Chevron Left
The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
901개의 평가
166개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

최상위 리뷰

JC

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

JK

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

필터링 기준:

The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis의 159개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Shubham S

Jun 21, 2019

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Viktor G

Apr 25, 2016

Just Great

교육 기관: Alejandro M

Feb 07, 2018

Excelente

교육 기관: Eric C M R

Jul 05, 2017

fenomenal

교육 기관: Sagar H

Dec 30, 2016

Very Good

교육 기관: Srinivas B

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Ivana M

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Thiago H R M

Aug 11, 2016

Excelent!

교육 기관: Glen L

Nov 12, 2015

Excellent

교육 기관: Awosemo O O

Jan 04, 2017

Superb!!

교육 기관: Emily H

Feb 08, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Nguyen M P

Dec 01, 2019

Good!

교육 기관: Saif T A N

Apr 29, 2019

R

교육 기관: Thaleia M

Dec 23, 2016

v

교육 기관: Moustapha N

Feb 16, 2016

I

교육 기관: Sabarish V

Nov 24, 2018

The presentation was quite disappointing. I jumped into this specialization right after going through Sal's (from Khan Academy) lectures on Finance, and can't help but compare his videos with the ones here - I highly recommend Sal's course if you're not fussed about certification. Reading off slides is annoying in general, but the videos here make it worse by having the presenter right next to the words he's saying. On top of that, the presenter's tone is a bit fragmented, and there are also these little animations showing some random charts that is quite distracting.

Other than the presentation, the content is reasonably engaging. The quizzes are spot on. The additional learning resources are a good addition to the content. I thought the teaching team missed a trick by not comparing the numbers from the case study (Kellogs' financial statements) to other popular firms out there just to show what they look like. All things considered, it's a fairly good introductory course.

Also, the peer reviewed assignments could be pain in the bottom. Very few people seem to be around to review them (need 3 people to separately review each person's assignment at the end of the course).

교육 기관: Bill S

Jan 31, 2016

The course delivers on it's promise - you will complete this with a pretty good overview of financial analysis and solid, basic, understanding of how to read a balance statement and P/L.

However, I felt pacing was a bit uneven and the weekly quizzes didn't always capture the most important elements of the week's lectures. This led to missed learning opportunities and unnecessary stress on the final exam.

The instructor speaks excellent but non-native and non-American English. As a native speaker of American English I found myself having to do just a tiny bit of extra work to understand some things and being slightly frustrated at ambiguous wording during tests and quizzes.

All in all a very good class that with a little tweaking could be great.

교육 기관: Xavier D

Jan 14, 2016

It is a good ***INTRODUCTION*** to Financial Analysis, videos are clear and well edited and slides can be downloaded and are ok. Quizz difficulty is low, which is good for an introductory course; the final exam requires to calculate ratios and infer conclusions for a real company, which is a great practical exercise.

However, students looking for a more in-depth course may check elsewhere for a detailed course on i) Financial Accounting & ii) Financial Analysis.

교육 기관: Ankur S

Mar 25, 2017

I had a little background of the concepts and content - and was therefore able to solve the numerical questions. However, for the uninitiated, the lectures contained more theory - while quizzes and assignments more numericals. Would recommend to include some examples of numericals in the videos so students have some idea of the concepts before trying real problems. Without this, some may find themselves lost. Otherwise, a good course. Thanks..

교육 기관: Théodore L

Jan 15, 2016

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

교육 기관: Ajay P

Dec 28, 2015

A brilliant beginners' course for an introduction to accounting and financial analysis. Prof. Paul Kaufman is an added asset to this course with his simplistic definitions and examples. It definitely has a lot to teach and much to take forward in a corporate career.

교육 기관: sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

교육 기관: Klaus B

Jan 22, 2016

A good introduction to some of the basics. The presentation was generally okay; the course materials could have been organised a little better. Requires no previous accounting knowledge (though that helps) and only very basic math.

교육 기관: Ban L

Aug 22, 2017

It is a very interesting course for anyone who wants to learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis. The course is well structured and well taught by the Prof Paul Kofman.