Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,736개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 303개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Anne

Jan 04, 2019

extremely helpful and insightful! nice and compact, too! Also very helpful that there are many examples from fixed income / credit markets, as many options courses focus heavily on equity options only.

교육 기관: Wu Z

Feb 15, 2019

super helpful

교육 기관: Sourav G

Mar 11, 2019

An Excellent course which really tested my understanding of the subject matter through challenging questions and rigorous assignments. The course matter is also very relevant and engaging. Through this course I have improved my understanding of the pricing mechanism of securities and derivatives. Thank You.

교육 기관: Carlos D M R

Dec 06, 2018

Great way to understand financial instruments valuation and risk management related with it.

교육 기관: Rohan T

Mar 30, 2019

The material was excellent. Thank you for making this course and putting it on a public platform

교육 기관: Tom B

Mar 30, 2019

Being new to investing and understanding financial products this course gave me great insight into the financial products that I'm interested in and gave me all the background I felt I needed to understand them.

교육 기관: Artem B

Apr 06, 2019

Very good course. A lot of examples, great assignments

교육 기관: Xiaoran L

Apr 09, 2019

很好的课程!节奏紧凑,具有挑战性。从论坛学到了很多。

교육 기관: Ted T

Sep 01, 2017

The best finance engineer course you can find!

교육 기관: yashaswi

Jul 24, 2016

exceptional course structure and outline

교육 기관: Andrea

May 24, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Carl

Nov 11, 2015

Dr. Martin's teaching is wonderful!

교육 기관: Evgeniy Z

Feb 07, 2017

Very good course, quite challenging. I think I understand financial world better now.

교육 기관: Luke S L

Apr 25, 2017

Concise and informative content. Good intro to the overall subject. Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Reuven A

Feb 10, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot and I'm fucking master in Financial engineering so it's a good sign

교육 기관: Mahdi S

Oct 23, 2016

Really good explained. I also loved the exams. but I think you should have some background in finance if you want to enroll.

교육 기관: Jie C

Oct 23, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: zhang w

Apr 23, 2017

really great course

교육 기관: George L

Aug 12, 2015

Ace!

교육 기관: oscar

Oct 29, 2015

Great Course

교육 기관: Hsin-Hung ( W

Oct 22, 2017

It's really a tough course that gives me really valuable knowledge regarding the financial models.

교육 기관: Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need !

교육 기관: Yuan Y

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course! Well-organized. The homework helps understanding.

교육 기관: Mihaela F

Oct 18, 2015

Good course!

교육 기관: Maxim K

May 29, 2016

Great course! Thank you!)