Chevron Left
Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

이에세 경영대학원의 Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,516개의 평가
724개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

최상위 리뷰

DN
2020년 8월 17일

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

JS
2020년 11월 17일

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting의 722개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Roshanie B

2020년 12월 7일

This course has a lot of things to learn which i am happy about. This course helped me a lot to understand and discover some new accounting skills i was eager to learn about. I rate it full 5 stars because i was able to interpret things more better and this course serves its purpose in helping to understand business skills required to run a business.

교육 기관: Hugo-James M

2020년 5월 18일

Lots of good information that teaches you the basics of accounting. If you want to learn about Balance Sheets, Income Statements, Cash Flow statements, and Accrual Accounting, this is for you. It will teach you to read company financial statements through examples and using a real-life company. A lot better than just listening to theory.

교육 기관: Prabhjot S

2017년 2월 18일

This course provides an in-depth knowledge and deep insight into the basics.The instructor Mr.Marc Badia has really done a good job explaining the concepts from the real world scenario. Thannks to the course structure and instructor, understanding the course wasn't that challenging especially after being from Computers background .

교육 기관: Lidya L

2020년 7월 31일

I really like to learn with Prof. Marc Badia. Since I didn't have any background from Accounting, but I can understand well this course. He can describe clearly and give an example of every topic. Both of the video and reading theory is very good. After you learn from his video, you can learn more detail from the reading theory.

교육 기관: Raúl C

2018년 8월 12일

Very simple way to be introduced to Financial Accounting and reach a very decent starting level in a very short time. I wish I had done this course before my accounting unit in my BSc. It is explained in a very simple, enjoyable and logical way. Quizes are at a good level and ensure you are reached the level.

Great job IESE!

교육 기관: Elias

2020년 11월 29일

Prof. Badia, I loved your course - your material and tutoring method is exciting clear and super straight to the point without driving away too much into examples. Bang to the Topic! Thank you and thanks to Coursera platform for the great UI they provide to aid learning, Amazing work and collaboration. Thaks to IESE too.

교육 기관: Lavanyaa D

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent pedagogy.

Simple and Lucid explanations by Prof. Badia, with the incorporation of real-life scenarios as examples. Didn't face conceptual difficulty at all at any point. An excellent course for anyone who wants to get a hold on Basics of Financial Accounting and reading & interpreting FInancial Statements.

교육 기관: Prem P K

2020년 6월 29일

This is an excellent course for business man, investor and anyone who are interested in finance sector. in this course prof. Badia explain how company create there financial statements. and every detail about those statements.

professor I am from India. and I am very grateful that I can call myself your student.

교육 기관: FRANCOIS J

2016년 9월 22일

I have a Master Degree in Management, yet I had really limited knowledge in Accounting. The quality of the course and the Professor is a Top Quality.

I am starting a new job in a finance department of a multinational corporation. This has been a perfect refresh.

I have performed the courses in 3 days.

Thank you

교육 기관: Matthew M

2016년 10월 10일

Excellent course, progressed quickly enough to be challenging, but the instructor doesn't assume any prior accounting knowledge so the pace was still comfortable. Really great overview of the three key financial statements (B/S, Inc Stmnt and CF Statement), and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Matt

교육 기관: Thorsteinn A

2017년 4월 12일

Material is very clearly put forward, and the focus is very nice on the absolute foundations of accounting. The course does not go into the more confusing issues in accounting, and alternative practices and remains focused on key important issue that help you understand and read financial statements.

교육 기관: Hasitha O S

2020년 10월 8일

Prof. Marc Badia clearly brings to limelight the principles of financial accountings with clear and easy examples. This course is very ease for a student who is interesting about the field. Improve your knowledge and remind the basics with following this excellent course. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Devanshu S

2020년 7월 6일

The Best course, i loved it. Prof Marc Badia is really my Favourite Teacher-The way he teaches with practical examples like campus bookstore and Zara will truly make you fall in love with Accounting.

Believe me!

This course is the Best one Available- You won't ever feel fear of accounting.

교육 기관: Guido d F B V d S

2016년 10월 12일

Well thought and developed financial accounting course. The lectures and readings are interesting and the exercises help you to understand your progress. Very useful, mainly for people without financial accounting knowledge or people that want to refresh their knowledge on the subject.

교육 기관: Francisco J F

2016년 10월 1일

Really helpful course to understand the fundamentals of accounting and its business implications. This course is a must for anybody without an accounting background and willing to get into business. I did the course before starting my MBA and it definitely helped me afterwards.

교육 기관: waleed t

2020년 4월 1일

Thank you, professor, for this well explained data for understanding the basics of business sheets

my career in electrical engineering and all of these topics is very useful for me to read and interpret any financial statement in order to keep up with accountants in my company

교육 기관: Bino L M

2020년 7월 20일

A very exciting course,all thanks to Professor Marc,You outdid yourself with those explanations and example,that made it easy when I attempted my assignments.

I too would recommend that for financial reports,consider using excel spreadsheet such that it be more easier

교육 기관: Nicholas G

2020년 4월 26일

The course successfully explores accounting basics for management purposes. It is possible to complete all assignments working only using the written documentation, but the videos are very helpful for those who approach some of the content for the very first time.

교육 기관: avi e

2020년 5월 8일

Great course for a beginner like me. clearly understandable and focused on the objectives

to learn our to read and approach these staements and understand the company position and functionallty. Prof. Badia did a great job i really appreciate his labor.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2019년 2월 11일

Very informative, clear and concise explaining for introduction to accounting. The professor, Marc Badia, explains everything with examples and numbers so you're more aware of how to use the knowledge. All in all I liked the course and I had a nice experience.

교육 기관: Suleman A S

2017년 1월 18일

I will like to appreciate the organisers of this course and Professor Marc Badia for his succinctly delivered lectures. The lectures were very comprehensive and worthwhile. I recommend this to anyone with or without prior knowledge of Financial accounting

교육 기관: Diana P

2017년 2월 3일

The lectures are short and to the point. I believe this helps the students to stay focused and not get tired. The teacher explains the material very well. The only thing I do not like is that the quizzes are only for the students who paid for the course.

교육 기관: Janina Z

2020년 8월 31일

Very well explained and interesting practical examples. The required reading was a very helpful addition to the videos. For me, some exercises would have been great to help me check if I have really understood all connections before taking the quizes.

교육 기관: Fourati A

2020년 6월 7일

It's an excellent training that I loved to take. The explanations are clear, the teaching method is motivating and the skills acquired are very practical. I would like to thank the whole team who worked on this course and especially Prof. Marc Badia.

교육 기관: MOHAMED S A F

2019년 7월 21일

its a very useful program especially for the people who didn't study in English before .

it helps me a lot to understand the principle of accounting in English . it may qualify me to study the master in English without problems thank you .