Chevron Left
Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,653개의 평가
771개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

최상위 리뷰

DN

2020년 8월 17일

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG

2020년 10월 13일

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

필터링 기준:

Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting의 770개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Jean L

2021년 6월 18일

This course is fantastic!! Prof. Badia gave us a clear and vivid lecture to introduce basic concept of accounting, using an interesting example to show why and how the transections were made and what kind of information we could get in financial statement. IESE also provides high quality reading material. The quizzes are not easy because it is not a "memory" kind of test. To complete the test, learner must really understand how the accounting principle works. It's interesting and worth spending time on it.

교육 기관: Esmeralda P R

2020년 12월 25일

I like the way the teacher deliver his lecture by way of giving a recap about the topic discussed during the previous week before resuming for the next lesson.

As a student, we are encourage to engage on a lecture by having some questions popping up and clicking on our respective answer to a question being asked by the teacher during the lecture, and the lecture video only resumes after providing our answer on the question asked. I learned to be more attentive this way.

The quizzes are relevant to the topic

교육 기관: Cuomo V

2021년 4월 2일

Excellent course. Prof. Badia explains all the key concepts in a very simple way, by means of practical case studies. There are a lot of tests and exercises where you are able to evaluate your understanding step by step. Just as a suggestion, it could be useful to add also some sort of template to be downloaded for filling in the financial statements under analysis. In any case, I really recommend it to anyone who wants to become more familiar with the basic principles of accounting.

교육 기관: Yunjie W

2021년 3월 13일

Very well crafted lessons. The videos provide a clear overview image of the ideas, and the reading materials then explain the nitty gritty details of the accounting concepts. I would suggest taking this class as a second accounting course after finishing Upenn's Intro to Accounting class. Upenn's class helped me feel comfortable with the mechanics (math) of the double-entry accounting. This class then helped me to see financial statements from a business executive perspective.

교육 기관: Sami E

2022년 5월 31일

I'm already an accounting student, but I used this to brush up on anything I may have been missing and this was much, much, much easier to understand the way he explained it every topic. I honestly think I learned better than when my actual professors in my school taught me. The only thing I wished for was if there was more practice questions, but other than that I really enjoyed the course and am glad that I took it.

교육 기관: Shenelle S

2021년 1월 3일

Professor Badia explained the Accounting Principles in a manner easy to grasp even for a rookie. I passed the course with a great grade having no prior experience in the subject. Having completed this course I can broaden my scope during my job searches. Hoping to apply what I've learned here in real-life situations in the workplace. Thanks, Professor Badia and all members of the Coursera Team!

교육 기관: Mukhtar M M

2021년 1월 29일

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations. The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

교육 기관: Mark W

2020년 12월 19일

Main features:

Excellent use of real life example to explain concepts

Contents start simple for real beginners and get progressively more demanding

Great quizzes

Nice transaction exercises

English is not the first language of the speaker which may be an advantage for non-natives.

IESE is one of the best business schools in Spain, if not Europe.

A big thanks to IESE and Coursera for this course

교육 기관: RAMALINGAM M

2022년 3월 21일

Excellent course that has been designed brilliantly with an interesting case study and informative reading material. I started without knowing anything about financial accounting but with clear explanations and some practice, I learn how to read and interpret financial statements of a company! #financialaccounting #balancesheet #incomestatement #cashflowstatement #iese

교육 기관: Dagna K

2021년 4월 20일

I really liked the course - the content was explained in an easy way and satisfactory pace, so the beginners can easily understand the material. Great job done by the teacher! Tests and exams are also a good learning opportunity and practice. Additional excercises would be even more helpful. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carmen B

2020년 12월 25일

Excellent! Very good explanations, lots of practical examples. I came to this course because, as founder of a small business, I needed support to understand the financial documents provided by the accountant and submitted for tax purposes. This course addresses and fulfills all my expectations.

교육 기관: CHRISTINA P

2020년 12월 23일

The course is excellent! It is well-built and the professor explains all the concepts in a way that they become easily understood. The real life case study is very helpful and it makes the accounting principles coprehensible by someone who has not any knowledge of accounting at all, like me.

교육 기관: Andrei M

2022년 2월 21일

G​reat course, Professor Marc is an excellent teacher. The speed of teaching the information is adequate, it addresses every subject in a clear manner, the tests are challenging enough, I recommend it to anyone who wants to invest in companies and has access to their financial statements.

교육 기관: Bernice L

2020년 12월 13일

A quick introduction to Financial Accounting. Prof. Badia explains the concepts very well with relevant examples. Occasionally there will be a (ungraded) short quiz in between the lecture videos to check our understanding, which is also useful for us learners check our progress.

교육 기관: AptHouL A

2021년 2월 11일

I appreciate ma teacher who taught me and guide how to flow the new life of Accounting principles and how to deal my work easily.

Coursera is one of the pest online palaces which person can change his/her life, I wish all my journey will be well and admired as well as possible.

교육 기관: ΛΟΥΜΠΙΑΝΑ Τ

2021년 1월 10일

Professor Marc Badia you are amazing. Thank you so much for making this course pleasant! You explain everything excellent, leaving no questions in my head. Your english is excellent!!! It was great to hear you in the videos. Hope to do another course with you again!!!

교육 기관: Stacey G

2021년 2월 25일

This course really broke down balance sheets, cash flow and income statements using teaching methods that made each topic easy to grasp. I especially liked the idea of teaching by following transaction of a business. You learned by constantly applying and practising.

교육 기관: Maria D

2021년 10월 4일

I signed up for this course with no knowledge of Accounting and now I am comfortable reading balance sheets, income statements, and cash flow statements. The professor was very efficent. I had to slow the video down sometimes because he is so efficient.

교육 기관: Ali

2022년 1월 10일

This course is amazing for those trying to learn financial accounting; the course almost acquints with basics sufficiently . Nonetheless, it is way more complicated than I had imagined considering the certain terms in business and their functioning

교육 기관: Marcos A C M

2020년 12월 28일

Excellent course. The videos and reading materials are great. Very well explained and with impactful examples. The evaluation system ensures that you understand the concepts before passing. The course requires some hard work, but it is great fun.

교육 기관: Carlos A A O

2021년 2월 6일

I loved this course, it gives you a solid basis of accounting. If you want to get into the world of finance but you do not know anything about it, this course is perfect for you. You never get bored and the videos and lectures are clear.

교육 기관: Alessandro M

2021년 1월 14일

For a beginner like me this course was just perfect! Concepts are explained in layman's terms, the professor explains the topic with confidence and precision and the exams are challenging enough to put your brain working.

well done!

교육 기관: Denise C

2021년 1월 4일

Excellent course on the basics of Financial Accounting. Provided a roadmap for understanding financial information and how it applies. Able to better understand the Wall Street Journal and other financial publications.

교육 기관: sergio f

2021년 3월 15일

En primer lugar quiero darle las gracias a Marc Badia, por sus excelentes clases han sido de gran ayuda y gracias a coursera por proporcionar este gran curso en el que he aprendido mucho.

교육 기관: Minakshi G

2022년 6월 12일

I loved every bit of this course. I understood accounting very well. The whole course was very well organised and delivered. This will help me excel in my career. Thanks Prof Marc Badia