Chevron Left
The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,226개의 평가
226개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

최상위 리뷰

JR
2020년 5월 18일

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

GK
2021년 6월 17일

The insctructor performs excellent presentations. I am also very satisfied with the course resources. The topics gave me a good overview on the basics. Highly recommended for beginners.

필터링 기준:

The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis의 222개 리뷰 중 201~222

교육 기관: Dennis H

2017년 1월 20일

Could go into more detail and be harder.

교육 기관: Deepak K

2016년 1월 1일

Very Nice course for Corporate Finance

교육 기관: Pragyadeep M

2020년 1월 7일

It is tough but it is interesting.

교육 기관: rakotolahy

2016년 5월 6일

Very clear explanations

교육 기관: Vladimir L

2017년 6월 26일

Great overall course.

교육 기관: Doris W

2016년 5월 14일

Easy to undersstand

교육 기관: Majid A

2016년 3월 28일

Good introduction!

교육 기관: Umayal A

2016년 6월 17일

Very good course!

교육 기관: Azimjon U

2016년 1월 18일

very good course

교육 기관: aoun a

2016년 7월 18일

Great Course.

교육 기관: Abdirisak M A J

2017년 4월 29일

I have lear

교육 기관: RAGSHANA A

2021년 1월 31일

well

교육 기관: AJITH K B

2020년 5월 26일

Good

교육 기관: Dustin C

2020년 11월 16일

The course is alright if you are a very independent self-learner. I found the presentation to be very boring. It reminded me of the professors who simply stood motionless in from of the class and read the powerpoint and book word for word in a mono tone voice. My suggestion is to maybe find someone who is a bit more animated to present. There is a ton of good content and the real world application does appear in the final peer reviewed project. However, I found the prompt to be extremely confusing and so did my other fellow learners. The question asked to "interpret and comment" a graph of financial ratio's. Many of the submissions I reviewed were confused in the same way that I was. I figured out eventually that I was meant to explain the data as a financial analyst would to an executive, but I saw that 2 out of 3 of the assessments that I graded simply listed the calculation results with no interpretation or comment. I can see how this would be confusing language and it should be made more clear.

교육 기관: Abu Z

2020년 6월 14일

The course is good but assignment has error and if someone didn't pass the assignment in 3 attempts then you have to wait for 360 hrs. The result of that learners/students times wasted a lot to pass the course.

교육 기관: YJ L

2016년 2월 7일

Assignment is only allowed for students who purchased the course. I don't think this is a way to encourage learning.

교육 기관: Steph

2017년 3월 27일

Good for learning how to calculate ratios and NPV. The course material doesn't explain the interpretation o

교육 기관: Zhitao L

2015년 12월 28일

Just for fresh beginner in this topic

교육 기관: Vaishnavi B

2020년 6월 19일

The problem is just the last Peer Gradeded Quiz.

교육 기관: Aditya P

2016년 1월 4일

More in-depth analysis would have been amazing.

교육 기관: Jaiwant N A

2016년 3월 10일

Average!

교육 기관: Bjarne R

2021년 4월 14일

Paul Kofmans accent is intolerable - If the course should work he would have to stop saying "F" everytime he should say "V" - iI´s highly disturbing constanstantly hearing "fan" instead "van", "infestors" instead of "investors" etc.