Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,735개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 303개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Abadurahman N

May 11, 2018

it is very useful course.

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Jiawei L

Dec 25, 2017

Great course. Challenging quizzes later on but it was definitely worth it to take it (even though I'm already a Finance student and this is literally what I study at school)

교육 기관: Claudio R L

May 11, 2018

Very Good Course. Learned a lot

교육 기관: Jose D S

Dec 13, 2017

Very rigorous. You need to be prepared for it.

교육 기관: Monica V

Dec 27, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Even if I wasn't new to these financial concepts, the different approach used by the professors gave me new skills. I recommend these lectures to everyone who wants to have a basic introduction to simple pricing financial models.

교육 기관: Bch

Aug 25, 2017

Très bon cours. Beaucoup de notions nouvelles bien expliquées.

교육 기관: Andrew P

Apr 16, 2018

Very good to increase my already extensive financial knowledge. Easy to follow. Some of the concepts are difficult, but the instructors are good at breaking them down.

교육 기관: June N

Feb 21, 2018

This course is quite thorough and I commend the lecturers for passing on so much knowledge in such little time. The mentorship received is also brilliant, especially in those challenging quiz weeks. Would definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Yunfei C

Aug 24, 2017

Really nice course and learned a lot from it! Thank you!

교육 기관: Steven Y

Apr 29, 2019

I enjoyed the course and it gave me a great introduction to financial engineering.

교육 기관: Ezio L

Apr 28, 2019

Good lectures and excellent exercises to test the understanding. Overall a very good course!

교육 기관: Kobe G

May 11, 2019

This course is really challgenging yet provides a very good overview of diffrent financial insturments. Higly recommend

교육 기관: Jesus O

May 10, 2019

Pretty hard course, but extremely rewarding. I received a foundational knowledge about derivatives pricing. Even though I dont plan to apply this knowledge right now, I'm sure that it will be useful in a near future, as I plan to pursue a career in the finance sector.

교육 기관: Artem B

Apr 06, 2019

Very good course. A lot of examples, great assignments

교육 기관: Xiaoran L

Apr 09, 2019

很好的课程!节奏紧凑,具有挑战性。从论坛学到了很多。

교육 기관: Tom B

Mar 30, 2019

Being new to investing and understanding financial products this course gave me great insight into the financial products that I'm interested in and gave me all the background I felt I needed to understand them.

교육 기관: Rohan T

Mar 30, 2019

The material was excellent. Thank you for making this course and putting it on a public platform

교육 기관: AYUSH M

May 13, 2019

Dr Haugh and Dr Iyengar are really amazing teachers. Learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Wanyuan X

May 24, 2019

Very useful skills, need some basic knowledge of mathematics, hard to complete, but very deliverable.

교육 기관: Cesar H C R

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent professors and materials.

교육 기관: ZHENG Z

Jul 06, 2019

Very well organized course! A wonderful introduction to quantitative pricing models as well as some common financial derivatives (such as swap, swaption, CDS, CMO, etc). Very challenging, but very interesting!

교육 기관: ujjwal j

Jul 06, 2019

Very well covered concepts with easy to understand technique

교육 기관: Syalom H

Jul 15, 2019

it's quiet hard to do this course

교육 기관: Santiago L R

Jul 29, 2019

Great content. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Taha Y B

Aug 04, 2019

Great course