Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,734개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 303개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Yunfei C

Aug 24, 2017

Really nice course and learned a lot from it! Thank you!

교육 기관: Joe L

Oct 22, 2017

Excellent course. This course teach you on how to price options, futures, and other fixed income derivatives. It not only tell you how it works in simple and easy binomial model, but also provide hands-on spreadsheets to start with your homework. It should be easy to follow and learn if you have basic understanding of options, bond, forwards/futures, and some probability theory.

교육 기관: Claudio R L

May 11, 2018

Very Good Course. Learned a lot

교육 기관: Jose D S

Dec 13, 2017

Very rigorous. You need to be prepared for it.

교육 기관: Bch

Aug 25, 2017

Très bon cours. Beaucoup de notions nouvelles bien expliquées.

교육 기관: Andrew P

Apr 16, 2018

Very good to increase my already extensive financial knowledge. Easy to follow. Some of the concepts are difficult, but the instructors are good at breaking them down.

교육 기관: Monica V

Dec 27, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Even if I wasn't new to these financial concepts, the different approach used by the professors gave me new skills. I recommend these lectures to everyone who wants to have a basic introduction to simple pricing financial models.

교육 기관: Oleksii

Sep 16, 2017

This is the first course I discovered in coursera back in 2012 i guess, which turned my world upside down. It's still listed as top finance courses for advanced user. You should definitely go for it, if you want to acquire the natural perception of how finance & investments work.

교육 기관: John N

Feb 22, 2018

Exceptional. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vipin K S

Jan 29, 2018

Thanks. It was very helpful course.

교육 기관: Jiawei L

Dec 25, 2017

Great course. Challenging quizzes later on but it was definitely worth it to take it (even though I'm already a Finance student and this is literally what I study at school)

교육 기관: June N

Feb 21, 2018

This course is quite thorough and I commend the lecturers for passing on so much knowledge in such little time. The mentorship received is also brilliant, especially in those challenging quiz weeks. Would definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Abadurahman N

May 11, 2018

it is very useful course.

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Jesus O

May 10, 2019

Pretty hard course, but extremely rewarding. I received a foundational knowledge about derivatives pricing. Even though I dont plan to apply this knowledge right now, I'm sure that it will be useful in a near future, as I plan to pursue a career in the finance sector.

교육 기관: Kobe G

May 11, 2019

This course is really challgenging yet provides a very good overview of diffrent financial insturments. Higly recommend

교육 기관: Ezio L

Apr 28, 2019

Good lectures and excellent exercises to test the understanding. Overall a very good course!

교육 기관: AYUSH M

May 13, 2019

Dr Haugh and Dr Iyengar are really amazing teachers. Learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Steven Y

Apr 29, 2019

I enjoyed the course and it gave me a great introduction to financial engineering.

교육 기관: Santiago L R

Jul 29, 2019

Great content. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Taha Y B

Aug 04, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Wanyuan X

May 24, 2019

Very useful skills, need some basic knowledge of mathematics, hard to complete, but very deliverable.

교육 기관: Cesar H C R

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent professors and materials.

교육 기관: Hermon A

Aug 16, 2019

Good explanations, good reviews of theory and good practical reviews with excel. The forums are also very useful and complement the content saw in videos for more complex questions not explained in videos.

I am now more exciting to learn about financial engineering after this course, Part II here we go!!

교육 기관: LE T T T

Aug 20, 2019

In discussion forum, I saw that a few years ago, our mentors replied the questions of learners very quickly. However, recently I've seen that there are some questions that are not answered. I do not know why.

By the way, I am so grateful to our lecturers and mentors. Thanks to their guide, I could pass all of my assignments more straightforwardly.

교육 기관: ujjwal j

Jul 06, 2019

Very well covered concepts with easy to understand technique