glossary terms—which is important since many terms have multiple counterparts that mean the same, depending on which culture you're employed.

교육 기관: Lindsay N B

2016년 5월 19일

Quite confusing if you do not have a background already in accounting. The information in the course content does not match up with the quizzes. Great experience but a little lacking on the details needed to pass the quizzes each week....especially week

교육 기관: Reinhardt

2018년 3월 2일

The quizes and final assessment require more than just the videos. The course is more in the reading than in the videos..

교육 기관: Md. N H

2020년 4월 24일

This is very good Course for increase basic accounting knowledge .

교육 기관: Kellyanne J

2020년 12월 2일

Harder than I anticipated

교육 기관: Rosita D

2020년 6월 26일

I wish I paid attention to the reviews- he is very hard for me to understand, so I will be ver confused on the ending of this course- I will be taking other courses from American universities.

교육 기관: Orrin T

2020년 9월 5일

Very difficult to understand the teacher and often the tests use different terminology from those in used in the course.

교육 기관: PRANAV K

2020년 11월 25일

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED

교육 기관: Jean L

2021년 6월 18일

This course is fantastic!! Prof. Badia gave us a clear and vivid lecture to introduce basic concept of accounting, using an interesting example to show why and how the transections were made and what kind of information we could get in financial statement. IESE also provides high quality reading material. The quizzes are not easy because it is not a "memory" kind of test. To complete the test, learner must really understand how the accounting principle works. It's interesting and worth spending time on it.

교육 기관: Esmeralda P R

2020년 12월 25일

I like the way the teacher deliver his lecture by way of giving a recap about the topic discussed during the previous week before resuming for the next lesson.

As a student, we are encourage to engage on a lecture by having some questions popping up and clicking on our respective answer to a question being asked by the teacher during the lecture, and the lecture video only resumes after providing our answer on the question asked. I learned to be more attentive this way.

The quizzes are relevant to the topic

교육 기관: Cuomo V

2021년 4월 2일

Excellent course. Prof. Badia explains all the key concepts in a very simple way, by means of practical case studies. There are a lot of tests and exercises where you are able to evaluate your understanding step by step. Just as a suggestion, it could be useful to add also some sort of template to be downloaded for filling in the financial statements under analysis. In any case, I really recommend it to anyone who wants to become more familiar with the basic principles of accounting.

교육 기관: Yunjie W

2021년 3월 13일

Very well crafted lessons. The videos provide a clear overview image of the ideas, and the reading materials then explain the nitty gritty details of the accounting concepts. I would suggest taking this class as a second accounting course after finishing Upenn's Intro to Accounting class. Upenn's class helped me feel comfortable with the mechanics (math) of the double-entry accounting. This class then helped me to see financial statements from a business executive perspective.

교육 기관: Shenelle S

2021년 1월 3일

Professor Badia explained the Accounting Principles in a manner easy to grasp even for a rookie. I passed the course with a great grade having no prior experience in the subject. Having completed this course I can broaden my scope during my job searches. Hoping to apply what I've learned here in real-life situations in the workplace. Thanks, Professor Badia and all members of the Coursera Team!

교육 기관: Mukhtar M M

2021년 1월 29일

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations. The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

교육 기관: Mark W

2020년 12월 19일

Main features:

Excellent use of real life example to explain concepts

Contents start simple for real beginners and get progressively more demanding

Great quizzes

Nice transaction exercises

English is not the first language of the speaker which may be an advantage for non-natives.

IESE is one of the best business schools in Spain, if not Europe.

A big thanks to IESE and Coursera for this course