Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,736개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 303개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Roland C

Sep 29, 2015

Very well structure

교육 기관: Raymond L

Jan 25, 2016

Very technical-based teaching style, great experience with substantial amount of calculation.

교육 기관: Aphiwat K

Sep 27, 2017

Even the course required much basic knowledge of mathematics and formula, Model is clear and easy to understand. Also, instructor's comment in forum is warm and useful.

교육 기관: soumya k m

Jun 20, 2017

it has helped me getting a feel of underlying mathematical models.

교육 기관: David C

Aug 16, 2016

It is a brilliant course covering all the key concepts in the financial engineering and model calibrations! The assignments are challenging but really help me reinforce my understanding of concepts and practice basic excel modeling skills. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Hsin-Hung ( W

Oct 22, 2017

It's really a tough course that gives me really valuable knowledge regarding the financial models.

교육 기관: Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need !

교육 기관: George L

Aug 12, 2015

Ace!

교육 기관: oscar

Oct 29, 2015

Great Course

교육 기관: Yuan Y

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course! Well-organized. The homework helps understanding.

교육 기관: Roberto P G J

Dec 27, 2016

Very good this course!

교육 기관: Guan W

Feb 26, 2017

Wonderful course with helpful materials and assignments. I especially appreciate the depth of assignments, which really helped me discover blind spots in my knowledge structure.

교육 기관: Maxim K

May 29, 2016

Great course! Thank you!)

교육 기관: Charalampos R

May 19, 2016

top

교육 기관: Mihaela F

Oct 18, 2015

Good course!

교육 기관: 王世杰

Mar 25, 2016

金融工程和风险管理 比较学院风

교육 기관: Soubhik G

Mar 20, 2016

Awesome...the concepts have been explained in a superb way, the contents are itself high class, he example computations are jist wonderful. Although I am yet to finish it, I am just enthralled with it and have been a fan of coursera big time!!

Expecting more detailed and rigorous course on financial engg which can be a testimony itself for an entry to the industry!!

교육 기관: parth v

Nov 13, 2017

I found this course quite challenging. I did not really get well versed with the statistsical formulas since most of the derivations were too difficult for a non quant person like me but i could understand what the derivation meant and the logic and concepts behind it.

교육 기관: 吕灵航

Oct 15, 2016

very good basic courses for beginners

교육 기관: Longzhan J

Sep 12, 2016

looking forward to lots of self-learning experience!! might be needed for my master program later on.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Aug 29, 2017

Lots of great videos, practice, examples. Great introduction Financial Engineering and I'm excited to learn more about it.

교육 기관: Jhon A A C

May 27, 2017

Well

교육 기관: Nicholas B

Jun 11, 2017

Great course! The excel examples are worth the price on it's own.

교육 기관: Jonty

Oct 14, 2017

It's really hard me for me as an engineering student without any knowledge of MF, but I believe in myself and finish it .And now, I make it. I'm proud of myself .And thanks for the help our mentors supply. I'm going to try thr second part of it.Fighting!

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Sep 18, 2016

Great Course

I like It