Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,029개의 평가
385개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

EG

Aug 11, 2015

The content of this course is apropiate for drive the finances and risk, We be lear more about this course\n\nI am Engenier in Sofware, the know of finances is aplicable in anyware software.

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 380개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Chi Z

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderful topics! Just suffered from EXCEL these days? It is better to provide some python or R codes.

Dars

교육 기관: Arefo E

Nov 01, 2018

It's very insightful and eye-opening for me, since this course topic is not quite popular in my country

교육 기관: Wanyuan X

May 24, 2019

Very useful skills, need some basic knowledge of mathematics, hard to complete, but very deliverable.

교육 기관: Longzhan J

Sep 12, 2016

looking forward to lots of self-learning experience!! might be needed for my master program later on.

교육 기관: Abanob R

May 04, 2017

not an easy course but it worth the hard work , i learned a lot from it and I enjoyed it very much

교육 기관: Vidal L G

Feb 08, 2017

It's a very nice course for those of you who interested in financial engineering. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Hsin-Hung ( W

Oct 22, 2017

It's really a tough course that gives me really valuable knowledge regarding the financial models.

교육 기관: Reuven A

Feb 10, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot and I'm fucking master in Financial engineering so it's a good sign

교육 기관: Rohan T

Mar 30, 2019

The material was excellent. Thank you for making this course and putting it on a public platform

교육 기관: Do H L

Nov 20, 2015

This course is rigourous, the quizzes are challenging. I hope they provide more practice quizzes

교육 기관: Liublu B

Aug 21, 2015

Excellent, well done course and an opportunity to touch some topics on finance very interesting

교육 기관: shreemoyee s

May 11, 2020

Great material, a little harder exercises than most coursera courses, but definitely worth it!

교육 기관: Srinivas N

Dec 09, 2016

Great learning experience. Learnt the various concepts on financial modelling and related topi

교육 기관: Rafail G

Sep 14, 2016

Very good for basic understanding of FInEng field. Especially on Binomial Model. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Raymond L

Jan 25, 2016

Very technical-based teaching style, great experience with substantial amount of calculation.

교육 기관: Enrique G R F

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course, challenging quizzes. Totally recommended learning the math behind finance.

교육 기관: Ezio L

Apr 28, 2019

Good lectures and excellent exercises to test the understanding. Overall a very good course!

교육 기관: Carlos D M R

Dec 06, 2018

Great way to understand financial instruments valuation and risk management related with it.

교육 기관: Avik D

Nov 01, 2016

Fantastic course, Good course on financial mathematics. I am looking forward for FERM II.

교육 기관: Jair C

Dec 25, 2015

Very interesting course. I think i get a lot of technical and important tools. Thank you!

교육 기관: MONTCHO H M

Feb 01, 2018

Very good and challenging course. I recommend this to everyone who likes challenges...

교육 기관: Luke S L

Apr 25, 2017

Concise and informative content. Good intro to the overall subject. Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Dnyanesh D

Jul 20, 2018

Good course to brush up basics when attempting to learn more complex financial theory

교육 기관: Evgeniy Z

Feb 07, 2017

Very good course, quite challenging. I think I understand financial world better now.

교육 기관: John S

Sep 03, 2015

Very interesting. The quizzes after each model compels me to learn and research more.