Chevron Left
The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
870개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

최상위 리뷰

JC

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

SE

Apr 10, 2016

Very concise presentation of information using real-world examples to drive home the points. Quickly and almost imperceptibly moves on from the basics. High recommended!

필터링 기준:

The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis의 152개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Silvio T d S J

Jan 11, 2016

I realized that the key differentiators of the University of Melbourne are the degree of excellence in organization and focus on quality, whether in the selection of teachers or in strict compliance with the preset program.

교육 기관: Juan C D F

Jun 18, 2017

The material and information are very well structured, I would totally recommend this course.

교육 기관: Eduardo R

Jan 18, 2016

Very good introductory course for those who have to understand the basic of financial analysis

교육 기관: Janid A

Jan 21, 2016

This introduction is very clear and gives a fast understanding of the basics

교육 기관: Terry-Ann L

Feb 05, 2016

This is a great course, simple to understand and well-taught by Dean Kopman.

교육 기관: Erick A A P

Sep 12, 2016

Great Course.

교육 기관: Ishraf H

Jan 03, 2016

This is the perfect course to take to improve your understanding of the fundamentals of accounting and corporate finance. The professor's videos are very well structured, he cuts out the fluff and focuses on discussing essential concepts of financial analysis. Go for this course if you want to solidify your basic understanding of financial analysis!

교육 기관: Gerhard S

Jan 17, 2016

If you have no idea about how corporations and financial institutions works this a really good primer.

교육 기관: Alejandro M

Feb 07, 2018

Excelente

교육 기관: Srinivas B

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: John P

Feb 04, 2016

This course walks you through fundamental accounting concepts (such as financial statements) and drops you off at the tools used by financial analysts to assess investments (discounted cash flow and net present value). The quiz questions throughout reinforce the learnings. Be warned: the final assessment on DCF and NPV is tricky - you will need a pen and paper (or spreadsheet!) to answer it.

Regarding the presentation and pedagogy, top marks all round. The professor builds on prior concepts very neatly, ensuring the course is easy to follow throughout.

교육 기관: Dionysios X

Feb 27, 2016

It is a great opportunity for whom wants to break into Financial Analysis and Corporate Finance.

교육 기관: Artsiom S

Sep 09, 2016

Good initial knowledge about corporate finance.

4 week of the course is the most difficult, because there are a lot of exercises. Looks like a lot more then any of first 3 weeks. Be careful to finish all in time.

교육 기관: Bryan O

Feb 26, 2017

Very good course! Im glad I took it. Congrats

교육 기관: Thiago H R M

Aug 11, 2016

Excelent!

교육 기관: Joao P F d S R T

Jan 11, 2017

I loved this course! It was very complete and I learned a lot. Actually, I am already applying some of the things that I learned in my workplace.

교육 기관: Rodrigo U U

Jan 25, 2016

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Rose G

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent! Very good tool for who works in financial. Very well explained with examples.

교육 기관: Ivana M

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Darrell W G

Feb 07, 2016

I highly recommend the Language and Tools of Financial Analysis for the new executive and the long tenured executive who is looking to refresh their knowledge and skill set to grow their business. The professor teaching the course does a fine job of delivering the course material. The tools provided to review the material and test yourself are very effective. Two thumbs up! - Darrell W. Gunter

교육 기관: Kweku Y

May 25, 2019

'Great course. It's amazing how much material was covered in 4 weeks, and how fast (and easy-to-absorb) the material was. Credit to the instructors for structuring the course such that so much content is covered so easily in 4 weeks. The quizzes and worked examples are excellent in reinforcing the concepts learnt.

교육 기관: Saif T A N

Apr 29, 2019

R

교육 기관: Shubham S

Jun 21, 2019

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Janice K

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

교육 기관: José F T d M

Jun 27, 2019

Ótimo curso que além de embasar sobre as principais características de análises financeiras e de contabilidade das empresa, nos permite adquiri um conhecimento abrangente de análise de empresas para investimentos e outros tipos de mercado financeiros.