Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,736개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 303개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: George L

Aug 12, 2015

Ace!

교육 기관: oscar

Oct 29, 2015

Great Course

교육 기관: Hsin-Hung ( W

Oct 22, 2017

It's really a tough course that gives me really valuable knowledge regarding the financial models.

교육 기관: Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need !

교육 기관: Yuan Y

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course! Well-organized. The homework helps understanding.

교육 기관: Mihaela F

Oct 18, 2015

Good course!

교육 기관: Maxim K

May 29, 2016

Great course! Thank you!)

교육 기관: Charalampos R

May 19, 2016

top

교육 기관: 王世杰

Mar 25, 2016

金融工程和风险管理 比较学院风

교육 기관: Matthew L

Sep 30, 2015

This class gives allot of good information on those who are interested in the stock market and how it operates.

Wish I would have started this class sooner.

교육 기관: Sydney G

Feb 08, 2017

Fantastic class. I hope in the future someone teach how to code in python for the assignment. Thank you so much. Also i suggest someone mention what's next after this series. I want to be a quant. I believe this is the first step. Want to know more.

교육 기관: Timur B

Jan 24, 2016

Brilliant course! It requires some prerequisite knowledge of finance and quantitative analysis but introduces you to financial concepts from a new perspective.

교육 기관: Charles D S

Jan 01, 2016

The material covered in the course is highly relevant to the current job market. Professors Haugh & Iyengar were great at explaining the material and the quizzes were reasonably difficult. The learning spreadsheets were very good as well. Overall, it was a great learning experience and I will enthusiastically recommend it to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Akshay S

Apr 09, 2018

Brilliant starter course.

교육 기관: Marcus W

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: rajhi

Oct 30, 2015

Excellent

교육 기관: Chen F

Dec 27, 2015

Good

교육 기관: Md H U

May 31, 2018

Amazing course! You will fall in love with the modeling part of Finance. The assignments are little tough compared to course.

교육 기관: Shriram C

Aug 20, 2017

Extremely interesting material

교육 기관: Sandeep J

Jan 03, 2017

Truly excellent course! I really enjoyed learning through the guidance of Prof. Haugh and Prof. Iyengar. I loved the end of week quizes. For more details, please see my review of the Part II. I completed Part I in Oct 2016, and Part II in early Jan 2017. Very good beginning to the New Year! Time well-invested.

교육 기관: Zhitao L

Sep 22, 2015

A

교육 기관: Yang L

Jun 10, 2018

Well defined materials! Clear presentation!

교육 기관: Scrypnychenko A

Jan 06, 2016

Perfect Course,

Thank you!

교육 기관: Sahak T C

Oct 12, 2015

Great insight, but the lecture is quite hard !

교육 기관: 仇艺蒙

Sep 29, 2015

It is my major!