Chevron Left
The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
858개의 평가
154개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

최상위 리뷰

JC

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

JK

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

필터링 기준:

The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis의 149개 리뷰 중 126~149

교육 기관: Majid A

Mar 28, 2016

Good introduction!

교육 기관: Jason M C

Dec 15, 2015

Solid class, good overview and a useful final project. Very informative for learning financial analysis.

교육 기관: Urunov A A

Jan 19, 2016

very good course

교육 기관: Breno S J

Mar 01, 2016

Basic introduction course.

But it is interesting and well developed.

교육 기관: Dennis H

Jan 20, 2017

Could go into more detail and be harder.

교육 기관: Doris W

May 14, 2016

Easy to undersstand

교육 기관: Umayal A

Jun 17, 2016

Very good course!

교육 기관: Klaus B

Jan 22, 2016

A good introduction to some of the basics. The presentation was generally okay; the course materials could have been organised a little better. Requires no previous accounting knowledge (though that helps) and only very basic math.

교육 기관: Почкайлов М В

Aug 02, 2016

A nice introduction to accounting, giving understanding of basics. Thanks a lot to mister Koffman!

교육 기관: Xavier D

Jan 14, 2016

It is a good ***INTRODUCTION*** to Financial Analysis, videos are clear and well edited and slides can be downloaded and are ok. Quizz difficulty is low, which is good for an introductory course; the final exam requires to calculate ratios and infer conclusions for a real company, which is a great practical exercise.

However, students looking for a more in-depth course may check elsewhere for a detailed course on i) Financial Accounting & ii) Financial Analysis.

교육 기관: Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

For those who have already had majored in accounting, it may seem too easy. It may be considered as a course for review some basic accounting concepts.

교육 기관: Ajay P

Dec 28, 2015

A brilliant beginners' course for an introduction to accounting and financial analysis. Prof. Paul Kaufman is an added asset to this course with his simplistic definitions and examples. It definitely has a lot to teach and much to take forward in a corporate career.

교육 기관: Shakir I

Mar 04, 2016

excellent course especially for me as being an accountant i am learning and understanding how the numbers are used to analyze and compare

교육 기관: Théodore L

Jan 15, 2016

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

교육 기관: sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

교육 기관: Ernesto P C

Aug 01, 2019

Need more examples in order to understand how to calculate ratios.

교육 기관: Muhammad A N

Oct 04, 2019

Great course for learning about financial analysis

교육 기관: Steph

Mar 28, 2017

Good for learning how to calculate ratios and NPV. The course material doesn't explain the interpretation o

교육 기관: YJ L

Feb 07, 2016

Assignment is only allowed for students who purchased the course. I don't think this is a way to encourage learning.

교육 기관: Zhitao L

Dec 28, 2015

Just for fresh beginner in this topic

교육 기관: Jaiwant N A

Mar 10, 2016

Average!

교육 기관: Aditya P

Jan 04, 2016

More in-depth analysis would have been amazing.

교육 기관: Xueming L

Apr 20, 2018

The lecturer was reading the slides all the time, which made it a very boring class

교육 기관: Abdulrahman A E A A

Jul 08, 2016

Very bad way of teaching and not reach content