Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,734개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 303개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Roberto P G J

Dec 27, 2016

Very good this course!

교육 기관: Pratik K

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent Course. Well timed

교육 기관: Avik D

Nov 01, 2016

Fantastic course, Good course on financial mathematics. I am looking forward for FERM II.

교육 기관: SAYAN B

Sep 19, 2015

just awesome

교육 기관: Liublu B

Aug 21, 2015

Excellent, well done course and an opportunity to touch some topics on finance very interesting

교육 기관: Gabriel A

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent material with high quality quizzes. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: udyan g

Dec 13, 2015

very strong on the basics

교육 기관: 何欣

Jul 31, 2017

Fascinating course covering all kinds of financial products, a great preparation course for higher grade study.

교육 기관: Imran K

Jul 24, 2017

An excellent course.

교육 기관: Dishant K

Sep 27, 2017

Simply awesome!!

교육 기관: Gleb S

Oct 14, 2017

Very good course. Within only 8 weeks covers the approach to pricing of a wide range of key financial products. Very helpful for those people working in finance, but not directly involved in pricing products to learn more about that aspect. Exercises and spreadsheets help get hands on experience and understand the philosophy behind pricing approaches.

교육 기관: Kolybina A

Nov 26, 2017

The material is clear stated, the volume and the deepness of the course is substantial, the supplements are very helpful. The spreadsheets can even use as basis for practice modelling.

교육 기관: Asmaâ L

Aug 14, 2017

Very good course ! Quite tricky at times (especially for beginners) but I really enjoyed it !

Many thanks to the instructors & mentors ! :)

교육 기관: Evan K

May 21, 2017

A well put together course that is good for both those currently in finance looking to expand their quantitative skillset as well as anyone looking to just learn more about financial modeling. The lectures and notes are informative and engaging, and the quizzes are challenging but doable.

교육 기관: Lars E P

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent introductory course to the subject! Requires some basic math (and programming if you are not an excel fan)

교육 기관: Abhijit S

Jun 16, 2017

Great course with vast overview of a lot of a financial securities and how to price them. Poses some challenge but fairly straightforward overall!

교육 기관: Mary-Anne B

Jul 18, 2017

I have enjoyed this course thoroughly. With a full time job and two young children it has demanded a great deal of juggling but has been worth it. If you appreciate a thorough and clear presentation of essential principles then this is the course for you. The assignments were sufficiently challenging but more importantly they elucidated key points presented in the lectures. I am definitely going to attempt Level 2

교육 기관: Diego G

Jul 20, 2016

Great knowledge! Thanks for making it available!

교육 기관: MONTCHO H M

Feb 01, 2018

Very good and challenging course. I recommend this to everyone who likes challenges...

교육 기관: Srinivas N

Dec 09, 2016

Great learning experience. Learnt the various concepts on financial modelling and related topi

교육 기관: Jona M

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course! I very good first dive in the world of financial engineering. Can't wait to enroll for part II

교육 기관: Gerardo M D H

May 31, 2018

A course with easy explanations, financial engineering can be understood by almost anyone, and exams do not have a higher difficulty

교육 기관: Yue Z

Dec 12, 2016

The course provides me the first experience of a complete foreign course!

Although some of the theories have been known to many, this course is still worth a thorough learning for its insightful financial ideas.

교육 기관: Abanob R

May 04, 2017

not an easy course but it worth the hard work , i learned a lot from it and I enjoyed it very much

교육 기관: Gustavo G

May 31, 2017

THX for sharing your knowledge!